We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the new Jewels in Hilton China” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Ranked #6 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the new Jewels in Hilton China”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Be ready for a very close to a 5 star Hotel, they did it first class and the staff is as good. I stayed in the Executive Floor area and the service was great staff was very helpful, management took the time to train them.. Rooms are large and well appointed.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Close to the ferry port easy to go and from HK...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    143
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
64
74
33
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently stayed for 7 nights and found the hotel very comfortable and accommodating. Facilities were of a high standard. We Enjoyed the benefits of the executive club - but felt the club had a few issues especially with the amount and variety of the food and being able to cope in the busy periods but that issue was redeemed by the polite helpful staff. One staff member that really went out of his way to help with recommendations of local tourist spots, sending parcels back to Australia, local restaurants etc. was Ken Tong. Ken was polite and had a wonderful command of the English language a real asset to the Hilton

Room Tip: Overlooking the water - a lot of construction going on around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 188Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Clean, quiet and new hotel , as all other Hiltons , this is not disappointed at all. All staff are helpful at check in, check out, spa, swimming pool, gym ....very proactive to help and if I were to go back, I would def. staying with Hilton again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Florey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Grand lobby, great food, warm hospitality, I liked the 'can do attitude' provided by Apple at the Front Desk thank you very much, very nice Executive Lounge. The room exceeded my expectations. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We travel to China on business four times a year. At the end of our trip we stay near the ferry terminal so we can catch the early morning flight to the USA. The hotel is new and very nice. The rooms are well appointed and the club lounge is great. So glad we have a new place to stay. The terminal is five minutes away and we won't have to stay at the run down Kempenski again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is a cut above your average Hilton. Not cheap but you get value for money in every respect. The city is not the nicest place for a Westerner to be but this place makes you feel a little bit like you went back home at night...and you have a little luxury on top. The rooms are great, the food is amazing and the staff very friendly. It's a little out of the way but worth the extra 10 minutes judging by the other places we saw when there. If I go back to Shenzhen I will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the bay/sea. It's awesome at night with the boats moored up and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I have not stayed in the Hilton chain for a long time, but, I am sooooo glad that I decided to stay here. This has to be the best hotel in SZ!


The reception alone has a huge wow effect the moment you walk in. Really helpful staff, good size rooms and great views over the sea.

I had to check out early to catch an early flight and was unable to get breakfast or even a cup of coffee which was a drag, but only a small pain.
A really great swimming pool and spa.

I will only stay here in future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LittleMaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products and we wish to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#14 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Property: Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Address: No.1177, Wanghai Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai hotel is ideally situated in the core area of Shenzhen's western coastal city belt, in Shenzhen Nantou Peninsula. The hotel faces Shenzhen Bay on the west, Pearl River Estuary on the east and Hong Kong across the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing