We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
759
250
54
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
250
54
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomking gloryhuge roomthe club loungerestaurants and shoppingcomfortable bedspoke good englishbusiness tripwater pressuredong menlo wutrain stationbit datedchinese restaurantspecial thanksvery nice hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is one of those times you are wondering anything fishy with the rating--top ten in Shenzhen? Must be kidding. The hotel's location is a little run-down. The hotel itself is, too; especially the shops and the lobby. The room décor is old fashion but not quite tasty--feel like force remodeled without a qualified designer or architect; simply use a decorator buying a few pieces of local made Euro style furniture (not even the export quality). Bathroom is large with a lot of marble--but again, not impressive. The bath room towels are thin and almost grayish old. If you are used to U.S. chains like Hyatt, Intercontinental, Hilton, Marriott... you may be disappointed (in the IHG family, Crown Plaza's quality can vary in huge). The front desk personnel are polite and well trained. However, when I just went into the room, after the shower, the door bell ringed. Someone claimed that she was housekeeping and forgot to leave an orange on my fruit plate... I did not open the door. It felt bizarre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjohnson1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret that your stay with us has failed to meet your expectations. Regarding the TripAdvisor ranking, please note that guest feedback is generally around a combination of product as well as service. We are fortunate that our large efforts to provide outstanding service are well appreciated by our the guests of the hotel, and it is especially our service that is reflected in our high ranking. I do regret you were disturbed when our staff attempted to rectify an incomplete fruit plate. Obviously a correct fruit plate should have been delivered to your room in the first place .

We thank you for your feedback and hopefully get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Its not often that I gush about a hotel as you can see from my other reviews. This is an extremely well located, very comfortable hotel. But what makes it special is the service. The concierge service can't be beaten. We had a number of meetings at factories 2 hours away. Not easy to arrange in China if you don't know the language. But, we got to the right places, on time, without spending a fortune. Hotel is very close to shopping, from the cheap market shopping around the corner, to the best brands across the block. There are any number of very good restaurants around the place, and good street food in the market. The breakfast cannot be beaten. I normally stick to the familiar western food, but I thoroughly enjoyed the Chinese food. Excellent and different selection of dumplings every morning.
Room I had was huge with a beautiful shower and bath. Very necessary given the extreme heat and humidity outside
If I ever go to Shenzhen again, I would not hesitate to go there

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street. Views are not great with all of the large buildings, but this was pretty good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We feel very thrilled to know you had a enjoyable experience with us. We value your positive review and are glad that we have provided you with many reasons to return whenever you are in Shenzhen. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Conveniently located business hotel with huge luxurious rooms. Very nicely appointed in a traditional decoration (similar to what I would expect to find in the UK) and service is great. I always seem to get up-graded to a junior suite for the same price and the rooms are huge, and there is fresh fruit. The bathroom has a separate shower and tub, lots of marble. I've also eaten in the banquet rooms serveral times as well (as a business guest) and the food is excellent. My only comment is that the rooms smell a little musty but that's hard to avoid in southern China.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdsGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We feel very glad to know your stay here was enjoyable and we thank you for your generous comments on our room and dining. Regarding the room smell you mentioned, I appreciate your understanding but we will try our best to prevent the damps and make guests comfortable. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was there last month for a short 4 days stay to audit my supplier. This hotel by far I think should be best in Shenzhen location to get to anywhere. The people in the hotel is very friendly and helpful.

For a season traveller, the room makes you settle in quickly. Spacious and nice deco. You can have standing shower or bath tub.

For breakfast, two types of spreads, Chinese and Westerners.

There is a Walmart and Starbucks around the corner with 5-8minutes walk so anyone who misses American coffee and easily get your fix there.

This hotel by far is in between Shenzhen industrial park and Shenzhen city near hk border.
I will go back to stay again if I need to come back here.

The other nice touching thing about this hotel is that if one has to depart early, they can prepare breakfast to go for you, isn't it nice?

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room if case they forgot ...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayvonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We feel very glad to know you have a comfortable stay in our hotel. Your generous notes are very much appreciated and will motivate us to continuously bring the best service to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel fares perfectly well on global standards.
Room:
Very spacious rooms. Brilliant furnishings, large tastefully furnished bathroom.Good view from the room
Staff and service:
Good people and many of them speak English. Courteous and pleasant
Food and beverage:
Good choice of international menu with vegetarian options as well

Located conveniently in the Louhu commercial district. Good breakfast with a variety of options.

Only drawback that i faced was, that the hotel did not have something as small and important like a Bandaid in the house and they had to buy it from outside when asked for.

The concierge was very knowledgable and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest:

We feel very glad to know you have a comfortable stay with us. We thank you for the compliments on our service and the team is very much appreciated to hear them. Regarding the issue you mentioned, we have prepared these necessary items in our first aid kits and will ensure they are well-stocked at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews