We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay hotel in china, good for business trips to the Futian industrial free trade zone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Ranked #28 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay hotel in china, good for business trips to the Futian industrial free trade zone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stay here many times during business trips to one of the factory in the nearby futian free trade zone. The morning shuttle to the zone is very helpful as taxi is not permitted to enter the zone (so you have to walk if there is nobody driving you there!). You just told the hotel shuttle bus driver the factory name and he will make sure he stops at the correct place during the round.
I think there are 3 rounds of shuttle bus in the morning.
Hotel also has a free shuttle bus to futian checkpoint (border crossing to HK) where you can also get connected to Shenzhen metro or Hongkong MTR after you cross the border.
Otherwise walking distance to the border crossing is around 15minutes.

Hotel seems to be doing good business from business travelers going to the multiple international companies factories located in the free trade zone. It's always crowded whenever I stay there, that's probably why the hotel can charge pretty high room rate. Not much similar international brand hotel nearby ( a few more in futian district but not so close to the factories)

Positive:
- Good international service standard following Sheraton standard, English is well spoken in the reception , restaurants or room service
- Room is clean, comfortable, some rooms with nice view to Shenzhen river and HK
Low noise level, good rest at night
- TV channels with the standard international channels, not only Chinese channels
-Breakfast buffett is quite good but expect crowd
-Gym and swimming pool is of good quality if you like to exercise

Negative:
- Long wait for lift, especially in the morning
- Long wait during check in and check out, and Chinese guests sometimes dont know the concept of queuing
-Not much place to eat nearby(at least for non chinese speakers), although hotel has a few restaurants inside you can choose from (and one mcdonald about 10minutes walking distance)
- Some rooms are located in other tower, you need to change lift and walk to the other side.
- Price is not really competitive or especially good value

Not a bad hotel for sure but i am wishing for more options and competitions from other international hotel chains at the same area....
I think the rating should be average for value for money and very good for everything else

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprasetio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Aprasetio,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products.

Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    341
    103
    18
    12
See reviews for
13
36
46
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Location is only 5 minutes from the Futian border crossing.
We had to go into China for a meeting near Lo Wu but also needed to be back to meet someone in Futian. This is what we did.

We took a red taxi from Hong Kong Island all the way to the Futian border checkpoint. It cost about USD40. No drama 30-45 minutes and we were there. UP the escalator from the taxi rank to the Customs Area. We cleared HK Border walked across the internal pedestrian crossing bridge, then cleared China Border followed the enlish signs went down the escalator , outside followed the signs to the taxi rank and got the taxi to the hotel. Survival Mandarin only so I copied the address off Dr Google in Chinese characters and then loaded it onto an iPad and showed the driver. We were dropped off at this hotel in under 2 minutes about USD2.

How easy is that! Forget the stuff about trains and connections nothing is easier and this was recommended as the way to get there by our HK partner.

Taxi to LoWu took about 15 minutes from the hotel. ( can take a bit longer in traffic). Get a card from the concierge in Chinese . They will give you a map as well so you can get back. Had about an hour and a half for shopping so got a taxi to COCO PARK mall about 5 minutes from the hotel. All the big brand stores are there. Its worth a visit.

Ok. The hotel. There are two towers.I was in the East Tower so it was a bit of a rabbit warren to get through a few corridors but no drama ts signposted. The views were excellent. The room quiet and comfortable .

Can't fault this as a business hotel. Good restaurants great buffet breakfast, fantastic pool to swim laps and pretty good gym as well. Internet was a bit dodgy on my high floor on an iPad but if I had a laptop there was an network cable there as as well.

Staff were friendly and efficient and spoke excellent English. I wish I could speak Mandarin as well as their English.

There is a kiosk downstairs for snacks not the deli outside the doors on the right is the little shop.

I will stay there again.

One final thing. If you are staying on HK island get the red cab when you get back over the border to the HK side to get a taxi back . The Green one goes to the Kowloon side.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retrosurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Retrosurfer,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your time to write this detailed review for us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will definitely be treated as an invaluable advice and guidance to our team.

We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and our restaurant to be great. Your kind compliment definitely encourages our team to keep up our great work.

Our sincere thank in advance for your kind effort and we looking forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Check in and check out was efficient. You can even help yourself to some chinese tea in the lobby in the evening. Nice clean comfortable room. Love that there were extra pillows available in the room already. Wifi was good and stable too. Breakfast was a surprise - excellent variety. Helpful and friendly staff made the stay enjoyable even though most of the time we were dashing in and out for appointments. Location is pretty good. Short drive from eateries and shopping malls. Perfect for business and non-business trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydrangeasandroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Hydrangeasandroses,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments about our room facilities, location, breakfast and services.

It is rewarding for our team to receive such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for sharing this with us. My team and I look forward to providing another truly amazing experience soon.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here whole week for business trip. For business traveler, everything are prepared for me, internet, various breakfast, sports, and quiet rest. I got lost when arriving, I don't know how to reach to East-building because different elevators. Besides, the shuttle bus is also convenient for me to the nearby MRT station. It could be better if the shuttle bus schedule could be extended to 22:00. After all, not everyone loves to take taxi.

Room Tip: Although the MRT station is close to the hotel (10~15 min), it's not a good idea by walking, esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elijah1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Elijah1202,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Good value hotel located close to the boarder of Hong Kong. The staff at the bars and restaurants are friendly and welcoming.

I would have given this hotel a higher rating if it wasnt for the mold on the walls (located out side my hotel room) and smell of damp in the room. Apart from that the rooms were clean and well presented.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCornforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear JCornforth,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products.

Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Well the hotel was nice a few years ago when it was built the owners cheap'd out everywhere and it starting to show. A number of the machine in the gym did not work and they had some makeshift TV set up that did not work. The beds are not the Sheraton sweet sleeper beds (I spend 30 nights a year at Starwood hotels and this bed was like a rock). I can't honestly remember the last time I seen thread Bearn towels. There were literally 1 inch threads hanging from them. To top it off is not given the upgrade I am entitled to.

The staff cared but was never trained right and every little thing was messed up from the food in the restaurant to ordering a pillow I could sleep on (4 attempts later I gave up and used a sweater).

All told stay somewhere else this place has the service of travel lodge

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patryinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Patryinc,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products.

Please kindly be reminded that we are Four Points by Sheraton and our bed is Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™.

As our valuable guest, you’re supposed to receive the highest Quality and Professional Service & Product from us and in this case we have failed in the delivery. As always the Hotel takes serious approach when come to guest experience and satisfaction. Please be ensured that we will look into this in greater detail with our team and we will work toward a permanent solution.

Again, thank you for the comments, which help us to improve our service. Despite of the disappointment this time, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Should you require further assistant, please feel free to contact us at GSM.FPSZ@fourpoints.com at your convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night room was clean but very small I was surprised to hear that there's no free Internet which all the others hotels were giving where I stayed services staff was slow also the location was also not good there was nothing near the hotel but they let us check out at 3 pm since my flight was at 8pm, I wouldn't recommend it

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OmairShahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear OmairShahid,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#14 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#16 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#12 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Address: No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is Everything. Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you're in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. We're 20 minutes from attractions like Windows of the World and Splendid China, as well as the Louhu Railway Station. Plus, we're only 40 minutes from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport (SZX) and 90 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG), easily accessible via taxi. Meeting Your Needs. With our Shenzhen Grand Ballroom and 14 function rooms, we have the space you need for a great event. Whatever the reason for your gathering, with complete catering services, natural lighting, excellent audiovisual equipment, and wireless High Speed Internet Access, your event is sure to be a success. Our five restaurants and bars offer a tasty selection of international and local dining. Our 24-meter outdoor swimming pool creates a spectacular visual impact, while a state-of-the-art health club has a 180-degree city view for an exciting exercise experience. Relax after a great workout in the separate plunge pools, steam rooms, and sauna rooms. Stay Your Way. Our 438 spacious guest rooms and suites are loaded with the features and extras we know you love. Keep hydrated with free bottled water daily, and wind down in front of the LCD flat screen television with a cup of hot coffee or tea. Get a great night's sleep on our plush Four Points signature bed. And if you need to take care of business, there's large workspace as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
4 Points By Sheraton Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton
Shenzhen Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing