We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Ranked #27 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Quite a nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Excellent location. It is just next to the MTR station.
Spacious room. Well equipped gym room.
Good quality food serviced in the fish food buffer dinner.
It will be better if the hotel can install 'double layer' window in order to further eliminate the traffic noise from the highway.
The staff are carrying smiling faces most of time. Feel safe during staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hotelHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneYuan, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    341
    161
    45
    23
See reviews for
66
75
60
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I usually come to shenzhen for business and i usually stayed in other hotels because i got someone to fetch me all the time. But this time i ask my wife to join me after i have done my business for a little bit of holiday and shopping so choose hotel that are near to MRT for my mobility.

We stayed for 4 nights and we stayed in executives floors. Breakfast is a bit boring after 2 days as it is the same each day. Should have difference dishes on one or two dishes each days.

Everybody is helpful in the lobby area until the last night we want to have late check out as our flight is at 23:20 at night. The reception personnel told us we can have late check out only up to 14:00. We told him that our flight is very late in the night but he told us that the hotel is full. So understand and left. The next morning after breakfast, we didn't give up and ask a different reception and we told her that our plane is very late in the night and to our shock she said "since you stayed in the executive floor you can have late check out at 16:00".

Therefore we knew the previous guy is trying to be nasty to us. If management of the hotel are reading this, please re-educate your staff to be consistent with guest entitlement, especially those that who are really genuine in needs in the foreign land. We are glad to show are tickets to show our genuinity.

As we are frequent flier to shenzhen, this is our first time we stayed in this hotel and overall we are happy with the hospitality and location of the hotel that are very near to the MRT.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Redmarlboroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneYuan, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Meanwhile, we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction about the whole service and facilities, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up. We really apologize for the uncomfortable during your stay. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew your experience at our hotel.
Yours faithfully,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed here for 4 years as our company had a rate agreement. As price has been going up, witness the service quality, food , cleanness of the rooms have been going down in past year and a half.

It's a pity because the hotel has really good location, and some staff I got to knew worked very hard.. Another example of bad management ruining an otherwise excellent brand and property?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orbito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneYuan, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. Meanwhile ,we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up,we hope to avoid this problem happen again Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed here for two nights to shop in Shenzhen and visit window on the world. The hotel was great we enjoyed food on the ground floor, rooms clean well fitted and comfortable. Beds good. We loved the sports bar and a member of staff there was so amazing Luo Xiao Yu - the service she gave us was so lovely friendly and incredibly efficient and get English was superb. We also had good service from Wu Han Lin who helped us get to our next destination smoothly.
All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneYuan, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

This hotel was really well-located across the road from the Zhuzilin train station which is on the line from the Hong Kong border and on to the airport as well, making it very easy to get there. Behind the hotel was a small shopping district with shops, roadside stalls and restaurants, a supermarket, small department store, KFC etc. Great place to stroll around, shop, eat and even get your hair cut! The service at the hotel was very friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were quite large and well-appointed, clean, with firm beds but comfy pillows. The indoor pool area was quite luxurious. Can't comment on other services or food as we ate away from the hotel each day. I recommend this hotel for it's location and excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneYuan, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I booked an executive room with king size bed. I have great expectation about the room facilities but it turned out to be a nightmare. I tried to call reception to report malfunction of air conditioning because the temperature always remained above 25C no matter how many times I adjusted the scaling manually. I was finally given a fan at late 1:40am and was hardly got a little bit of sleep without granted a change of room. Mr. Martin Li, the assistant manager of the reception, did apologize for my suffering and explained the mixture of hot air from outside the central cooling system. I appreciated his offering of room upgrade next

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneYuan, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Meanwhile ,we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction about air conditioning and so on, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up, we hope to avoid this problem happen again. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew your experience at our hotel. We would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours faithfully,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#12 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#15 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#29 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Property: Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Address: Shennan Blvd, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza is located in the Futian business district, next to Zhuzlin metro station and only 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel features 481 rooms with a choice of bay or mountain views, 3 restaurants, 4 bars, a nightclub, fitnesscentre, sauna and indoor heated swimming pool. The port of Huanggang and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre are only 15 minutes away. Conference and meeting facilites are also available for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Accor Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing