We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating based on price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Ranked #18 of 2,866 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is very nice and very comfortable. The staff all speak English and it is easy for a non speaking Chinese person.
If you ask me if it is value for money.....I really don't think so. The wifi doesn't work too well in the rooms. It is pretty slow.
Breakfast is not included in the standard booking rates.Hence I feel I paid too much just to have a very comfortable room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shehan2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Shehan2681

Thank you for the review of your stay. I am sorry to learn some experience was not up to your expectation. Our IT department currently is upgrading Internet system. I believe it will be helpful to enhance the Internet experience of our valuable guests like you.

Meanwhile, the Hotel provides special offers periodically. For more information, please move to our official website.

Thank you again for your kind review. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen!

Warm Regards

Laura Dady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Very reach breakfast, nice pool and spa. Clean and convenient rooms, location is near the HK border that is important if you need to jump few times between shenzhen to HK. so all in all this hotel is really a good choice. The nearest metro is not so close so a taxi is the preferred way for transportation.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank AssiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel has great services and all staffs are very friendly. However, one major problem is transportation. The hotel only provides shuttle from the hotel but not to the hotel from the Futian checkpoint. As the hotel is not centrally located, it actually quite inconvenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IreneYLWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Four points by Sheraton hotel is a good hotel located about 7 KMs from the city center with river and mountains views.
Employees are welcoming staff, do their best to help you.
Rooms are clean with all staff that guest may need.
Hotel has free shuttle from the hotel to the railway station

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Nabilsupernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very good international hotel perfect for business in the free trade zone of Fu Tian.
Room is wide, breakfast buffet is ample.
Service is very good.
No specific concern.
It's a good business hotel. As simple as that.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank guidolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very good hotel located about 30 min from Shenzhen airport. Modern room and bathroom. Breakfast offers a mix of western/Asian food. We went to Grill & Bar in the evening. Rather good menu which offers both meat and fish/seafood, reasonable price and good service. The hotel is not located in city center and there is not much around but we had to visit a customer outside downtown so it didn't matter too much. Outside swimming pool available.

From Shenzhen airport, you need to take RED taxi. Be patient, very often long waiting time (over 30 min). Cost to hotel is about 110 RMB.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Anne-Christine,

Thank you so much for your continued support of Starwood Hotels & Resorts and for always taking the time to post review on our branded website.

It was lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindly Regards
Laura Dady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Have stayed at the Four Points in Futian countless times, for me, it is by far the best option when travelling to Shenzhen. The staff try really hard to make each stay memorable, and the service standards are light-years ahead of other local hotels. Also, the level of spoken English is much better than at other Shenzhen hotels, and this makes a huge difference

Room Tip: West Tower rooms are generally nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark1980FFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mark1980FFC,

Thank you for your positive feedback which will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Mark1980FFC, we look forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Laura Dady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
2,262 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Address: No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is Everything. Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you're in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. We're 20 minutes from attractions like Windows of the World and Splendid China, as well as the Louhu Railway Station. Plus, we're only 40 minutes from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport (SZX) and 90 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG), easily accessible via taxi. Meeting Your Needs. With our Shenzhen Grand Ballroom and 14 function rooms, we have the space you need for a great event. Whatever the reason for your gathering, with complete catering services, natural lighting, excellent audiovisual equipment, and wireless High Speed Internet Access, your event is sure to be a success. Our five restaurants and bars offer a tasty selection of international and local dining. Our 24-meter outdoor swimming pool creates a spectacular visual impact, while a state-of-the-art health club has a 180-degree city view for an exciting exercise experience. Relax after a great workout in the separate plunge pools, steam rooms, and sauna rooms. Stay Your Way. Our 438 spacious guest rooms and suites are loaded with the features and extras we know you love. Keep hydrated with free bottled water daily, and wind down in front of the LCD flat screen television with a cup of hot coffee or tea. Get a great night's sleep on our plush Four Points signature bed. And if you need to take care of business, there's large workspace as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points By Sheraton Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton
Shenzhen Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing