We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Ranked #4 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I spend nearly every month 5 days in this hotel.

From the front desk to service staff are extremely friendly and warm.
Basically every staff are so attentive to your needs.

It really make me feel at home whenever I check in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your feelings with us. We are very glad to know your stays here were enjoyable. We are dedicated to bring professional and comfortable service to our guests and your recognition of our service is very much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

There is only one reason to stay in this hotel -- if you have children you want to let loose to run around in the room. The rooms are big, 60 square metres or more, huge bathtubs big enough for two. And a huge flat TV near the bed. The pluses stops here. Nothing else is commendable, from the lack of knowledge in English of hotel staff to lowr standard buffet breakfast... The only time it was worth staying was several years ago when they ran a spa promotin for RMB888 which included buffet breakfast and four massage and spa services to be shared between two people. Today it is RMB1,100++ for just the room.

Room Tip: Big room, big bathtub, but not work the big bucks they charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisLHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We are thrilled to know that you have stayed at our hotel before. And I believe you have already found that the room is much bigger after renovation. Your comments about the lack of knowledge of English by hotel staff have been noted and will certainly be looked into. We spend significant time in improving our staff's level of English, but if this has fallen short of your expectations than we will certainly want to re-consider our efforts.

I also regret that the breakfast standard has failed to meet your expectations. We have recently expanded our buffet offer with many new items, especially on our Chinese section. We will review these items to ensure they are still inline with our new standards. We hope you can give us a chance to restore your confidence in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I was there for almost 5 days on business and my stay was certainly enjoyable. Got an upgrade without asking. The staff, be out front desk or breakfast folks were superb! Clean rooms, good service and very close to Dong Men (shopping jungle) .. there are a number of restaurants in the vicinity including an Indian restaurant (Bollywood Spice I think - which serves some delicious food btw..).
Their breakfast spread is massive with both traditional and continental choices, fresh fruit and vegetable juices and more than 1 type of coffee.
Definitely enjoyed my stay!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank hindustani31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are very thrilled to know you were satisfied with us and your generous comments have really made us very cheerful. We are dedicated to bring comfortable experience to our guests and will maintain and improve our standard. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Firstly, the location is quite excellent. Based on this, I'll stay here again. Nearby very busy and esay for travellers. Although it's an old hotel, the maintenance is quite good. The service people are friendly and would like to meet all you need. Lots of restaurant and department stores nearby, if you travel with family, that's a best place to stay. The executive lounge is good too, not so crowded, and provide good food. The gym is small but still ok. Varity of things in a stone throw distance is the best thing for business traveler. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are very excited to know your stay here is enjoyable. We also feel glad that our location has brought you convenience and comfort. We will continue to bring great service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hotel is in a convenient spot of town with easy access to shopping and dinning (Luohu area) and a short taxi ride from Shenzhen train station. Location wise it is great.

From the moment of walking in, I can tell this is an older property but the exterior and ground is well maintained so absolutely fine. I was upgraded to a suite as a premier member and this is great too. However, I was told at the front desk that breakfast and lounge access is NOT included which is a bit strange but not a big deal since I would be leaving early in the morning. I did decide later to question the IHG Reward program policy and after 10 minutes, I received a phone call from the Hotel Manager indicating they would honor the premier member privilege. So my advice to fellow travelers who have premier status with IHG hotels is, know your membership benefits and ask for them when not offered.

OK now the facility. My room is located on the 12th floor - while it is called a "suite" with full open space, I can not say it is a premier room. It is spacious by most hotel room standard though, just not the best "suite" I have ever seen compare with other comparable Crowne Plaza properties. The room decor including furniture is quite old-fashioned, a bit too traditional to my taste. Having said, the room is considered pleasant and comfortable.

I knew I wouldn't have the chance to have breakfast in the morning but did decide to check out the Club Lounge. As anticipated, the lounge level is furnished with an old-fashion flair - dark wood tables/chairs and traditional decoration. Layout is cramped and food/drink supplies is also a bit disappointing. Overall not a very relaxing space to hang out so I left after 10 minutes.

To sum up, this is an OK hotel particularly you want stay around the train station area. But I can't say I enjoyed the hotel much as this property is a bit too outdated for me There are many other nicer hotels in Shenzhen in the same price range so I would recommend to check out other options before booking here. But for a quick one or two night stay, this hotel is probably fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanFranExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We feel regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our hotel. Regarding the Club Lounge access issue,we would appreciate it if you can provide more details via emarketing@cplandmarksz.com so we can investigate and follow up accordingly. It will be our pleasure to serve you sometime again in the future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Nice staff, service minded and polite. Very nice rooms, With free internet. Comfortable beds With vig pillows. Restaurangs have good selection of chinese, italian and international choises. All for reasonable price. Try it you will not be disapointed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very excited to know you had such a good time in our hotel. We will do our best to make your next stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location. Stay made even better by the wonderful staff and service. Would recommend as a great choice. The hotel even upgraded our room! Be sure to visit the on site restaurants as the food and service are excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We feel very glad to read your feedback about out hotel. We are dedicated to bring comfortable experiences to guests with our professional service. Thank you again for your recommendation of our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,233 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
318 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,066 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,399 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Address: No. 3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#4 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £82 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen is located in the heart of Shenzhen's bustling LuoHu commercial and shopping district. What's more,we offer a first class selection of restaurant and bar venues,as well as range of recreational facilities that add to the quality of your stay.Notice:Please be advised that our pool will be closed between 18Dec, 2016 and 22Jan, 2017 for upgrading. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel And Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing