We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Ranked #28 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    343
    162
    48
    23
See reviews for
66
78
60
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spatious and clean room; unfortunately the swimming pool was closed before official closing time (11:00 pm). I didn't have breakfast but the (seafood) dinner was quite nice, the price a little bit to the high side regarding the quality.

Minibar offers half bottle of wine (read and white) for reasonable money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bert512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
For your comments on the swimming pool, we have passed to the relevant department to follow up. We would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I can't remember how many times I was hosted in this hotel. Since I discovered is my first option in Shenzhen. Western style hotel, well located near to a metro stations that gives you freedom to go anywhere in Shenzhen, either to Lohou or Huaqiang Rd for shopping and Shekou for have dinner and listen to good music.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jajao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service.
We would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I've recently spent few nights at the Oriental Ginza during a biz trip to Shenzhen. As there were no more non-smoking rooms available, my colleague and I both got upgraded to a superior room. The bed was AMAZING. Never seen such a huge bed! Really confy! The room was well equipped, but the carpet was quite stained, and seemed dirty.

Really good breakfast, with loads of choices (from Western food to Asian).

The swimming pool isn't as great as it seems...and be aware to bring your own swimming cap, otherwise you have to buy one from them.

No wifi in the room. only in the lobby. In the room, you just have the cable.

Nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoMnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
We would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
275 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#31 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
325 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#18 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Property: Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Address: Shennan Blvd, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#20 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#21 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza is located in the Futian business district, next to Zhuzlin metro station and only 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel features 481 rooms with a choice of bay or mountain views, 3 restaurants, 4 bars, a nightclub, fitnesscentre, sauna and indoor heated swimming pool. The port of Huanggang and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre are only 15 minutes away. Conference and meeting facilites are also available for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Accor Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing