We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
JW Marriott
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$508
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruise Inn(Shenzhen)
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
517
447
83
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
447
83
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavana barthe club loungeplatinum memberbusiness tripthird partywest wingcoco parknice serviceexecutive suitelocation is excellentperfect hotelcomfortable roomconcierge teamlok ma chauconvenient locationhotel staffenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The only thing keeping it from a 5 rating was the initial service I received when checking in. Not the same level of service I expected as a loyal SPG member with gold status.

The hotel itself was quite nice. Very nice indoor pool for swimming laps and a nice workout area as well. I wasn't thrilled with the breakfast buffet, it was okay but I would expect more from a 5 star hotel like the Sheraton.

I had room service a couple nights and was quite pleased with the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ryan F, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and taking your time to share your stay experience here. Regarding to the check in related issue, it has been reported to our Front Desk Manager. And thanks for your appreciation to our gym facilities and the in-room dining. Hope to see you in your return stay in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located, with close proximity (just across the street) to the subway. Traveling to local POI (eg. Window of the World) is just less than 30 minutes from the hotel via subway. Also, there are a few shopping malls just across the street with restaurants and cafés. The perfect answer to all our "hungry" moments.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank Mr. Nitin Abbi (Front Office Manager) who help me thru' some "difficult" moments while in the hotel. I was mildly claustrophobic and the original room that was assigned to me has a view that is partially blocked by tall buildings. When Mr. Nitin came to know about this, he jumped to action and offered a change of room to one with an unblocked view. He had also offered a bottle of red wine to calm my frazzled nerves. Kudos to Mr. Nitin for his pro-activeness and attention to details! I truly enjoyed my stay in the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank CyprianLek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear CyprianLek, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and taking your time to share your stay experience here. It is glad that staying at our hotel brought you convenience during your trip. At the same time, your appreciation towards our Front Office Department has been passed on to them, and they felt honored and would keep on delivering great service to other guests. Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel, from the giant marble lobby space, to the excellent staff, to the very nice and comfortable rooms. A great business hotel. And nice restaurants with an excellent range of food choices. I've tried a few other hotels in Shenzhen, but this is my favorite.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Diana B, thanks for choosing Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. is good to see that you enjoyed your stay. And we are looking forward to your coming back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel, but at ~$300USD in China, we should all expect more.

Pros:
---Nice upgraded room
---Breakfast was substantial with good variety and quality; included omelette and noodle stations
---No nickel and dime-ing. No additional charges at checkout to dispute.
---Complimentary water and fruit
---Good location close to Futian immigration, mall across the street, and good restaurant options nearby
---Large, well maintained, and well-staffed club lounge

Cons:
---Service quality and other issues do not justify high room rate
---Some of the food options were astronomically priced; ~$70USD for a seafood buffet?
---Workout room may have seen better days in the past (hopefully); it was messy, with some cracked/worn equipment and duct tape covering parts of the wall. Men's locker room was depressing.
---Rooms would not get cold enough to be comfortable at night (this has been a constant issue with Sheratons in China)
---Difficult to communicate in English with most of the staff. Yes, it's China, but if we wanted to practice our mandarin, we wouldn't spend nearly $300USD to stay at a Starwood property.

Tips:
---Take advantage of the club lounge
---Good affordable pizza shop across the street to the west of the hotel (NYPD pizza)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdsbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear tdsbu, thank you for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and share your experience here with details. It’s our honor that you appreciated the breakfast and hotel location. Regarding to the problems you mentioned about the workout room, since it is managed by a third party company, we have reported to their management team and will keep an eye on the locker room issue. And warm tips for you here, you can check our hotel brand website time by time via Sheraton.com/Shenzhen, you will find some seasonal promotions with great discounts. At last, thank you for your support as always. We can’t wait to see you at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel and location is very convenient especially when attending convention. Subway station entrance is next to hotel and a big mall across the street.

Very courteous check in staff and they make your initial experience with the hotel wonderful. Front Office Manager Nitin Abbi is extremely professional and warmth and took the time to personally greet you. Make you feel welcome and appreciated. Great hospitality all over. Definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip back to Shenzhen. DC

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Global1988, thanks for staying with Sheraton Shenzhen Futian hotel, and also sharing your comments here. We are glad that staying in our hotel delivered you great convenience during your trip in Shenzhen. And your appreciation would be special power for our progressing. We are all looking forward to your return, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews