We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to my liking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Ranked #15 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Location is not too good. Far from anything/everything except for the Futian border crossing. You couldn't get food or do some shopping without taking a 20 minutes cab ride to the nearest mall.

Stayed on the 15th floor. The lifts were one of the slowest. I generally had to wait for at least 3-4 minutes for a lift to arrive.

Room was pretty OK. Clean and reasonable sized. Downside was that internet connection in room is chargeable. Free wifi is only available in lobby and restaurants.

Given a choice, I'd stay in other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttChet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear TtChet,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen .

Location is Everything. Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. Plus, we’re only 40 minutes from Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport (SZX) and 90 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG), easily accessible via taxi.

Our hotel also offer free shuttle bus to MTR, From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it can let you feel more convenience.

About the elevator, we are sorry about wasting your time and will find out the root cause and make the necessary adjustment.

Again, thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your experience, we do hope will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

We wish you all the best in your future travels .

Kindly Regards
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Perhaps very few hotels in China have such a good English speaking staff as this hotel has. I was here to attend a Rare Earth Seminar for three days and enjoyed the stay as well as food. It is difficult to get the food of Indian taste in China but this Hotel was an exception.Room are spacious , bathrooms also up to mark and the best part is that at the time of breakfast you can ask the cook to make a dish of our choice , so I had an egg omelette with onion, tomato, ginger, garlic, green chilli etc . The taste was as good as when my wife makes at home. I am not sure if that was the regular feature of the hotel or it was due to some arrangement between Hotel and the Organiser of the Seminar.
Because of its height the hotel is visible from any place that you can walk so you don't need to remember the path if you go for a morning or evening walk. From the top of the hotel you can have a fantastic view. Overall it was a value for money hotel for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavinderSingh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear RavinderSingh25,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen.

It is rewarding for our team to receive such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for sharing this with us. My team and I look forward to providing another truly amazing experience soon.

Wish you all the best.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Good

- Large room and spacious bathroom.
- Good choice of restaurants and bars. Liked the Chinese restaurant especially.
- Relatively close to Futian check point
- Large modern gym

The Bad

- West Tower miles away from reception. Need get 2 lifts to access room
- Carpets in room stained
- Wifi in rooms isnt free and its itemised on bill by the minute even if you pay the daily rate. Very confusing.
- Enrolled me into SPG Club with a new number automatically and without my consent even though I told reception i had an SPG account and would inform them of number later.
- Not convenient for MRT

All in all I liked it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blademan940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Bilbo140,

Thank you for your comprehensive review and sharing valuable insights with other travelers here.

Thank you for your kind comments about our restaurants, rooms and facilities.

Our hotel is composed of two buildings, most of suites and executive floor are located in the west tower, it provides more quiet and comfortable environment for our guests.

We offer high Speed Internet Access and Wireless High Speed Internet Access in All Guest Rooms((the internet charge will be RMB20net for the first hour, after the first hour RMB10net will be charged per hour until a maximum of RMB95net for 24 hours).

About the SPG issue, that's not our standard, I will check about that and get back to you.

Our hotel also offer free shuttle bus to MTR, From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it can let you feel more convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Well received ss platinum guest..upgraded to suite with 6 rooms including kitchen..not that they were needed..internet fast. Only negative is that there are two towers and its a maze trying to go one end to the other..elevators seems like lotsvbut all go at same time up and down.handy to hk border crossing.
Nice buffet including salad..thai chef..great Thai food at the time. A couple of the waitresses could not speak any english at all.
They need more front desk check in staff at peak times
Aircon great!
Pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Neilsa,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Our hotel is composed of two buildings, most of suites and executive floor are located in the west tower, it provides more quiet and comfortable environment for our guests.

Our sincere thank in advance for your kind effort and we looking forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for three nights while on a business trip to the Free Trade Zone. This hotel is within walking distance, although an umbrella can come in handy at times.

The room was spacious, well equipped, and clean. The breakfast buffet contained a wide assortment of Western and Asian foods. The pool and workout facilities are first rate.

I'll be staying there again on my next trip!

Room Tip: South side views of Hong Kong are nice when the weather is clear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Chasam2,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased know your feedback regarding our cosy room, nice facilities and tasted food, thank you.

My team and I are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the future.

We know the best comforts in life aren't complicated. Wish you all the best!

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here on a recent business trip to HK and Shenzhen. Chose the 4 pts due to its proximity to the train station for HK. The Four Points is the closest (maybe only?) hotel to the border crossing. "Close" is relative, getting between the two on foot has some challenges. The walk is only about 15 minutes, but that includes walking on a VERY narrow sidewalk (you might not be able to navigate with roller bags), crossing a freeway on-ramp, and crossing a very busy and wide street without a signal. If you survive all of that, you will get to repeat it to get to the closest subway station to actually get into town.

Rooms were typical of mid-price Chinese business hotels -- wierdly large and slightly out of date, but functional and comfortable. Internet is typical China, which is to say terrible. Lobby is freakishly large. Desk service was a bit slow, but not terrible, and you should be able to get a taxi here fairly easily.

Not much around, there are some convenience stores in the apartment complex across the street, but to find restaurants or anything else, you'll have to walk back to the border station to catch the subway. If you can handle the crowding, the subway is a great way to get around town, fast and very cheap and goes everywhere, also all bi-lingual.

Price is very reasonable, you should be able to get under US$100/night. Didn't really check out the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlannerGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear PlannerGeek,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center.

From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it could make easier for you to teavel in Shenzhen.

Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Decor is comfortable and nice without trying too hard. The executive floor is more expensive, but includes breakfast and internet. The club lounge is nice and comfortable and breakfast is available in lounge on weekdays. The main buffet does have better selection, however, but it can be a very busy place. Food is a little expensive, but has been excellent in the first-floor bar, second-floor grill, and third-floor buffet for breakfast. Staff has been very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear TravelRuss,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased know your feedback regarding our great services and tasted food, thank you.

My team and I are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the future.

We know the best comforts in life aren't complicated. Wish you all the best!

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,233 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#14 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Address: No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £70 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is Everything. Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you're in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. We're 20 minutes from attractions like Windows of the World and Splendid China, as well as the Louhu Railway Station. Plus, we're only 40 minutes from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport (SZX) and 90 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG), easily accessible via taxi. Meeting Your Needs. With our Shenzhen Grand Ballroom and 14 function rooms, we have the space you need for a great event. Whatever the reason for your gathering, with complete catering services, natural lighting, excellent audiovisual equipment, and wireless High Speed Internet Access, your event is sure to be a success. Our five restaurants and bars offer a tasty selection of international and local dining. Our 24-meter outdoor swimming pool creates a spectacular visual impact, while a state-of-the-art health club has a 180-degree city view for an exciting exercise experience. Relax after a great workout in the separate plunge pools, steam rooms, and sauna rooms. Stay Your Way. Our 438 spacious guest rooms and suites are loaded with the features and extras we know you love. Keep hydrated with free bottled water daily, and wind down in front of the LCD flat screen television with a cup of hot coffee or tea. Get a great night's sleep on our plush Four Points signature bed. And if you need to take care of business, there's large workspace as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
4 Points By Sheraton Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton
Shenzhen Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing