We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star hardware, 4 star service, 3 star value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Ranked #7 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“5 star hardware, 4 star service, 3 star value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Loved the 75sqm junior club suite. The ambience of the room and lobby is understated and spacious, yet not pompous. Flawless for a business orientated hotel.

Fine dinning at lobby is reasonably price and not snobbish like. When dining, there was only 3 or 4 tables that was occupied so privacy is assured and services is prompt. Food is above average but nothing to shout about.

Having stayed at Conrad Macau and Hilton Shekou (both Hilton group hotels) in the same week, Hilton Shekou can perhaps mimic its classier brother in the following:

1) Cease being a cheapskate ....like my mother. When I pay 2400rmb/night for a room, I expect my mistress who did not register as a inhouse guest to enjoy free access to club benefits. She forgot to bring her ID to register as a guess so I have to fork out >200rmb for her 3 cup of coffee. Conrad Macau allows for club benefits to one guest even if he/she is not registered as hotel guest.

2) Conrad has this norm of pre-filling water in the in-room Expresso machine. A micro touch like this distinguishes between a Hilton or the tier up Conrad or Waldorf Astoria chain

3) Better checkin procedures may be required. Despite booking a club room, I couldn't checkin at the club lounge. The club lounge at the top floor of the hotel requires a swipe card and lobby checkin had a long queue of other guests.

4) Whilst isolated, finding a taxi at the hotel stand may take extended time during peak hours

Notwithstanding the above nitpicking, it was a fabulous one day stay at Hilton Shekou

Room Tip: Stay in Westin if you like a variety of restaurants to choose from, easier access to taxis and a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymondteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and we’re taking your recommendation to our management team. We strive to provide personalized experiences for each of our guests, and are always actively looking for ways keep costs fair while offering the finest in luxury accommodations and service.
After all, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, and hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    150
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
65
78
35
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

During the 2-night stay in Hilton for the conference, the staff of the hotel had been very helpful, arranging the venues nicely. The hotel facilities were nice, and the room was comfortable that I might have enough energy for the events the other day. Overall the stay was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chun Wang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had a productive event at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. We know how valuable your time is, so I am happy to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. We strive to help our guests be at their best, whether they are with us for business or pleasure. Thank you for your patronage, and should your travels bring you back to the Shenzhen area, we hope you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff speak good English and Cantonese compared to other establishments in China. Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Price is a bit steep, but understandable it's probably necessary to maintain high quality of service. Pre-ordered dinner was mediocre, but most likely because our organization scrimped on the expenses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TheTeacherHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, General Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, and happy to hear that our service satisfied you. Your comment is great encouragement to us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Large rooms, extremely well designed and appointed. Magnificent lobby and impressive hotel modern construction. Unfortunately, as almost everywhere in China, there is a little bit of lack of attention to details/execution. For instance, my shower was not working properly (insufficient pressure and was not hot enough).

A note about the breakfast. We are just miles away from Hong Kong, but you won't get any close to what you get there with regard to the choice and quality of western food. At the end I guess this makes sense as most of the guest were during my visit Chinese/Taiwanese/ or Japanese and while I love Asian food, this is a hiccup worth to mention.

Also note that my business partner's check-in took forever (15 minutes) and could not actually understand why. Things that can happen, the hotel being brand new and just warming-up.

In this new area of Shenzhen, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to share your experience of Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai.
First, I understand that hot shower was of concern during your time with us. We are actively seeking a resolution to this issue, and we will take your comments into consideration as we work to ensure that our accommodations continue to meet our guests’ standards.
Second, we are sorry that you have waited too long for check-in. We have brought this attention to our Front Office management team. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton because it was the site for an international conference. Many of the conference attendees stayed at nearby hotels just because of the price.

This location has only been open for six months, which was the source of our first problem. None of the taxi drivers from the airport seem to know about it! They all knew SeaWorld which is right across the road.

On our arrival we were immediately greeted at the door and escorted to the reception desk for check-in. Although the published check-in time is 2:00 p.m. and we arrived at 4:00 p.m. we still had to wait for our room which was not yet available.

Once we had our room key cards we were assisted with our luggage and guided to the room. It was quite nice, and since we had a premium room it was also located at the end of the hall with no traffic past our door. During our entire 5 day stay we heard no noise from outside the room except for the 5 minute laser light show at SeaWorld.

The room was large, although I've had bigger in other places. The closet was walk-in with it's own lighting. Air conditioning controls were easy to understand and worked properly - a plus in a very hot place.

The bathroom was amazing. As advertised there was a separate room for the toilet. I had not anticipated a toilet with electric automated controls - walk in the room and the cover lifts and salutes! One day someone accidentally turned off the main power switch so it would not flush!

It took us 4 days to figure out the light switches because there are so many of them. We often pushed the open/close controls for the drapes while trying to turn lights on or off.

The room was exceptionally clean and when we called for services - such as extra water or fix the toilet flush they were fast and friendly.

The one thing that irritated me the most was internet access. In the lobby we could get free internet, but in the rooms it was paid. This is the most expensive hotel I've stayed at during 4 years in China yet internet was an extra fee for paying guests.

The Open restaurant where we had breakfast and which was also available for lunch or dinner was ok, but no more than average. There is a smaller restaurant on the 2nd floor which is smaller and more intimate - better service and food - and more expensive. At SeaWorld there are many, many restaurants and it's only a 5 minute walk, but that can seem a long way in the heat.

We checked the prices in the SPA. Expensive. The outdoor pool was closed but the indoor pool was available and quite nice. My wife also used the gym several times during her stay.

Room Tip: Get a premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. We appreciate your honest feedback about our services, restaurant, facilities. I have shared your feedback with our management team. Our guests’ satisfaction is of paramount importance to us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the charges of our wireless internet service. While we do charge an additional fee for wireless internet, we strive to be competitive with other hotels and offer quality services and amenities in our guest rooms. We know that internet access is an important feature of the guest experience, and we are continually working to look for ways to help our guests better connect. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, and thank you again for taking the time to offer your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chepstow
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Really impressed in all areas.
New, modern, spacious & superb facilities
Highly recommended.
Room I had was large, modern, very well equipped
Service & staff at the exec lounge area were very good
Reception of the hotel is very impressive
Good location close to the ferry terminal

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivesheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. I hope that our inspirational environment and attentive service helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your kind comments, and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
214 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I spent a week at the Hilton Shekou which was my first time staying at this hotel.A nice new modern hotel in an excellent location close to the Shekou Ferry terminal and just minutes away from the Seaworld area with its many bar and restaurant options. Early days with a few teething problems, though the attitude of the staff was always positive.The Executive lounge has a nice setting and offers a good selection of food for breakfast. Taxi's can be a little of an issue so if you are planning a meeting etc it is best to ring down to book. Will certainly stay here again

Room Tip: rooms can be a little far from the lifts so consider this when booking. The Executive floor is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alastair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Apologize that transportation brought you inconvenience, we are currently working on the taxi cooperation projects, and hope this issue will be solved in the near future. We promise our guests a world of style, service and connection, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#18 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Property: Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Address: No.1177, Wanghai Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai hotel is ideally situated in the core area of Shenzhen's western coastal city belt, in Shenzhen Nantou Peninsula. The hotel faces Shenzhen Bay on the west, Pearl River Estuary on the east and Hong Kong across the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing