We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but room service serve rotten meat . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Langham, Shenzhen
Ranked #8 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It is my first time at a Langham hotel. I have chance to be upgrade to grand room. The hotel and all the facilities, and the staff are all very nice and helpful.
The only thing I am very disappointed is about he room service. I order a wonton noodle (chinese dumpling) and I have the terrific surprise that the meat is rotten . . . just to reminder that it is a 5 stars category hotel FIVE STAR ... and there suppose to have a TWO STAR michelin restaurant in the hotel ...
So I call back the room service, the personal in charge ask to chose another dish for same price or cheaper for exchange . . .
I find this reaction is VERY MISERLY. For the minimal is to offer the diner with apologize
Next I will bring the dish directly to their hotel director and country hygiene service and see wait are they manage to deal with such situation ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback.

We are sorry to hear about any uneasiness we may have caused you. I have personally reviewed your observations with F&B team as a source of opportunity and improvement.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the other issues you brought up which is by no means a true reflection of our typical high standards of service. Kindly rest assured those items will be reviewed and appropriate actions taken to ensure similar situations do not occur again. Needless to say I hope to have the occasion to contact with you by email(wilson.wei@langhamhotels.com) personally.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Langham Hotel was an excellent value in Shenzhen. We stayed on the club floor and the service was impeccable. We also had dinner at Duke's Jazz Club. The food and the music were both excellent. Both my husband and I felt that the hotel was excellent and we look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teslad_devries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Good view and deluxe enjoyable of the room.
The room make me for wide sight about the city.
Hotel location is near the MTR and easy to get there.
Amenities are as my wish with fresh fruits.
I can totally relax with trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkcsys8hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Everything in Club Class was excellent, faultless! Quality service and hospitality at it's best! We were pampered from start to finish, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Shenzen now. The staff are brillliant!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottedsweetlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I was in Shenzhen for 5 days to meet with business partners and to spend my weekend with my family coming over from Hong Kong. The Langham offered a great rate for a 5 days stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and arranged for another room when my family arrived. For business, the hotel is perfect. The restaurant buffet (Silk) is not really equiped for small children. One would expect plastic cutlery and plates as offered in the Marriot Shenzhen. The hotel is in the middle of the Futian business district, however a short taxi drive away from entertainment areas and parks. Overall a very good stay for an attractive price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed here for a wedding and had been warned it probably wouldn't be exactly to my tastes. And perhaps it isn't as far as the very shiny, ye-olde-British, lots of marble aesthetic goes. It's very ritzy and I must admit even though I would usually think that kind of thing a little gauche, I really, really liked it in the end.

Great bathtubs and showers. Lots of wardrobe space and sufficient hangers. A traditional turndown service with a chocolate. Fast bellboys. Swift check-in. A really extensive breakfast buffet. The little details that make a stay really pleasant.

What made this an exceptional stay was the service. It was full-occupancy though the staff did not appear to be over-stretched. Everyone was friendly without being robotic. And so efficient and obliging. The service was consistent across all areas - reception, restaurant, spa. Management should treasure them!

If I had a sole complaint it would be that the sound insulation from the halls to the room could be better. I also understand it is a little isolated, though taxis are cheap (if a little hard to flag at peak hours).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We were delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay in The Langham, Shenzhen and thank you so much for such encouraging and valuable comments.
The evocative warmth and residential environment created in this elegant European-style sanctuary with a contemporary twist, makes The Langham, Shenzhen as the best choice for both leisure and business travelers .Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during the CNY holiday period. I could not fault the hotel which met all our expectations for luxury and great service. The room and bathroom were very well arranged and appointed with a superb range of lighting options enabling us to set just the right mood. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and helpful making us feel very welcome and thoroughly looked after. The breakfast is not cheap but there was the largest selection I have ever seen much of it cooked freshly in front of you. We also took advantage of a 'couples' option in the Hotel spa which was frankly great value for money and totally luxurious. Altogether a fabulous experience!

Room Tip: I've only stayed there once and we had a deluxe room on the 23rd floor which looked out over wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
508 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,232 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,056 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,395 reviews
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#14 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Shenzhen

Address: No.7888 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £129 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of China’s most vibrant and fastest-growing cities, The Langham, Shenzhen is a haven of refined sophistication. Continuing the Langham legacy of delivering refined service and luxurious comfort, The Langham, Shenzhen comprises 352 elegant rooms and suites, from the elegant Deluxe Room to the grand Royal Suite. An enchanting landmark in Shenzhen’s premium Futian district, guests are centrally located within the city’s commercial and retail hub. The Langham, Shenzhen invites guests to indulge in a wonderland of dining options. Savour Chinese delicacies at T’ang Court or delight in the international fare at Silk. Enjoy The Langham’s signature Tiffin Afternoon Tea in the Palm Court lounge, relax by the poolside bar Gazebo, stir the senses at Duke’s or submit to the temptations in Treasures & Scent. Reflecting classic European style in a contemporary, dynamic city, The Langham, Shenzhen embraces the timeless qualities that have always been part of the Langham heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Langham, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing