We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Ranked #1,328 of 2,860 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Marco Polo while on a work trip. The service was fantastic the entire time. check-in was a breeze. I received a complimentary upgrade and the room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff did a fantastic job. The fitness center had everything I needed, although I wasn't a fan of the bikes. Breakfast was well done each morning with lots to choose from. I was able to hear the nightclubs at night, but just barely and only while in the bathroom.I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Lynn, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Marco Polo Shenzhen hotel during your recent visit to Shenzhen. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff, espcially the Front Office is most gratifying and will be shared with the whole teams. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Marco Polo Shenzhen hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now and the service improves every time. The lobby staff are lovely and very keen to help. As some have commented the rooms are a bit dated, but they are very clean and the bed is very comfortable.
I haven't eaten here other than breakfast which is fine.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jdmus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Jdmus1, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen hotel as your accommodation choice during your visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience in our hotel, especially for the service, the room and the breakfast. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I'm currently booked here for 5 nights but going to check into another hotel. This hotel has a good location, good food, ok service but there is a night club nearby that plays boom boom music until about 3am that resonates through this hotel! Now i know why they have double windows. My room is on the 29th floor. Don't think changing rooms will fix this. My business partners I'm traveling with are scattered on different floors have the same problem.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Tom H, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. We are very pleased to read that you had a good experience for the service, room and food. Regarding the nosie from night clubs, we are do apologize for the inconvenience that may caused. After received your comments, a depth communication was taken by our management with their administrative department. We do believe that the noise will be reduced in future. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was simply magnificent. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, exceeding our expectations. The hotel's manager, Birol, treated us like a-list movie stars. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank chucky1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Attorney, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. Your kind words will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work. Wish you a happy life and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Been staying 2 weeks now in shenzhen .

First i stayed in the intercontinental shenzhen in nanshan district which was also an excellent hotel in good location but quite expensive.

Then i shifted to venice hotel where i had a bad experience .

and finally i ended here in Marco polo for a 4 night stay and its the best . the moment you check it , the staff are so nice and super friendly . their rooms are so nice too , the way it was designed and the lighting . the view is awesome .

only thing thought is the incident where the housekeeper broke my moisturizer but i think its my fault because of where i placed if before i left .

so as soon as i got in the room , they sent me a message that the housekeeper broke my moisturizer and that they are very sorry . next thing i know , a fruit plater is followed with a great bottle of wine as a compensation for my moisturizer .

they also did suggested to pay for the moisturizer but i refused since its just an accident . .

anyway i am so happy with this hotel and although it is a bit far from all the factories i have to visit but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Divesh H, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. Your kind words will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work. Please accept our sincerest apologies again for the incident and thank you for your understanding.
Wish you a happy life and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A well balanced hotel. Good place to be in Shen Zhen. Friendly staff and attentive.

My friend lost his phone and the staff found and return on the next visit.

I like the location which is assessable by train.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Vic G, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. Your kind words will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work. Thank you again and wish you a happy Chinese New Year! Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel for 4 nights during my recent vacation. The hotel is 42 storeys high and we stayed on 23rd Floor. Our room was tastefully furnished with all ameneties and had a good view of the city landscape. The buffet breakfast was quite stumptuos and lavish. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, taking great pains to explain to us the routes to the nearest shopping markets and tourist loacations.

Overall I would defintiely recommend the hotel for people visiting the city and I look forward to go there again in future

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarun1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Tarun1971, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. Your kind words have been passed on to our F&B Department and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Thank you again and wish you a happy New Year! Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#11 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
1,117 reviews
Huanggang Port
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
#63 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
58 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
2,255 reviews
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#12 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
1,048 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Shenzhen

Address: 28 Fuhua 1st Road, Futian Cbd, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#63 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £81 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Shenzhen is located in the heart of Futian Central Business District, with close proximity to the Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center and Metro Subway Station. It is only 15 minutes to the Lowu Railway Station and Shenzhen Bay Port, 20 minutes to Shenzhen North Railway Station, 35 minutes to Shekou Ferry Terminal and Shenzhen Bao'an Airport, and 10 minutes to Futian/Huanggang Checkpoint. The 391 well-appointed rooms and suites are equipped with broadband Internet access, luxurious bathrooms, state-of-the-art communications and entertainment facilities. Situated on the 35th to 41st floors of the hotel, The Continental Club provides the most luxurious accommodations for travelers. The 31 function rooms including Marco Polo Ballroom and one auditorium, can accommodate up to 3000 people and provide the ideal Shenzhen venue for meetings, seminars, and social events. The hotel has 5 restaurants and bars, including the Cafe Marco, serving a fusion of "Euro-Asian-Chinese" cuisine, Margarita Bar, Connect (Lobby Lounge), Carrianna Chiu Chow Restaurant, Nishimura Japanese Restaurant and Wine & Cigar Bar Le Cru. The hotel's fully equipped Fitness Center includes a gym, sauna, and outdoor swimming pool, and hotel guests can indulge in relaxing spa treatments at the internationally renowned Pure Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Polo Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Marco Polo Hotel Shenzhen
Shenzhen Marco Polo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing