We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel, in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ming Wah International Convention Centre
Ranked #751 of 2,810 Hotels in Shenzhen
Blumenau, SC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good hotel, in a good location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's a good hotel, in a good location. It's near metro station, restaurants, The Sea World park, that's very good if you are traveling with children. The staff is nice, although it may be very hard to communicate to them, because just a few people speak English. But they really try to understand you and make you have a good stay. It's a good hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ming Wah Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Ming Wah International Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Marianne,

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion!
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Ming Wah.
We will be looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    36
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
1
3
1
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel is stating to show its age. Rooms just seem a little old and worn out

Very poor wifi, no good if you want to stay connected with loved ones let alone work!

Staff ignore "do not disturb" signs and you will be constantly interrupted.

Much better hotels nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ming Wah Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Ming Wah International Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Dave,

We appreciate your review and will be glad to see you again to experience some of our new renovated rooms, new services and Free Wi-Fi in all the buildings.

We wish to be at better service for you!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I would not consider this a business friendly hotel. I stayed in the B building which is not the main building. The wired network connection in the room was horribly slow and there is no WiFi at all in the B building, not even in the lobby. When I checked in they put me in a more expensive room even though they had confirmed a standard room when the reservation was made. They did not upgrade me, they charged me for the more expensive room. I had to check out very early in the morning so the night before I asked the front desk to order a cab and they confirmed that they would do this. I called the front desk before leaving my room and heading to the lobby to confirm that the taxi would be waiting. They only called the cab when I checked out and of course it took a long time for the taxi to arrive.

On the bright side it is very conveniently located to Seaworld and the room I was in was very big.

Room Tip: Maybe building A is better than B. Building A definitely has WiFi in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2muchtimeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ming Wah Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Ming Wah International Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you stayed with us and happy to tell you that from August 2014 all the buildings of our hotel have Free Wi-Fi.
You are warmly welcomed to visit us again and our staff will do everything to be at better service for you!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shenzhen hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel in 2007 and again Oct 2013. No much had changed. Good service, decent breakfast, rooms decent size and clean though now showing some signs of age. Air con a bit temperamental. We booked a rooms in Building B which has the better rooms, though the first room offered was at the rear of the hotel and very dark, it also had very strong smell of smoke. We were immediately offered another room which was fine. The hotel is very convenient for Sea World and Shekou Port. Beds are very hard, but this is often the case in China.

Room Tip: Choose a room in Building B and towards the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Not a bad place to stay if you're visiting Shekou. The rooms are clean and fairly well kept up, and the service is quite good. This hotel offers plenty of nice amenities (including a pool, work out center, spa, etc.) and a decent breakfast in the morning. The location is a short jaunt to the busy night life of "Sea World" but it's not smack dab in the congestion and noise. I have stayed here many times and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms located across the parking lot in the towers are newer, nicer, and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan-woodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

PROS:
* Pretty clean (I am fussy)
* Easy to get in/out of "Sea World" which is a dining district
* Easy to get to/from ferry terminal
* No problems speaking English throughout the hotel/restaurant
* The non-smoking rooms actually don't smell like smoke
* The beds were really firm (if you like that)

CONS:
* The rest of the hotel absolutely reeks like cigarette smoke
* The breakfast buffet was really disgusting. I didn't eat a thing.
* The beds were really firm (if you don't like that)

I was part of a group and everyone agreed that B block was better than A block.

You should also allow expect it to take at least 45 minutes for the check-in process.

Room Tip: Request B block. Also, make sure you are VERY specific about needing a non-smoking room, and phone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackBeanSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I travel to Shenzhen every month and always stay at the Ming Wah the staff are very helpful and the location is great for Shekou Sea world. Also the hotel exits directly on to the road going up to Nanshan Mountain many people walk this road on a morning and at weekends.

Only down side some of the rooms need to be upgraded, buy I always stay in a suit and I get the same one every time I return.

Room Tip: Suit mountain side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oimpy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shekou
Cruise Inn
Cruise Inn
#47 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
100 reviews
Shekou
Shekou Haitao Hotel
Shekou Haitao Hotel
#183 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
32 reviews
Shekou
Fuzon Hotel
Fuzon Hotel
#1,309 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shekou
Hanting Express Shenzhen Haishang Shijie
Shekou
Ascott Maillen Shenzhen
Ascott Maillen Shenzhen
#32 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
134 reviews
Shekou
No photo provided
7 Days Inn (Shenzhen Sea World)
#692 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ming Wah International Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ming Wah International Convention Centre

Property: Ming Wah International Convention Centre
Address: No.8 Guishan Road, Shekou Industrial Zone, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #751 of 2,810 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ming Wah International Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ming Wah International Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ming Wah International Convention Centre Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing