We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Ranked #13 of 2,844 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2009

You really can't go wrong with this hotel... it is new, clean and has everything. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is right across the street from a big mall and the subway is literally outside the door of the hotel. Shenzhen is a relatively new city so everything is modern and clean, including this hotel and surrounding area. The subway is VERY easy to use.. all signs are in English. The staff, as in most places in China, are very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for the feedback to the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel , We will improve and strive to provide the ultimate service for your next stay, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel will be your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2009

A beautiful hotel, lovely rooms that are well appointed. The pool was inviting, unfortunately the fitness center was under construction. Hotel staff was very accomodating. Unfortunately, there's little to see or do in the immediate area, but the subway station is right out front if you want to go somewhere. The restaurant's buffet is lavish (filled with indescribable Chinese delicacies too numerous to mention), and like everywhere else, beware what you eat or drink!

What's up with the "we'll trade RMB for $, but not the other way around" nonsense? Monetary policy by Dewey, Screwem, and Howe?

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for the feedback to the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel , We will improve and strive to provide the ultimate service for your next stay, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel will be your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Great five star hotel in Shenzhen. Sichuan Resto on Fifth floor outstanding. Very little english spoken, however this is typical in China so be prepared elsewhere also. Clean large room, new, avg gym all else was good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for the feedback to the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel , We will improve and strive to provide the ultimate service for your next stay, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel will be your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2007

Reasonabale hotel. Definately not child friendly. Found it difficult to communicate with the staff, not much English spoken but they were very friendly and were keen to help. We stayed on the 20th floor, they had floor to ceiling windows that rattled, so we had to barricade them off with chairs etc so the children couldn't go near them. Room service was cold and they didn't seem to have a very good selection. Rooms were a good size and the beds very comfortable. Lots and lots of mirrors in bathroom, entry and bedroom - very Big Brotherish! it was quite creepy.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Andrea64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. As I've indicated in previous reviews, I tend to stay in four star boutique hotels. 5 star is strictly for when someone else is paying! On such occasions, I've often been underwhelmed by 5 star and grateful that I have other tastes.

Not so with the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian. This is a very good hotel. The food is absolutely delicious (esp the seafood and curries at the lunchtime buffet) and the wine list decent, even including some tasty South African varities. Service is almost always very good. The rooms are spacious, especially the nice bathrooms commented on in the previous review. In-room facilities, such as the plasma TV, are also v impressive. The lobby, with its "Afterwardz" bar is very spacious and pleasant. The decor throughout the hotel is a bit garish but certainly exclusive.

It would be easy to pick a few holes in the overall experience. The shopping mall opposite the hotel is lovely, with some excellent restaurants, but it is far from cheap and there is little else in the immediate area. The hotel swimming pool and gym are nice but I could not find a beautician or masseuse (something I've found even in 4 star hotels - see my Dubai review). And the hotel service, while very good, is not totally effortless or seamless.

Much of this, though, is the product of context. Shenzhen seems to be a driver's city, so you can't expect everything to be on your doorstep. It's also a very new city. It's incredible to see what has sprung up in the last couple of decades or even less - a pleasant, orderly, manicured and modern (though, of course, polluted) city within a still largely undeveloped country. This is quite an achievement and it is unrealistic to expect things to operate as if they had been there for centuries rather than years.

I think this hotel is well worth a try. I would happily stay here again, especially if a beautician / masseuse appears soon, though I would catch a taxi to some cheaper shopping malls! The price of the hotel would not dissuade me - as far as I can tell, it's a pretty reasonable US$170 per night. I hope you enjoy it!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank OJ_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

The hotel rooms are large with flat screen TV. Bathroom is spacious & has separate shower. Breakfast is superb - huge variety of choice. Lovely swimming pool. Staff were excellent & more than helpful.

Hotel is opposite a brand new shopping mall which has several restaurants to choose from as well as fast food outlets.

Hotel is approx 20 minutes from Lo Wu train station & the same distance to Splendid China & Windows of the World.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SWCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#11 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
1,094 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
2,244 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
534 reviews
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#12 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
1,019 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Address: Great China International Exchange Square, No.1 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#48 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £106 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shenzhen central business district, next to the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center and directly access to the Shenzhen metro system, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing