We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua
Ranked #57 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“NIce Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

NIce comfortable hotel. Great rooms

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — nothing much
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    473
    122
    14
    3
See reviews for
2
7
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

very neat and cool hotel, affordable too. lot of shops and restaurants around to buy goods and sample Chinese dishes. I loved the hotel and its environs...you will like it too ~_~

  • Liked — Art work,
  • Disliked — Swimming pool not available
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank D_Glogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

My friend in Shenzhen booked a room for us through his company name and we got a Super Deluxe Room at RMB179 per night. It's a bargain.

The hotel bell boy & receptionist were very polite & helpful. But they speak very little English. So I spoke to them in Chinese.

There is a lot of shops for shopping, convenience store & food store beside and opposite the hotel. Hotel entrance also busy with taxis. So, no problem with transportation even to airport or to HK border.

The hotel lobby had a lot of bronze statues and had the Venice style. But there are too many tourists to check in. I think some local China tourist also checks in here. They smoke in the lobby and it's very noisy. Lifts are also packed with people as there are only 2 lifts to the hotel rooms.

There isn't any swimming pool or gym at this hotel. But the restaurant near the lobby was fantastic. Service was good, food tasty, huge food buffet varieties. The lunch buffet price was very cheap.

We also had our dinner at the Chinese Restaurant on the 2nd level of the hotel. The food was very good and service very good too. Prices are reasonable.

Our room & bathroom were very big & spacious. But the carpet near the bathroom entrance were soiled. Maybe from the leak flooring. When I complained, the housekeeping quickly replaced the toilet mat. And the bathroom's tiles were stained too. But surprisingly, the basin area and toilet bowl were new & clean. There is no bath tub in it.

Our rooms had 2 single beds. One of the bed is very hard. It's like sleeping on wood planks. I felt that the pillow was too soft for me but they provide a small square hug pillow (red color) on each bed. This made up for it.

Although it's winter time in Shenzhen (temperature about 19 degrees C), my husband and I still felt warm in the room, maybe because we're from Malaysia which is warm all the time. We called the maintenance and they told us that they off the main air condition system in the hotel because many guests were complaining of too cold. I told them that we can't sleep without air-con. About 10 minutes later, a housekeeping lady was very nice and brought us a portable cooler fan and opened the window for us. And it cool us right away.

Although we encountered some minor problems, but overall it's still OK & bearable considering the price that we pay per night.

  • Liked — Friendly & helpful staff, good food at cheap prices, good location
  • Disliked — hard bed, crowded with local tourists, slightly outdated room & bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoukee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2007

We had a comfortable overnight stay at the Vienna Hotel located opposite the Shenzhen Airport. The staff were nice (though had limited English) and the hotel has a handy airport shuttle. It's not a 5 star hotel but for 180 RMB per night it offered fantastic value especially compared to other hotels/hostels we have stayed at in China. Nice, clean room (though a tad dusty) and bathroom. Beds were quite hard but better than others we have experienced in Asia. The Vienna met our needs perfectly after arriving in Shenzhen on a late night flight. Would stay there again.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_KiwiCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2007

Stayed at the "Vienna International Hotel" in Futian district. Be aware that there are 7 Vienna hotels in Shenzhen, so if you book one make sure to print out the adress in Chinese for the taxi driver. Even after doing that, my driver went to two others before finding the correct one.

Vienna hotels are interesting. They have faux marble statues everywhere, and look an awful lot like the love hotels in Japan, complete with 3 or 12 hour rental periods.

Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly, although they spoke almost no English. My room was an upgraded deluxe room, and was clean and comfortable for about 300RMB per night. A selection of condoms, a vibrator, 'antiseptic/antibacterial' body wash was available, as well as disposable paper underwear for a few RMB. Again, you can get a sense of why most people come here.

The internet connection worked OK but slow, and there were a few channels in English. The windows opened to let in a cool breeze, but I later discovered that there was no heat in the hotel. It wasn't broken, it just wasn't equipped. The week I stayed there was a little cold in the mornings, but there was nothing they could do.

My only major complaint was the noise. Floors and walls were thin, and there were lots of drunken conversations in the halls at 2AM, and more than one person looking for someone late at night. I assume that's what was going on as the drunk guy in the business suit was knocking on doors and yelling.

I would not stay there again, as I'm looking for a little more peace and quiet, and a little less action. Maybe if I was 22 and looking for a companion this would be a good place, but I'm still not sure.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank mgershenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#43 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#47 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Huaqiang North
Shanghai Hotel
Shanghai Hotel
#62 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huaqiang North
Shenzhen Fortune Hotel
Shenzhen Fortune Hotel
#72 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Luohu Port
Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Huaqiang North
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
#33 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua

Property: Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua
Address: No.73 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518033, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huaqiang North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing