We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in Shenzhen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Ranked #6 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“An oasis in Shenzhen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is a cut above your average Hilton. Not cheap but you get value for money in every respect. The city is not the nicest place for a Westerner to be but this place makes you feel a little bit like you went back home at night...and you have a little luxury on top. The rooms are great, the food is amazing and the staff very friendly. It's a little out of the way but worth the extra 10 minutes judging by the other places we saw when there. If I go back to Shenzhen I will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the bay/sea. It's awesome at night with the boats moored up and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    143
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
64
74
33
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I have not stayed in the Hilton chain for a long time, but, I am sooooo glad that I decided to stay here. This has to be the best hotel in SZ!


The reception alone has a huge wow effect the moment you walk in. Really helpful staff, good size rooms and great views over the sea.

I had to check out early to catch an early flight and was unable to get breakfast or even a cup of coffee which was a drag, but only a small pain.
A really great swimming pool and spa.

I will only stay here in future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LittleMaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products and we wish to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

nice surrounding and I feel good about the service, the house keepers made the room clean and let me feel comfortable,however the mattress is too soft to fall a deep sleep, maybe I am not used to it, yet I'm okay. After all it gives me the great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Zhen Ying Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products and we wish to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This has by far been the best Hilton property i have ever stayed till date, a very convenient, beautiful sea view rooms and very modern rooms too. Located next to ferry terminal, makes it easy to commute between Hong kong and Shenzhen. The best part is Shekou is the modern part of Shenzhen area and adjacent to the hotel is a shoppiing area called SEA WORLD where you have plenty of eat out places, Neat the Sea world metro station there is also a India restaurant, which was very good too. Overall, a very good hotel suiting every aspect of travel, be in honey moon or a family trip or a business trip. This is the best place to stay when you are in Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Take a sea view hotel on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Kishan,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. I hope that our environment, location and serviced enable you a great experiences during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments, and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sherry Chen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Strategically Located near to the sea world . Only walkable distance . One must be careful while crossing the roads as no signals provided. Good breakfast and dinner and the cleanliness is also very good. The view from the rooms are either towards seaworld or sea facing . Wonderful fitness center / swimming pool & sauna provided. Few nagging things are very slow internet , communication problem with the hotel staff and long check in / out formalities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pallikuth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products and we wish to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful hotel, nice position and nice facilities and efficient staff, all round a good experience for business or pleasure. Well situated close to Hong Kong. Frequent ferries to get to Hong Kong, including the international airport. Well worth checking into.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

When we cehck in the hotel, we found issues of Internet. This is the first time to stay in Hilton SZ. The staff is so helpful and very willing to help people to take care my concerns. The facility is so beautiful and nice just like a design hotel. i will stay this hotel next time and I will also recommend my friedns to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#14 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Property: Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Address: No.1177, Wanghai Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai hotel is ideally situated in the core area of Shenzhen's western coastal city belt, in Shenzhen Nantou Peninsula. The hotel faces Shenzhen Bay on the west, Pearl River Estuary on the east and Hong Kong across the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing