We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant & Cosy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)
Ranked #192 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Kuah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant & Cosy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Traveled with a group to China, and stayed in this hotel for approximately 2 nights. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was extremely limited, however I still enjoyed it. Would recommend it and if I ever go back to China, I'll definitely visit again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16TravelBug82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    118
    50
    13
    3
See reviews for
9
5
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cauayan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is also near the Gorgeous Fad Hotel. Outside of it has an ATM Bank of China. No 7-11 or McDonalds near here but has a lot of small grocery shops.
The hotel is not that clean and it is definitely not a smoke free hotel. The breakfast buffet is pretty unusual if you are used to bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelOrtigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is not your typically grand Chinese chain hotel. This is a hip little hotel in Lohu. It is close to everything and surrounded by restaurants, karaoke and clubs. The lobby area is small and of modern design with computers (in Chinese) with Internet access tucked in a corner. The hallways are long and seem never-ending. The rooms are a bit unusual, some have no windows! Mine was small but very clean. As you entered, there was a slate floor with a glassed in Parisian shower and toilet on the right, and a vessel sink tucked into an alcove. As you passed the bath area, you stepped up onto a wooden platform with a hardwood floor where there was a large bed placed like a tatami on the floor. The night tables and lamps were also low to the floor. Opposite the end of the bed was a long low table with a television and stereo. The floor under the table was cut out, so you can sit at and use the table as a desk. A console with a minibar completed the room. Although the aesthetic is lovely, it provided little room for storage and my aging knees had a hard time with this layout. Although there was free WiFi in the lobby, the rooms only had wired Internet access. The breakfast area was small, so small that we were not able to get in at all a couple of times.

Worth mentioning is that this hotel is a green hotel and tries to be environmentally responsible. There is also a free shuttle to Lohu shopping area. Service was okay, partially undermined because of the poor English skills of the front desk (and my poor Mandarin/Cantonese).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I have insisted to our tour operator that we be booked in this hotel. I read good reviews about it over the other hotel with the same category that was included in the tour. Overall, we were happy with the accommodations, big room and quite modern. There is only one english speaking person in the front desk if you need any special requests. The breakfast which is included in the package which is in the hotel restaurant was just basic but there are also choices, although they usually don't refill. The best part is the free shuttle the hotel provides to LOWU or LOHU to locals, this is their shopping center where you can find all the replica merchandise.The shuttle is from 8:00am to 11:00pm. store are open fro 9:30am to 11pm in LOHU. The hotel is beside restaurants that serves peking duck, a karaoke, fruit stands and a chinese drug store, almost everything you wanted to get from China is just in its neighborhood. Language is a problem so you should always carry the address card of the hotel.

If you want to visit the mall with designer brands in Shenzhen, we went to MIX C. We asked someone in the restaurant to write the location for us in chinese so we can show the cab driver. To look for someone to do this and explain where we want to go was also difficult.

There is free wifi in the lobby which we cannot connect, they have computers in the lobby but it is in chinese.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guideme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our booking was for a windowless Japanese room but they gave us a room with window but no view. Room is clean and spacious. No wifi only LAN. Quite a good spread for the free breakfast - eggs, bread, buns, porridge, fried noodles, juice, fruit, sweet cakes, coffee.
Free shuttle is provided to and from the Luo Hu train station which is a 10 mins walk. If you are coming from the train station to Hotel, go to the coach terminal and wait at B16 for free bus to Hotel.

Room Tip: Always choose twin bedded rooms as they are much bigger than a room with a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stay a night in this hotel on last week 20th Oct during our trip to hk and china. we spend a night at this hotel. initially were are very satisfied with this hotel cause it looks a bit grand compare to the tiny hotel we stay in hong kong. however, the mood were very much spoil later.
Firstly, when we asked for a non-smoking room the staff inform us that they do not have a "non-smoking floor" which means all room are smoke allow. this make us feel very uncomfortable since we are very sensitive with smoke. but there are no other way, so we just have to accept it and pray for our luck.

Secondly, our room card were not done properlyl and we failed to get into the room with our card. we have to use my mum's room phone to call the front desk twice and the staff only shown up to help after 15minutes. and the staff could not help at all and instead ask us to go back to the front desk and ask them to re-issue another room card to us. it was 10pm at night when we check in and we are still not taken our dinner. because of the room card,we could not get into the room immediately and have to go back to the front desk to wait them to re-issue the room card then only we can put our luggage inside the room when only went for dinner/supper at 11pm.

Lastly, when we step into the hotel room, there were a weird smell come from the rooms carpet and when we take off our shoes and steps on the carpet there are some sharp object on the carpet. it was irritating and we felt unsecure about the room hygiene.

all these experience really affected the image of this hotel to us and we have completed the survey form hope to helps the hotel improve and tells them our opinion and experience. However, when we asked for the opition box to send in our feedback form, the staffs looked at us as if we did something wrong and like complaining them. at the end, we failed to send in our feedback form.

we were very much dissapointed with this hotel and plan not to visit shenxhen anymore if possible to avoid any bad experience like this.

P/S: the staff in the hotel restaurant also ignore us when we taking our complimentary breakfast and ask her to clean the dirty table so we can use it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mintie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great location approximately 10 minutes walk to the LuoHu train station.
2 of the staff spoke fairly good English, and worked as a team to ensure our needs were met. They helped translate our destinations into Chinese, and helped explain these to the taxi drivers most of whom do not speak any English.

We stayed on the 5th floor, our rooms were very clean. Note: A few extras are placed in guest rooms, that you'll pay for if you choose to use them. Ask for an updated list detailing costs of items in the case that you use or break something that you must pay for.

I liked the 'celebrity' like attention the most! My colleague and I are both black, and quite a few people stopped, smiled and waved at us.

We changed money at The 'Postal Savings Bank' just 5 minutes away from the Hotel. The staff were very friendly.

The hotel helped to book us a taxi from the hotel in Shenzhen to Guangzhou (CAN) airport, which cost approximately USD 100. Took us approximately 2 hrs from the Hotel to the airport.

Room Tip: We booked for 2 single standard rooms through TCG and got discounted rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#48 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Luohu Port
Century Plaza Hotel
Century Plaza Hotel
#56 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Luohu Port
CAA Holy Sun Hotel
CAA Holy Sun Hotel
#206 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#174 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#35 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)

Property: Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)
Address: No.1098 Yanhe South Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing