We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with good connectivity”
Review of Panglin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panglin Hotel
Ranked #58 of 2,865 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Decent rooms nothing great to brag about. however the best part was the rotating restaurant on the 50th floor which provides a very good view of the city. The buffet was for 150 RMB which is not very expensive compared with other big hotels. The hotel also has a decent spa ,massage center

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussain27syedfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

it was our second stay at this hotel during our business travel to Schenzen.

Hospitality as soon as we entered was warm despite some staff finding english difficult to understand, they made up with their welcoming smile and upgrading us to a huge room , as they knew we had chosen to come here again.

Room was huge the bathroom matched up to the size with all inclusive.

Service at all restraurants was amazing. We had dinner at the Chinese restuarant, english was an issue but the food and the service surpassed it. It was something to remember that the stewart came all the way to the elevator to wish us goodbye !!

The location is good too with other hotels around. The only negative that at 4.00 on Saturday morning we heard a lot of cars and screams of those who had just finished partying at a club with is in the Hotel across. Weekdays we did not face the problem though.

Well we shall definately stay here when we go to Shenzen for they do not take it for granted each time to think of them!

Hope you come back with good memories to tell us too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meenuent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Not so good.
Cheap. Good spot but average place all up. Needs a total refurb.

Breakfast was good. Reception desk girls didn't speak much English which cn make it hard.

The outside building makes it look amazing but inside not so

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

If I could rate this hotel lower than one I would. The lobby was awesome, the photos of e rooms we saw were fabulous however the room was disgraceful, so we went back and paid for an upgrade. Our next room was little better so we checked out immediately. It's not as though the room rate was cheap either, we paid five star money for a five star hotel that should be listed as two stars at the most!

Room Tip: Don't stay so forget choosing a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Upon arriving at the place, it seem ordinarily. lobby was so so. but the rooms was pretty spacious and clean. realized that each room had a different design and concept. the rates are pretty affordable for a business stay and the room is spacious and comfortable. its pretty easy to grab a cab outside so theres no worries bout getting to where you need to get to in time.

Room Tip: book earlier in advance through online as the walk in rate is much higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinYeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Panglin is aging a bit but they did just refinish the lobby area. Rooms are large and in decent condition. This hotel is on a very crowded intersection so it can be a bit noisy (like everything in ShenZhen).
The location is great, just a 2 minute walk to a very nice shopping mall with restaurants and a movie theater. There is also an MTR station accessible from within the mall.
Good business hotel.

Room Tip: High room will be quieter and you get a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric_woelkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Its a dream come true for Business class travelers, couples and also group of delegates on expedition hotel is centrally located in the midst of, markets, sight seeing places and almost all of offices as it enjoys a full corner block of the locality with 2 major roads on each side.
Enter the restaurant on 55th floor by changing express elevators at 2 levels and you find yourself in the middle of whole dist with 360 degrees panoramic view of whole of Shenzhen wrapped around you and revolving makes sure of you not missing a single watchable buildings all around you.
Rooms are spacious and clean well groomed with either south side view or north side view and it is advisable to be on floor 14th and above to n'joy the top of the town view.
Breakfast is on 2nd floor and every care is taken to serve a high class hygienic and multi- cuisine hot favorite dishes are placed.
Although Swimming pool and Gym were under renovation during my visit so was'nt able to use the pool, but spa with sauna were of excellent decor and facility with multiportal showers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrahulgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#44 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
534 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Guangdong Hotel Shenzhen
Guangdong Hotel Shenzhen
#57 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#18 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
345 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#43 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
304 reviews
Bao'an District
Hengfeng Haiyue International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panglin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglin Hotel

Address: No.2002 Jiabin Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#26 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#30 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#51 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Panglin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panglin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglin Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing