We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Shenzhen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Ranked #13 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had enjoy stay in Shen zhen Hilton She kou .Hotel is very beautiful, The staff were very helpful indeed! I would to highlight that the breakfast was wonderful. It's very convenient to take boat to Hong Kong from She Kou port,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely pool with view and nice little gym. Great breakfast selection and very comfortable rooms, some with view of sea. Although the hotel system is not fully smooth, the staff's attitude is good. Very convenient shuttle bus to ferry to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warwick John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are surely great encouragement for us. Hope to see you again next time when you are in Shenzhen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent service,enviroment and food. Hilton hotel is the place for you to relax.I like the swimming pool, the sight is beautiful. I could enjoy the beautiful scenary of bay from the windows of the guest room and gymnasium. It is convenient to go to the Sea World from this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jia Yi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a great place to stay and it isn't even finished totally as yet. Staff is wonderful and amenities great. Perfect for business or vacation. The views are fine and very convenient to the ferry service and airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, and I believe next time when you will stay with us will have even better experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is one of the best Hilton hotels yet. Fully rebuilt and refurbished and opened in March. Top Quality, great service, usual Hilton standards but high end luxury bedrooms? Great views over Shekou from the 22nd floor and only a short 5minute stroll from the centre?

Room Tip: For a little extra on the room rate, go executive? Not only is the room smothered in hi tech gadgets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac35-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent stay with us and kind comments about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. We know how valuable your time is, so I am happy to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. We hope to see you again soon when you travel to Shenzhen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Loved the 75sqm junior club suite. The ambience of the room and lobby is understated and spacious, yet not pompous. Flawless for a business orientated hotel.

Fine dinning at lobby is reasonably price and not snobbish like. When dining, there was only 3 or 4 tables that was occupied so privacy is assured and services is prompt. Food is above average but nothing to shout about.

Having stayed at Conrad Macau and Hilton Shekou (both Hilton group hotels) in the same week, Hilton Shekou can perhaps mimic its classier brother in the following:

1) Cease being a cheapskate ....like my mother. When I pay 2400rmb/night for a room, I expect my mistress who did not register as a inhouse guest to enjoy free access to club benefits. She forgot to bring her ID to register as a guess so I have to fork out >200rmb for her 3 cup of coffee. Conrad Macau allows for club benefits to one guest even if he/she is not registered as hotel guest.

2) Conrad has this norm of pre-filling water in the in-room Expresso machine. A micro touch like this distinguishes between a Hilton or the tier up Conrad or Waldorf Astoria chain

3) Better checkin procedures may be required. Despite booking a club room, I couldn't checkin at the club lounge. The club lounge at the top floor of the hotel requires a swipe card and lobby checkin had a long queue of other guests.

4) Whilst isolated, finding a taxi at the hotel stand may take extended time during peak hours

Notwithstanding the above nitpicking, it was a fabulous one day stay at Hilton Shekou

Room Tip: Stay in Westin if you like a variety of restaurants to choose from, easier access to taxis and a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and we’re taking your recommendation to our management team. We strive to provide personalized experiences for each of our guests, and are always actively looking for ways keep costs fair while offering the finest in luxury accommodations and service.
After all, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, and hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

During the 2-night stay in Hilton for the conference, the staff of the hotel had been very helpful, arranging the venues nicely. The hotel facilities were nice, and the room was comfortable that I might have enough energy for the events the other day. Overall the stay was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chun Wang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are pleased to hear that you had a productive event at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. We know how valuable your time is, so I am happy to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. We strive to help our guests be at their best, whether they are with us for business or pleasure. Thank you for your patronage, and should your travels bring you back to the Shenzhen area, we hope you will choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
2,256 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
1,123 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
569 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#11 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
373 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Address: No.1177, Wanghai Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £108 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai 5*
Number of rooms: 541
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the core are of Shenzhen’s western coastal city belt, the Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai hotel faces Shenzhen Bay on the west, Pearl River Estuary on the east and Hong Kong across the sea. Our hotel is close to Sea World and the Shekou Princebay Cruise Center, which connects the area to Hong Kong International Airport, Hong Kong Central, Macau and Zhuhai. Ideally located in the core area of Shenzhen’s western coastal city belt, close to SeaWorld Only 30 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG) by ferry 24-hour fitness centers, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, a basketball playground, a tennis court and kids' club Seven onsite dining options, serving delicious local and international cuisine Over 4,000sq.m of meeting and event space, including 1,260sq.m. pillar-free grand ballroom and 950 sq.m. rooftop garden International newspapers and magazines available on your tablet or smartphone during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing