We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Ranked #27 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
An Accor traveller
Hong Kong SAR
1
Reviewed 21 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 27 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 763 reviews

An Accor traveller
Hong Kong
3025
Reviewed 21 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 27 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Its good hotel in a good & continent location the hospitality is good i have stayed there before so i choose the same again but i have some issues like need l check out facility & the room service menu need to be more elaborate as usually the choice of food i like is not available.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narayana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 December 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel again and conveying your comment to us. Regarding the room service menu, kindly be informed that a seasonal room service menu will start to run and hope they will be more elaborate to our guests.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Your sincerely,

Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Comfortable hotel, clean and tidy, good service. Unfortunately location means not too much around it in the way of things to do. But easily fixed by a taxi or Subway to the city.
I will be returning on my next trip to Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0L1DAYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 December 2010

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R. China during your recent visit to Shenzhen. Many thanks to have taken some of your precious time to write a review on our hotel. As you know, Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen stands in the heart of the Futian Central Business District, right next to the Zhuzilin Metro Station and 20 minutes’ drive from the Lowu Railway Station and the Shenzhen International Airport. Its strategic location in the city centre affords guests easy access to the city’s numerous shopping facilities and entertainment places. For more information regarding the entertainments around the hotel, you also can contact hotel's Concierge, who will be very pleased to assist your timing in entertainment. Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong
1
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Convenient place. Next to subway station.
Overall a nice stay
Only negative thing is the lack of eating places in the surrounding area

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 December 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R.China as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel, especially your great experience. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our quality. To make every guest satisfy is our principle. And we are looking forward to seeing you.

Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong
2
Reviewed 22 November 2010

On the 13 Nov, heavy snow delayed all scheduled flight from Changchun to SZ and the booking I made is a pre-paid special offer, therefore, no cancellation will be granted. However, once I call the hotel duty manager, they are very understandable and willing work around for me on the rescheduling. Well done and thank you very much in not being rigious. Many thanks, Jason

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 November 2010

Dear Mr. Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our duty manager's assistance and your kind words been passed to the Front Office department. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
11
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Location of hotel is good with the subway just outside the hotel, so is accessible to most places in Shenzhen. Room size is good. Ate at the hotel Chinese restaurant which we found the food very good so went back to eat again on the second night. Waitress at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. However reception service was average. First night booked under my aunt name and second night booked under my name, which the reception took note of it when we checked in. However the next day, I received a call which said that no booking was made for my second night of stay therefore they would be charging me the higher rate. I went down to the reception counter and the supervisor actually came over to resolve it. Overall stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 November 2010

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, P.R.China as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel especially your great experience at the Chinese Restaurant.
Regarding the reception matter, please accept all our apologizes and we will pay more attention about these details in the future.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Shenzhen.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#39 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
322 reviews
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#33 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
327 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huaqiang North
Novotel Shenzhen Watergate
Novotel Shenzhen Watergate
#168 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
295 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Address: Shennan Blvd, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#15 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#18 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £56 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza is located in the Futian business district, next to Zhuzlin metro station and only 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel features 481 rooms with a choice of bay or mountain views, 3 restaurants, 4 bars, a nightclub, fitnesscentre, sauna and indoor heated swimming pool. The port of Huanggang and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre are only 15 minutes away. Conference and meeting facilites are also available for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Accor Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing