We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid room and top notch customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Ranked #17 of 2,769 Hotels in Shenzhen
1 review
“Splendid room and top notch customer service”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located, with close proximity (just across the street) to the subway. Traveling to local POI (eg. Window of the World) is just less than 30 minutes from the hotel via subway. Also, there are a few shopping malls just across the street with restaurants and cafés. The perfect answer to all our "hungry" moments.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank Mr. Nitin Abbi (Front Office Manager) who help me thru' some "difficult" moments while in the hotel. I was mildly claustrophobic and the original room that was assigned to me has a view that is partially blocked by tall buildings. When Mr. Nitin came to know about this, he jumped to action and offered a change of room to one with an unblocked view. He had also offered a bottle of red wine to calm my frazzled nerves. Kudos to Mr. Nitin for his pro-activeness and attention to details! I truly enjoyed my stay in the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CyprianLek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear CyprianLek, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and taking your time to share your stay experience here. It is glad that staying at our hotel brought you convenience during your trip. At the same time, your appreciation towards our Front Office Department has been passed on to them, and they felt honored and would keep on delivering great service to other guests. Hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    423
    78
    16
    8
See reviews for
19
23
25
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel, from the giant marble lobby space, to the excellent staff, to the very nice and comfortable rooms. A great business hotel. And nice restaurants with an excellent range of food choices. I've tried a few other hotels in Shenzhen, but this is my favorite.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Diana B, thanks for choosing Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. is good to see that you enjoyed your stay. And we are looking forward to your coming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel, but at ~$300USD in China, we should all expect more.

Pros:
---Nice upgraded room
---Breakfast was substantial with good variety and quality; included omelette and noodle stations
---No nickel and dime-ing. No additional charges at checkout to dispute.
---Complimentary water and fruit
---Good location close to Futian immigration, mall across the street, and good restaurant options nearby
---Large, well maintained, and well-staffed club lounge

Cons:
---Service quality and other issues do not justify high room rate
---Some of the food options were astronomically priced; ~$70USD for a seafood buffet?
---Workout room may have seen better days in the past (hopefully); it was messy, with some cracked/worn equipment and duct tape covering parts of the wall. Men's locker room was depressing.
---Rooms would not get cold enough to be comfortable at night (this has been a constant issue with Sheratons in China)
---Difficult to communicate in English with most of the staff. Yes, it's China, but if we wanted to practice our mandarin, we wouldn't spend nearly $300USD to stay at a Starwood property.

Tips:
---Take advantage of the club lounge
---Good affordable pizza shop across the street to the west of the hotel (NYPD pizza)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdsbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear tdsbu, thank you for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and share your experience here with details. It’s our honor that you appreciated the breakfast and hotel location. Regarding to the problems you mentioned about the workout room, since it is managed by a third party company, we have reported to their management team and will keep an eye on the locker room issue. And warm tips for you here, you can check our hotel brand website time by time via Sheraton.com/Shenzhen, you will find some seasonal promotions with great discounts. At last, thank you for your support as always. We can’t wait to see you at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel and location is very convenient especially when attending convention. Subway station entrance is next to hotel and a big mall across the street.

Very courteous check in staff and they make your initial experience with the hotel wonderful. Front Office Manager Nitin Abbi is extremely professional and warmth and took the time to personally greet you. Make you feel welcome and appreciated. Great hospitality all over. Definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip back to Shenzhen. DC

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Global1988, thanks for staying with Sheraton Shenzhen Futian hotel, and also sharing your comments here. We are glad that staying in our hotel delivered you great convenience during your trip in Shenzhen. And your appreciation would be special power for our progressing. We are all looking forward to your return, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
184 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent 7 nights in this hotel for the 2nd time this year. Hotel is good. The room was upgraded to a bit larger room which was nice. The room also cooled down better than when I was here in January. I was on a non-smoking floor and it was clean and quiet.
Breakfast was included in our package. it was a great breakfast with many options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear ryanpeg, thanks very much for sharing the comments here. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your support as always, and we are looking forward to seeing you next time when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is a bit dated on China standards but the rooms and lobby were all still holding up very nicely.
What made our trip even more pleasurable was the fantastic staff. From the managers to the concierge and all the other staff, they very very learnedly and interested in helping us in any way. Most hotels in China are overstaffed, but here I felt they were exceptionally helpful!
The location is also great, right next to two metro lines and across from a nice shopping mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shlooza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear shlooza1, It is our honor that you have found our services met with your expectations. Your recognition of our associates is most appreciated and we are pleased that we have taken initiative to ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share the complements and we looking forward your next stay with Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It's my first time been in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. I found it's next to the subway and convenient to wherever I want to go. What's more, I can see Lianhua Mountain from my room. Bravo. I will come here agin when I come to SZ next time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariajoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mariajoho, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you have had a great time staying with Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. We are looking for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#19 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#15 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#8 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#7 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Property: Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Address: Great China International Exchange Square, No.1 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#42 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shenzhen central business district, next to the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center and directly access to the Shenzhen metro system, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing