We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colour Inn Shenzhen Dongmen(Shenzhen)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
25
58
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
58
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Nice hotel, maybe the best on the city.
I was there on a business trip in the last January. Very nice service with personal able to speak English (not very easy to find in China).
The rooms are very clean and the forniture are nice and efficient.
Laundry service is available like also gym, massage center, free wifi connection and in general all the "plus" services that we are looking for here in Europe.

The huge buffet for breckfast on the last floor of the building. in the pamoramic room you can give a look at the landscape of the city.

Recomended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riccardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your stay experience. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with us. We will keep the good work to serve you when you come back again. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I stayed in the superior business room (it was only just a little less than 400 RMB per night). Room price was really very decent. I get the feeling if you book direct its more expensive - so if you are there for business have your contact reserve the room if they don't give you the 400 RMB rate.

It had rain shower, all glass so you could see through into the bedroom. Plush carpet.

Only bad thing was room service menu isn't great - I asked for a well done steak with no sauce, and it was medium with sauce.

Concierge very helpful - in fact a little too helpful offering to find me a 'beautiful women'!! James & Kobe are the concierge when I stayed there, and they were awesome although I didn't appreciate their 'extra help' with the beautiful women, but according to them a lot of people accept their offer to help.

I needed a taxi the next day, they came straight up stairs, showed me the tariff and offered to book. I told them I would wait until tomorrow. My plans changed but I didn't need it, but James even on his day off called me to see if it was still needed. Amazing service. Concierge give you business cards with mobile numbers so you can call them, even when you aren't at the hotel.

Business centre offered me free internet. Ask the staff to change the keyboard to English and they'll do it for you.

Taxi driver didn't understand the address given to me by the Hotel - but he could just be trying to get more money out of me. Just watch that - some of the taxi drivers will rip you off, or are truly illiterate and can't read. Take the hotel phone number pre-programmed on your phone with the correct country code so you can dial them and ask them to speak to the driver.

Concierge paid by 15 RMB taxi bill (from bus station to hotel) to help me out as I had no change, and they didn't even ask me - they just did it as I just had one hell of a day travelling and it clearly showed.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank goatseatoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

My husband, Mother, and I caught gastro from my 5 month old son, who got it from the plane!! Anyway, in the middle of the night it was clear we needed medical help. In a flash the Rivan Staff had organised for an ambulance to take us to hospital, which was only 3 minutes away. They accompanied us to ensure we were looked after and interperted the best they could until our local contact go there. There was no end to their kindness and generousity. My son was hospitalised for 3 days on a drip and the hotel even let us take one of their duvet's to the hospital as it was a lot more comfortable than what the hospital had. On another note, the hospital was very nice & caring, not to mention that my son had several doctors & nurses taking care of him, but I think that had something to do with the fact that he had blonde hair and blue eyes and they'd never seen a child like that !! The hotel rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. They just need to realise that westerners use a lot of toilet paper - no hotel in China was generous in this regard - so learn the phrase if you are travelling to China!!

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lincnsherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2007

The Rivan may be out of the way in Longgang. There is not much to do in the surrounding area but I still would like to return to Longgang just to stay at the Rivan hotel!

The restaurant staff are the best! The entertainment at the restaurant is pretty amateur but you will not mind when you are eating the extremely well-priced and d e l i c i o u s buffet!

There is a treadmill that works, a cross trainer that is broken, weights, and some weight machines. The internet costs a little to use and it is slow and in Chinese if you use it in the business centre but it is free and still slow if you use it in your room if you have your own computer.

The rooms are beautiful! So new and the whole design is so clean and modern! Love it!

It is a pleasure to stay there.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank Lin_Tao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews