We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #48 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“value for your money”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Little doubt that this hotel was the best value for money that we had the whole time we where in Asia, The size of the room was astonishing even for an apartment it would have been big and this was supposed to be an hotel, Had a washing machine and kitchen as well as a lounge room and separate bedroom, straight across the road is a supermarket and the metro station 200 yards from the door, even has a man selling freshly squeezed orange juice on the next corner,
Large shopping centre close buy with a food court on the ground floor that is great.
If we ever go back to Shenzhen this is a definite stop.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    172
    51
    9
    3
See reviews for
34
26
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

For 60 bucks a night I got a comfortable suite! If you are looking for comfort then this is where to stay. 5mins cab ride from the train station, walking distance to a major market. What else do you want. Okay may be the rooms look old and carpet wasnt the cleanest, but the bed was extra comfy and the AC worked pretty well. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo_mentality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling around HK, Macau and the Guandong Province. The hotel as an overall is large and has big rooms. Even so, our room only had showers but that wasn't a problem. The bed was really hard and cable TV is available. It is an average hotel in Shenzhen.

Stayed here March 2010

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seremban
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Checked in late as the subway from Lohu station was busy. Requested for a room on 8th floor but the front desk offered that on the next day so was put in a Business Suite on the 7th floor. Room was carpeted so quite musty smell and looks a bit worn but overall, I did not mind. The next day, shifted to room 857, the room was facing the main street yet sound-proofed windows, this was a better room as wooden flooring. I was comfortable, this hotel/apartment is always busy but once you are in your own room, it is very very quiet.. wonderful. The lobby has only a sofa set with the occasional guest/s who will smoke at will. even in the elevator. I have only to walk slowly to reach Dongmen Walking street for halal food, clothes and the main malls are everywhere. Staying here again in December. For a room without breakfast, it is ¥60.00 per person. Recommended for it 's excellent location, easy walk to Muslim food and shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms are soundproofed but Floor 8 is smoking avaiable for smokers. Try asking for the room in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norhisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked the biggest suite and found the price to be reasonable. Was relieved to find out that the suite was clean and smoke free. Location is quite good although I will not stay at Dongmen area in the future. Found the area to be crowded and shopping not that great. Although this hotel is located at the Dongmen area, it was actually a bit of a walk to the centre of the Dongmen Pedestrian Street.

Full amenities were provided. Appreciated the washing machine with laundry detergent provided.

Service was bad. We could speak chinese but receptionist was not interested to answer questions. They just wanted to get on with their jobs. I assume China in general still has much catching up to do in the hospitality training. Everywhere we went it just lacked the social finesse so the poor service we received didn't seem that shocking to us. Cleaners however, were genuinely friendly and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mulberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Metropark Hotel Shenzhen as we thought should have been our best experience especially in terms of room space ( that's what we had the feedback from other travellers ) but partially fulfilled expectations though.

Our booking said we will have a king sized bed , a kitchen with microwave & some more things like that , but i seriously doubt even if the staff understood what does a king sized bed meant , though the staff tried to help us out with whatever limited english they could speak , but i really think it would have been great if they had a good english speaking staff ( atleast on reception )

The Hotel is on one of the best shopping location in shenzhen & that makes up for whatever else we had to crib about , overall not a bad option ,but probably you should communicate in advance with them on mail before u checkin :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rooms are large Separate living room to the bedroom. The hotel is very clean Smoking does not stink Equipment as a 4 star hotel.
Near the Metro Near shopping more convenient

Across the street to the opposite side It is shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noom_Mixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#49 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
230 reviews
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#41 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#140 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
414 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.2088 Dongmen Middle Road, Luohu District,, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#45 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Metropark Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Metropark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing