We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and beautiful and comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Ranked #29 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Suva, Fiji
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service and beautiful and comfortable rooms.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I had a very good service right from the time the bell boy opened the door to my taxi to the reception and to my room. The room was filled with all the needs and very luxurious.

The staff were very friendly and helped me to book my flights and recommending shopping eating places.

I highly recommend staying here if u r in shenzhen. I know i will.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rajneel_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    345
    162
    48
    24
See reviews for
66
78
61
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I like the coffe shop and Chinese restraurant is the most.
Counter service is excellent, room is clean and tidy, room service is also good
The hotel is near to the long distance coaches station and near the theeee underground
station, where I can go to many food markets, theatre and shopping malls.
It is money worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank don703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stopped overnight looking for a branded Accor welcome (I am a first tier frequent customer). Nothing special happened and I was awarded the room of my booking, normally at a non smoking floor (but the smell in the room was showing that not every did respect the instruction .... ). Globally the standard of the room is fine for a Mercure including amenities in the bathroom. The major problem is the noise. Not only the outdoor noise of the trafic but also the inside noise of the neighbours. For such a recent hotel, it is not the expected level. We had lunch at the buffet restaurant. It is globally average, the starters are not so many and the cooking is quite standard and a little bit too international (aren't we in China ?). I advice to go to the noodle soup booth where you can find a good choice of customized preparations. The location of the hotel is in the middle between the airport and downtown but a little bit outside of a district to get out on night for some fun. The main strength is that it faces a metro station where you can quickly get to the Hong Kong border. Overall, this Grand Mercure is below the standard of this brand and it should grant more attention to the AClub members. The main weakness is the noise, the strength is the metro station just in the front.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Meanwhile, we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction about the whole service and facilities, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up. We really apologize for the uncomfortable during your stay. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew your experience at our hotel.
Yours faithfully,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Main door lock very bad and key always not workable, we have to go down to front office to take a new key once time.
Also, non smoking room not much different smoking room and still ahve a lot of customer smok in the room without any serios control by hotel management.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JackHuangliyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. Meanwhile ,we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up, we hope to avoid this problem happen again Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

When I arrived at 7:25pm, no more fish for grill and no more fresh Salmon. Also, no refill for the fish or Salmon. Besides, I requested late check out at 2:00 pm (confirmed by the front desk), but my room card did not work out / fail to open the door after 1:00 pm

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank qktham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. Meanwhile ,we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up, we hope to avoid this problem happen again Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The service is good. View is good. Chinese restaurant all good. Just that maybe the oil is not up to standard. The lobby cafe is fine but a lot of small flies. Seats are too closed. The umbrella in the room is too weak and the hanger is broken. But just minor issue. Acceptable for a 4 star hotel in city center

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Savio_Hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us.We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterworth, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

SERVICE: Very helpful and friendly staff. I mean all the staff. Even that they do not speak fluent English, they still will try their level best to assist

SLEEP QUALITY: Nice bed and pleasant ambient.

CLEANLINESS: The room is clean. On overall, very well kept hotel

LOCATION: 200 meter walk to the metro station. Some low cost residence at the back of the hotel with a supermarket. Quite safe to walk around

ROOM: 5 star hotel furnishing

BATHROOM: Not very new but well kept. Toiletry item almost complete

FACILITY: The SPA is too expensive and service is below average.

BREAKFAST: Good

VALUE: For the price 8/10

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#14 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
281 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#32 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
326 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#19 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Property: Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Address: Shennan Blvd, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#20 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#20 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza is located in the Futian business district, next to Zhuzlin metro station and only 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel features 481 rooms with a choice of bay or mountain views, 3 restaurants, 4 bars, a nightclub, fitnesscentre, sauna and indoor heated swimming pool. The port of Huanggang and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre are only 15 minutes away. Conference and meeting facilites are also available for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Accor Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing