We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Shenzhen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
339
304
75
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
304
75
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco parkcontinental clubgreat hotelshopping parkbusiness hotelfutian districtcbd areabusiness tripexhibition centrerestaurants and shoppingwould highly recommend this hotelroom was largereception areabuffet breakfastmainland chinafew minutes walkeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is my first stay in a Marco Polo hotel and probably my last. I had booked for 2 nights but checked out after 1. Arrival 28th Aug, Continental Club room via Agoda.com.

Highly disappointing, can't even compare up against Local 5 star Huaqiang Plaza Htl tat is my regular every fortnight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank costa_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Costa_tan, We would like to thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comments to us. Your feedback is very important to us as far as we daily strive to improve the quality service delivered to our dear guests in order to provide them the high satisfaction that they deserved. We are very sorry to read that you had a bad experience in our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies. Your comment was already transferred to the executive office and further training will be processed accordingly. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we do hope that we have the opportunity to show you our improvement in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I was recommended this hotel when visiting Shenzhen for business. The hotel is located in a nice area called Futian and is fairly close to the Metro (10min walk) which allows for easy travel around the city. You have to know your way around the metro/train station though else you will end up with a longer walk. Close to the station is a mall with several options to shop, eat and just hang out. The hotel has a nice breakfast which was included in my rate (but not always the case) - if you have the option pick the rate with a breakfast as it can almost be a brunch. Staff is very friendly and always around to assist. I did order room service the first night as it was late and I was too tired to venture out. They do have some options for vegetarians which is great. The pizza I ordered didnt look great but it tasted really good. Good wifi reception across the hotel. The hotel has a nice large gym with a lot of new good equipment that works.

Now for the challenges...the staff try hard to speak in English but it is still lacking. I spent 15 min on an international call trying to arrange a pick up by the hotel car (i did call on the day of travel - should have done that via email earlier). The chair height cannot be adjusted so not easy to work at the desk. I looked real hard for a laundromat but could not find one near the hotel. The hotel does offer laundry service but its not cheap. I had a room in a high floor but the clubs near by are pretty loud on Fri nights.

Despite the challenges I still think this is a nice place and will probably will return.

Room Tip: - the hotel staff is very responsive via email - makes it easier if you want to communicate in English - would suggest taking a cab or the hotel transport if its your first visit and if you have luggage. - If you do plan to ask for hotel provided cab (more expensive) you should try to arrange that in advance via email or phone. - request a high floor for the view and to be away from the loud clubs nearby
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxdesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Pexdesi, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen hotel and taking your time to write a comment to us. We are delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. Your comments on the breakfast, room service and our Fitness Centre, are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole teams. Your comment in regards to the staff English was already transferred to the FO Manager and further English training will be processed accordingly. About the chair height, we actually have another chair option for guest’s choice. You may contact the service centre if needed. Once again, thank you for your comment and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just a short stay at the Marco Polo ,must say that i was pleasantly suprised ,good staff from arrival till departure & service at the breakfast was good and they treated me like a Vip ,good breakfast spread and assortment and the rooms are spotless clean ,please keep this Up .will be back again !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly_ing_dutchman295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear fly_ing_dutchman295, thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel. Your good comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole teams.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Marco Polo Shenzhen Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was a return visit to this luxurious hotel set in the perfect location for not only our business., but also to relax and enjoy the Chinese culture. The staff as always were perfect, friendly and very helpful. The bars and shops close by together with the Metro make this a perfect hotel all round. Will make this our place to stop next trip into China.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Martin, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a comment to our hotel. Very glad to hear that you had a very pleasant stay in our hotel and appreciated the service our staff provided. Your kind words have been passed to them and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. We all look forward to see you soon at Marco Polo Shenzhen hotel. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and were quite satisfied with the stay.
The best thing about the hotel is the location - centrally located in the city's CBD, yet close to bars, restaurants and shops in the two nearby malls (Shopping Plaza first and the Coco Park), which are within walking distance - about 3-5 minutes once you get out of the main lobby and turn right. There's a Jusco supermarket in Coco Park, so it's quite convenient. It's also very close to the metro station. The proximity to the "bar street" does mean there can be noise at night - some of my colleagues complained about it but I didn't hear anything.
The room itself is very modernly furnished, clean and comfy. The only thing is that it's on the smaller side size-wise.
The hotel staff are very friendly and genuienly helpful. You can tell they're well-trained. The breakfast is very nice - variety and quality.
As my company has a corparate contract price with the hotel so I can't comment on the value-for-money side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear SoniaLovesHairyFish, many thanks for taking your time to share your experiences in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews