We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best international travel experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #46 of 2,769 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of my best international travel experience !”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here for almost 1 month in the serviced apartment while working for some projects

Nice and well keep, very close to convenient stores and restaurant, most of the tenant are people who work for oil and gas industry so you will see the same people that you meet at the office

not everyone in their staff speak english, but I believe they can improve that

note : this is old experience from 2009

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy l, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mr Welly,

Thank you so much for such a great review! Making your trip perfect is what we're here for. We are so happy to have given you a positive stay experience. Your comments will motivate us a lot. We have monthly intensive training especially for the front line staffs to improve their spoken English.

Thanks again Mr. Welly. We look forward to your next visit should you travel to this part of the world again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    45
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
9
4
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

One night stay to do business in Shenzhen . Very convenient to the ferry making it an ideal first stop after long flights arriving into China. Hotel upgraded us to the self contained two bedroom suite which was a lovely surprise for two tired people. Immaculate rooms. Comfortable bed. Staff very friendly, spoke English well. Located in a pretty clean area in Schenzen. Close to tourist areas, with plenty of options for food and cafés. Food prices expensive for China....... But that's what you get when you stay in the tourist areas. Difficult to find the front entrance to the hotel, especially when the taxi driver doesn't understand! Will stay again for overnight stop overs. To get to Foshan from Schenzhen there is no train, but there is regular buses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosecottage63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy l, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Rosecottage,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Feedback such as this is very encouraging to our service team in providing excellent guest service. Once again I thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Billy.Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I just stayed at Fraser and I would have to say it is the worst place I have stayed is quiet some time. I toured other serviced apartment/hotels while I was in Shenzhen and I will defiantly be choosing one of the other places upon my return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy l, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear A.W
Kindly accept our sincere apology for uncomfortable experience that you encountered during your stay with us. We understand that it was very important to have a nice /clean room to rest in your business trip in Shenzhen, Would you please provide more details that we can improve to ensure that all our staff could deliver exceptional experience to our guests. Please accept our apology again and we do look forward to your return in the future.


Best Regards
Billy Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, good rooms pretty well fitted out. Convenient for town. Good laundry service or you can do your own.

The Hub leaves a lot to be desired but then they are not a properly set up restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy l, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mr. AI D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and received excellent service from our staff.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I have stayed in Fraser Place in numerous countries and the customer service is consistently high wherever we have stayed, We have recently booked into Shekou and this hotel is a credit to the Fraser group!. In some areas the hotel needs some updating and refurbishing however, the amount of effort that the staff (from Management, Reception, Housekeeping, Concierge etc will go to for the comfort and satisfaction off their guests is first rate. All reasonable requests are followed up quickly and efficiently. As a former UK Hotel General Manager I really value what they have achieved here. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy l, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Lolly,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to hear from happy guest like you and your words of encouragement means a lot to us! We have a great team and our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest at Fraser Place Shekou is given the warmest welcome and made to feel just like home.

We sincerely hope your stay in Shekou, Shenzhen will be a very memorable one!

sincerely
Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have been living at Fraser place in shekou for over two years now. It is not the newest hotel in town but it has the most helpful, kind and considerate staff you will find anywhere. They are a happy group and they put forth a very honest effort to enhance your stay with them.You are within walking distance for any and all amenities and there is a health clinic on the property.

Room Tip: We have an apartment that looks over sea world as well as the bay and consider it to be a lovely vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy l, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ms Lesley,

Thank you so much for your appreciation on us, We are proud to know you enjoyed the gracious hospitality provided by our team and will be sure to share your kind compliments with them. Enjoy your stay in Fraser.

Sincerely yours
BIlly.Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've been a frequent guest at the Fraser Place Shekou serviced apartments for the past 4-1/2 years. The apartments are nice and well maintained, but it's the staff that work there that makes the facility such a pleasant place to stay. Any request is addressed promptly and efficiently. A number of the staff working at Fraser Place in Shekou have been there for several years, so they not only know the facility very well, but they also recognize their long staying guests. It's such a pleasure to return to Fraser after being a away for a period of time and be recognizied and greeted by name by many of the staff. My stays in Shekou would just not be the same if I was not staying at Fraser Place! - James

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesShekou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy l, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear MR James,

A big thank you for your review on your stay at Fraser Place Shekou. Just to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us has made our day. We are honored to have you with us and we feel especially happy to have given you a great stay experience.

Your comments mean a lot to us and we hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Sincerely
Billy.Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shekou
Cruise Inn
Cruise Inn
#50 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#6 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Shekou
Shekou Haitao Hotel
Shekou Haitao Hotel
#162 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shekou
Nan Hai Hotel
Nan Hai Hotel
#275 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.1033 Nanhai Avenue, Shekou District, Shenzhen, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#35 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#44 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing