We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel for business traveller, average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Ranked #14 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
british columbia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Centrally located hotel for business traveller, average service”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The hotel is centrally located within the business district of Shenzhen. The service at this hotel however can be greatly improved. We arrived by taxi at the hotel. There was no body available to take luggage from the taxi into the hotel even though the lobby was not busy. Once inside, the front desk person was not very helpful and did not speak English well. We had to speak to her in Mandarin because we weren’t sure she understood English. We specifically had our local relative request a non-smoking room. However, the front desk person said we reserved a smoking room. A non-smoking room was not readily available to us despite some floor being designated non-smoking floors. A non-smoking room was promised to us within an hour. However, upon our return 3 hours later, the same front desk person was still not sure whether a room was available to us. Expressing our extreme disappointment, a non-smoking room was finally found for us.

The room was smaller than most 5 star hotels rooms in Shenzhen. The cherry wood furniture was well appointed. The washroom was small and did not have space for our vanity bag. This was extremely inconvenient. A shower and separate bath tub was available with an ample supply of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel.

Our problems continued with a non-functioning TV. Maintenance came quickly to fix the problem which was a loose power cable. The cable could have been simply secure with a cable tie avoiding this situation entirely. The TV was only 32”; much smaller than other comparable hotels.

Internet access via cable and wireless is available. However, the charge is 2RMB per minute with a maximum per day charge. I still do not understand why hotels nickel and dime guests by charging for internet service.

The bar is well stocked with a wide variety of alcohol and snacks. A wide assortment of teas and coffees were available.

The black-out curtains works quite well even in the afternoon.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the outdoor pool (quieter) and ones with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valueseeker604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Dear guest,thank you for your stay with us and your comments about us.The room switch issue happened because we were quite full during the period you stayed and we will try to be more flexible in the future. And we charge internet because we want to make it exclusive so that you can enjoy faster and more stable internet.Thank you and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    430
    78
    16
    8
See reviews for
21
24
26
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Visited on business attending a seminar. New district with pelnty of developments around. Facilities are well kept with good taste. The All day dining "The Exchange" serves great Breakfast and Lunch. Service is attentive and personal. Italian Specialty restaurant "Mezzo" offers great dining experience.

As for the meeting, we enjoyed the spacious and fucntionality of our Meeting rooms. In addition the Coffee Breaks were well designed to refresh attendees from their hectic meeting schedule.

Definitely recommended to all who have business to do in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrotherYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Yo,Thank you so much for your high comments and recommendation.We will try to deliver an even better exprience to delight your journey in your next stay with us.Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

If you like Las Vegas hotels, second rate, you'll love the Sheraton. The lobby had the feel of a 70's Vegas hotel complete with the B-movie singer. The rug in my room felt uncomfortably second rate wool. The hallways is not air conditioned and when you leave the room, typical China, it smells of stale smoke from smokers. I got upsold on upgrading to a suite, I am always a sucker on this - wasn't worth it. On to the positive - the service - I felt the workers where very warm and provided outstanding service in all areas. The room was decent, the bed was comfortable and the shower exceeding just average. the Breakfast buffet decent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xolo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just returned from a Business Trip and stayed at the Sheraton Futian Hotel.
The Rooms all smell bad. Stale, moldy, unpleasant smells.
A co-worker was also bit 4 times in the night, by something that was larger than a bed bug due to the markings left behind on his arm.
Shangrila is the place to stay.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Teresa32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear guest,thank you so much for your staying in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel.We apologize for your unpleasant exprience with us and appreciate for your comments.We will try our best to improve our cleaness.We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

One of the best Sheraton properties in China. Top notch accommodations and good things to do for your significant other to do while you work.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear guest,Thank you so much for your staying in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel! We are so delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us.Looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Even though language is a problem, they will try your level best to help you.
Ask them for a map of the area and they will readily give it to you and also, help locate the best attractions.
The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds.
The architecture / layout is very elegant and modern.
the drawback being the hotel is quiet away from the city centre. but is well connected to the underground metro system.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear guest, thank you for your staying within Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel! Our stars feel proud to provide you with excellent service and we will keep the excellence all the time! looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I only spent one night here for business. Our group arrived around 11pm so we were very tired. Check in was slow and front desk was not very friendly. We were not given directions to our rooms so went up the wrong elevators. Another person in my group did the same thing. Room was nice clean and bath was great. Just need to take the service up a notch.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizuwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for the feedback to the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel , We will improve and strive to provide the ultimate service for your next stay, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel will be your home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#15 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
904 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
895 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
2,187 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#19 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
688 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Property: Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Address: Great China International Exchange Square, No.1 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#43 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shenzhen central business district, next to the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center and directly access to the Shenzhen metro system, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing