We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best executive apartments in Shenzhen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The OCT Harbour, Shenzhen - Marriott Executive Apartments
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best executive apartments in Shenzhen”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First time to stay in OCT Harbour and the view of this apartment is amazing, my room is located in 7 floor and I can see the sea from the floor to ceiling windows! I realy feel so relax and warm here, every staff is so friendly and the service is perfect; that's a fantastic experience in Shenzhen and I will choose here once I come to Shenzhen next time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view and sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
2
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed there for nearly a week. Very disappointed. How can such nice new apartments so less coping with such un-professional service. Prices are an outrageous attempt for rip-off guests. Have been very angry on price/value paired with staff's uncooperative and arrogant behavior - particular by their Director of Sales and Marketing. This is not matching to the luxury hotel segment I am used to stay at other places in China. Location is bad, as metro not finished and remote to reach CBD areas as well as nightlife areas of Shenzhen. If you don't want to feel cheated, I strongly recommend to go for better value-for-money 5-star hotels in Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Higher floors nicer. Lower floors no good view and small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I am in Shenzhen for a week. Decided to stay a more relaxing location during the weekend before heading to the busy city center for the week long meetings. The Marriott Executive Apartment exceeded my expectations!
The front office manager, Ms. Tina Liu, and her team did a great job in arranging airport pick up and send off. They even helped me finding my way for a day-trip to Hong Kong during the weekend.
The room is large with plenty of sunshine. The full kitchen is great for longer term stay guests. Even for a business trip, the washer and dryer is helpful since I'm on the road for many days!
There is a brand new mall with a bar street within a five minute walk. The city center is a short 20 min taxi ride.
The pool area is also very cozy and the gym is full of excellent and top of the line equipment.
My room has a nice view to the water and pool. It's a very relaxing stay between my two weeks of business trip in China.
I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as family trips.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank skimilesOrange_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you are looking for a quiet place away from the city with spectacular views of OCT harbor and ocean this is the retreat to be at. Most of the 10 different hotels I have stayed at in Shenzhen were wall to wall buildings next to each other. OCT Executive Apartments is the place I now stay because I can actually get piece of mind and recover from the busy face paced SZ lifestyle.

OCT Harbor has a lot of cool bars and restaurants within steps of the Hotel & an IMAX plus neat evening show on the harbor. If you need stuff for your apartment they will go shopping for you or you can find the mini market by the water fountains at the entrance to OCT Harbor + a really good Chinese fast food place.

There is a Mc Donald's on the other side of the water and believe it or not its one of the first drive thru's I have seen in all of China.

If you like a stroll along the ocean or rent bikes and go for a ride there is a really long ocean path nearby, just on the other side of the freeway about a 10 minute walk or 3-4 minute taxi ride. Be sure to be dropped off at the bike rental area (another 5 mins or so away).

I love the hidden washing machine and dryer (in every unit) & the huge widescreen TV's too bad they are made by Konka (Konka is Junk) but if you get the 3br they are 60" & so/so quality.

(take a pass on room service the food is very very small portions, overpriced and is quality is sub par)

FYI the internet is wifi and free (the desk has a lan connection) the max speed is about 650kb but thats fast enough to stream netflix or whatever..

Samsclub and Walmart are a rocks throw away so if you need some items for the full size kitchen. KFC, Pizza Hutt and a bunch of other places to shop are at the King Key Shopping center about a mile down the road.

Hope this helps! Happy travels & Godspeed!

Room Tip: If you get a 1- 2br make sure it is on the pool side of the hotel (its a tad bit quieter) if you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOCONSOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Has holiday with my family and stay in 2 bedroom, Spacious room and can see fireworks in the evening, children's play room is so great, my baby loves it. bell boy is very friendly. I'll choose to stay here next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side can see fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

That's a wonderful place... I have cost few days on this apartments, nice pool,nice view... the room is very big and I can see Hongkong and the sea from my room, the staff are very friendly and good trained, very good service, I will choose it again when I come to Shenzhen next time...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very good apartment with huge room, my family stay in a 3 bedroom, almost 200 square meters. The whole environment is amazing, I can see seaview and OCT Harbour's view from the floor-to-ceiling window.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonheart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#43 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
320 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#12 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#9 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
337 reviews
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#15 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
821 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#14 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The OCT Harbour, Shenzhen - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The OCT Harbour, Shenzhen - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: The OCT Harbour, Shenzhen - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: No.2039 Baishi Road, The OCT Harbour, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 319 Speciality Lodging in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The OCT Harbour, Shenzhen - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISTINCTIVE LOCATIONNestled in the heart of OCT Harbour, Shenzhen’s most popular urban entertainment destination, the OCT Harbour, Shenzhen – Marriott Executive Apartments provides the ultimate experience in luxury for the discerning traveler. Conveniently adjacent to Futian District, the CBD of Shenzhen, Shekou Industrial Zone, and Nanshan’s own Silicon Valley, as well as within a close 35-minute drive from Shenzhen International Airport and an even closer 10-minute drive from the Shenzhen Bay-Hong Kong Checkpoint, the apartment provides an ideal, strategic location for the businessperson on the go. CONNECTIONFamilies travelling on leisure need not go far during their stays. With the refreshing ambiance of a pristine beach, beautiful views of exotic birds flying over the nearby mangrove forest, not to mention a luxurious shopping mall and a bevy of high-end restaurants and bars just a few steps away, the OCT Harbour, Shenzhen – Marriott Executive Apartments also serves as the perfect setting for that fun-filled getaway. COMFORTABLY UPSCALE RESIDENTIALBeing the first Marriott Executive Apartments in Southern China, this luxury serviced apartment boasts of 155 luxurious guest rooms made up of studio, one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom suites; all fully equipped with state-of-the-art kitchen facilities as well as a separate office and living room areas. Stays at the apartment also come with complimentary access to the fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and children’s playroom. TRUSTED NAMEWith a round-the-clock team of hospitality professionals constantly striving to provide the most personalized service possible, every effort is made to live up to the Marriott Executive Apartments motto: “You don’t stay here, you live here”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The OCT Harbour, Shenzhen - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing