We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Ranked #27 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“My Experience”
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Its good hotel in a good & continent location the hospitality is good i have stayed there before so i choose the same again but i have some issues like need l check out facility & the room service menu need to be more elaborate as usually the choice of food i like is not available.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel again and conveying your comment to us. Regarding the room service menu, kindly be informed that a seasonal room service menu will start to run and hope they will be more elaborate to our guests.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Your sincerely,

Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    343
    162
    48
    23
See reviews for
66
78
60
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Comfortable hotel, clean and tidy, good service. Unfortunately location means not too much around it in the way of things to do. But easily fixed by a taxi or Subway to the city.
I will be returning on my next trip to Shenzhen.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0L1DAYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 13 December 2010
Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R. China during your recent visit to Shenzhen. Many thanks to have taken some of your precious time to write a review on our hotel. As you know, Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen stands in the heart of the Futian Central Business District, right next to the Zhuzilin Metro Station and 20 minutes’ drive from the Lowu Railway Station and the Shenzhen International Airport. Its strategic location in the city centre affords guests easy access to the city’s numerous shopping facilities and entertainment places. For more information regarding the entertainments around the hotel, you also can contact hotel's Concierge, who will be very pleased to assist your timing in entertainment. Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Convenient place. Next to subway station.
Overall a nice stay
Only negative thing is the lack of eating places in the surrounding area

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 6 December 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R.China as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel, especially your great experience. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our quality. To make every guest satisfy is our principle. And we are looking forward to seeing you.

Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 November 2010

On the 13 Nov, heavy snow delayed all scheduled flight from Changchun to SZ and the booking I made is a pre-paid special offer, therefore, no cancellation will be granted. However, once I call the hotel duty manager, they are very understandable and willing work around for me on the rescheduling. Well done and thank you very much in not being rigious. Many thanks, Jason

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 28 November 2010
Dear Mr. Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our duty manager's assistance and your kind words been passed to the Front Office department. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Location of hotel is good with the subway just outside the hotel, so is accessible to most places in Shenzhen. Room size is good. Ate at the hotel Chinese restaurant which we found the food very good so went back to eat again on the second night. Waitress at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. However reception service was average. First night booked under my aunt name and second night booked under my name, which the reception took note of it when we checked in. However the next day, I received a call which said that no booking was made for my second night of stay therefore they would be charging me the higher rate. I went down to the reception counter and the supervisor actually came over to resolve it. Overall stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 28 November 2010
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R.China as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel especially your great experience at the Chinese Restaurant.
Regarding the reception matter, please accept all our apologizes and we will pay more attention about these details in the future.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Shenzhen.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
168 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I stayed here for two nights on October 24 & 25 as a side trip from Hong Kong. Shenzhen is easy to get to and as Australians a visa is obtainable at the border, a 5 minute process that was very easy. It is a Shenzhen visa only and not a full China visa so you cannot legally leave Shenzhen.

The hotel is opposite Zhuzilin metro station and there is an exit almost at the front door. You could also get a cab depending on the number of bags you had with you. It is 11 stops from the border with Hong Kong.

Check in was very easy so I may have arrived at a quiet time as I had no waiting, and when I left at about noon on the Monday reception was also empty (see photo). The room was a very good size with a very good bathroom, TV, Tea and Coffee facilities and a lot of hanging space, the only issue we had is that the beds were hard - they need a mattress topper to soften them a bit.

We had a club room and the executive lounge is very nice, you do pay for everything except between 4 and 8 each day where food, local beer and soft drinks are provided along with tea and coffee. But as a club floor you also get the same for free out of the mini bar, the complimentary items are listed on the mini bar price list. Unless you are on level 22 or above the elevator to the executive lounge will most likely make you change on level 22, something I found slightly annoying as I was on level 21 and a elevator on level 22 would not come down, but one from ground would arrive - but this was a small annoyance. The breakfast for a club room was excellent and is in the Japanese restaurant next to the executive lounge - I would pay the higher price for a club room, it is worth it.

The hotel is modern, clean and very roomy. The service is excellent and if anything you are over serviced.

When shopping i found the prices higher and less English spoken then in Shanghai, but that may be because I know Shanghai much better as to where to go. Prices were certainly lower than Hong Kong for similar products.

Shenzhen was a great visit, a clean city and very easy to get around on the metro.

The hotel was great and I would stay there again, it is a bit out of the shopping areas but had great views and everything is only a few metro stops in either direction.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, 7 November 2010
Dear Mr. Drew Jones,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R.China as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel. As you know, Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen stands in the heart of the Futian Central Business District, right next to the Zhuzilin Metro Station and 20 minutes’ drive from the Lowu Railway Station and the Shenzhen International Airport. Its strategic location in the city centre affords guests easy access to the city’s numerous shopping facilities and entertainment places, such as the Window of the World, Happy Valley, Coco Park, Golf Club, etc. With 481 guestrooms and suites, we provides guests with choices of room categories to suit their preferences including an executive floor for a higher level of service for business travelers. Each is equipped with modern conveniences including broadband Internet access, in-room safe and an oversized working desk while Suites and Deluxe rooms have full kitchen facilities. We are very pleased that you appreciate our Executive Lougne. With a western Europe style, the Executive Lougne includes a reception desk, reading area, rest area, bar and meeting room. Plus the large sized LED TV screen, it is a is a perfect outlet to relax with your friends. We also offer many privileges for the Executive Floor Guests, such as complimentary six soft drinks daily in room Mini-Bar, daily complimentary laundry for one shirt,
two hours complimentary use of Executive Floor's Meeting Room, happy hours from 16:00 to 20:00 and so on.
Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#12 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
275 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#31 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
325 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#18 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Property: Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Address: Shennan Blvd, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#20 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza is located in the Futian business district, next to Zhuzlin metro station and only 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel features 481 rooms with a choice of bay or mountain views, 3 restaurants, 4 bars, a nightclub, fitnesscentre, sauna and indoor heated swimming pool. The port of Huanggang and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre are only 15 minutes away. Conference and meeting facilites are also available for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Accor Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing