We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Ranked #28 of 2,811 Hotels in Shenzhen
Lille, France
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“All you need”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Not my first stay in this hotel which has everything you need including a small covered swimming pool. The metro has a stop just in front of the hotel which makes it easy and cheap to travel in shenzhen
There is free internet access in the room but free wifi is only in the lobby

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-PaulChti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are so glad to read that you enjoy your stay at our hotel.As you know our hotel stands in a convenient transportation location, right next to the B2 entrance, Zhuzilin Metro Station, metro line 1. Regards the free wifi, in fact, we not only has it free in the Lobby but also in the Executive Lounge on 25th floor and Sports bar on 7th floor. Also, if you chose to stay at our executive floor, you can also have free wifi with RMB 200 deposit after requested. Thank you again for your time and we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    349
    163
    48
    24
See reviews for
67
79
61
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed in this hotel for business. Located in business district, nothing much interesting around hotel area. back of hotel building was local market / restaurants. Booked a 1 bedroom suite, got a corner room, was very large with an open kitchen and big fridge. Room are very new but bed and pillow was a disappointment. Can't sleep at night due to uncomfortable pillow. Tried to call housekeeping to see if there's any alternatives but was told nothing can be done. Large indoor swimming pool, tried also in house foot massage, price was fair but massage was not up to standard. Breakfast was just so so, nothing much exciting and not expecting to be good anyway.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbon1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R.China as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel. It's our pleasure to read that you’ve been satisfied with our large and fully equipped rooms. So far please accept our apologize for the room answer given by housekeeping clerk employee. Regarding your pillow request, indeed, a pillow menu with all kinds of choices will be given upon guest request. Please be assured that this new housekeeping clerk will be immediately under training by our executive housekeeping manager.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and I do hope that we have the opportunity to show you our improvement in the future.

Yours faithfully,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Located in the center of Futian business district, it was literally within 30 RMB taxi distance from most of my appointments. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are very nice (i stayed in the executive room with access to the lounge and breakfast rights!).
Only little issue. The access to lounge is through 2 elevators out of 4 and you sometimes wait for five minutes to be able to get into those as they cannot be called separately from the others...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Management at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R.China as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel.
We are very pleased to read that you had a good experience at our hotel. Just as you mentioned, Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen stands in a convenient transportation location, right next to the Zhuzilin Metro Station. Its strategic location in the city centre affords guests easy access to the city’s numerous shopping facilities and entertainment places.Also, stay at our Executive floor can enjoy exclusive benefits like express check-in /check-out service on the executive floor, late check-out till 4:00(subject to availability), complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea services on the executive lounger and so on.
Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Good value for money, excellent location (20 minutes ride from the airport, walking distance from Metro). Business travellers can definitely consider this hotel.
Breakfast buffet at the Japanese restaurant next to the executive lounge is decent and during the period of my stay the waitress who was accoiuntable for the room makes the difference (very good English, great care and attention to details and guest needs).
Unfortunately a hammer sound ruined my sleep one night. At 4am I gave up and I started working on my laptop. Internet connection is excellent both in the room and in the executive lounge.
The Sport bar located at the 7th floor is a nice place where to go for a drink if you are travelling with a colleague. Plenty of choices (included a Wii with basic sport package) to have some fun.
Check-out a bit tricky (paperworks were located downstairs at the lobby and I had to wait) but ok.
AClub Platinum status has not been recognized. Accor should work here. Priority Club is still thousand of miles ahead :-(

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Thank you for your recommendation. We are delighted to learn that you had an good stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff and the good comments about our location and our Sports bar are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole teams. Regards the hammer sound, we feel very sorry and we are checking it due to we should never let it happen.

Once again, It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Greand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,811 in Shenzhen
287 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#43 of 2,811 in Shenzhen
320 reviews
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#35 of 2,811 in Shenzhen
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Property: Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Address: Shennan Blvd, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#15 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza is located in the Futian business district, next to Zhuzlin metro station and only 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel features 481 rooms with a choice of bay or mountain views, 3 restaurants, 4 bars, a nightclub, fitnesscentre, sauna and indoor heated swimming pool. The port of Huanggang and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre are only 15 minutes away. Conference and meeting facilites are also available for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Accor Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing