We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view, easy access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Dameisha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Dameisha Resort
Ranked #8 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, easy access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Firstly the customer services in the hotel is fantastic, you don't feel in china. After a super fast check in, we went up to our room, the room is large, new and modern, the ocean view is so good, nothing can compare to. Breakfast has all varieties . Beside of the restraints in the hotel, there are a few shops and restaurants opposite too. After lunch we took taxi up the mountain to Tea stream valley and Interlarken spa. Taxies are queuing just outside of the hotel.

Only thing, they do not have free wifi, which I thought most of big hotel chain should provide.

After stayed here, I have decided, I will not use other hotels for spa holidays in the future. Because it's good customer services and convenience will contribute more to my holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curiouskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear curiouskitty,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I am especially glad you felt we looked after you so well. This is one of the core values of Sheraton and it's wonderful to learn of our guests' experiences. In terms of Wifi, many of the 5 Star International Hotels charge for this service, whilst we offer 1 hour free everyday in the room, the Lobby, public areas and Link@Sheraton is free. I am thrilled you plan to come back to us. Feel free to contact me directly to assist with any arrangements. Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Colin Vickers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    486
    55
    13
    5
See reviews for
75
59
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

AWESOME ! we really loved this hotel, has a great sea view, spacious room. it was fabolous ! a better English for a Sheraton would have been appreciated. We have been charged for a in room breakfast, but it has been quickly fixed after a discussion with the manager.

Room Tip: go for the Sheraton Club Floor, it is for the finest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy_wt, Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mark R,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Dameisha Resort! We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and our manager fixed the problem in a very quick manner.

We truly value and appreciate very much for your comments as it greatly assists us in our continuous efforts to improve and maintain our standards. We will be sharing your favorable comments with our colleagues which come as a result of their hard work.

Meanwhile, we noticed you have mentioned about the English level issue. We have started some English classes since last year and certainly we will look for more ideas to improve it in a short period.

Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards!
Michael Wang,
Executive Assistant Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a unique property for Shenzhen but doesn't deserve a tripadvisor 4 or 5 star rank. Checked in as Platinum SPG for two weekday nights in February.

Pros:
---The employees try hard and most are very friendly
---No attempts to nickel and dime other than a mis-allocated laundry charge I asked upon checkout to be removed with no issue.
---Good variety and quality for breakfast despite low occupancy.
---The rooms are large and well-furnished. Above average China Sheraton property with separate shower and large tub in large bathroom.
---Grounds are pretty, on the beach (although ocean water here is not clean)
---Unique indoor kids area
---Large locker rooms complete with jacuzzi, steam room, and saunas ... in addition to jacuzzi next to indoor pool

Cons:
---Room rate >$200USD per night too high given relative value and low occupancy.
---Constant heating in rooms and no AC ... room was consistently 25-26c (77-79f) which was far too hot at night.
---Hot fitness center one evening, AC not working
---China-style hard beds ... tiny twin beds in two-bed room instead of queen or double beds ... definitely not up to par with any other Starwood brand I've experienced in China
---With low occupancy (judging by crowds at fitness center and breakfast, most likely below 30-40%), would have expected better room upgrade.
---No ability to use outdoor amenities; outdoor pool was totally drained.
---Somewhat difficult to get around here if you don't speak mandarin. Had to resort to my poor mandarin several times, because english wasn't getting through. Again, different than most of my experiences at other Starwoods in China.

Tips:
---Go in the summer and avoid in the winter. A lot of the surrounding shops and restaurants were not open.
---About 35-minute drive from Luohu immigration point

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdsbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy_wt, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear tdsbu,

Many thanks for sharing your stay experience and in such detail. I do appreciate hearing back from our guests and especially our Platinum members, thank you for the providing what you found good and areas you felt needed improvement. Shenzhen experienced its coldest February on record and as with the majority of hotels we can have either hot or cold air but not both at the same time; In this situation, we do recommend guests who are too hot to open the balcony door allowing in cooler fresh air and the sound of the waves - a unique feature to our resort in Shenzhen. In February we also use the opportunity to have annual maintenance on the exterior pool and we find guests wishing to swim avail of our heated indoor pool or the ocean. Mattresses in the hotel are Slumberland and per the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper specifications; whilst some new Sheraton properties will have a newer Slumberland model and Westin have their own Heavenly Bed which is softer. Usually the addition of a duvet to sleep ontop of, assists those whom prefer a softer mattress. Having associates speaking English in China is still a challenge, however over the past 12 years has greatly improved. Key cities are usually better and this is one of the areas we continue to focus on improving. Thank you once again for your comments - I do hope we will welcome you again, we continually work hard on improving for every guest and perhaps at that time you may enjoy a better experience.

Warm regards
Colin Vickers,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed there for one night on 14/2.
Facilities in the hotel are excellent. There are excellent sea views , private beach, comfortable rooms and bed and so fort.
But the service standard, to me, was quite disappointing for a hotel carrying international brand name. One occasion bringing me this thought was that we found that the shampoo and shower gel was missing in the bathroom because the housekeeper had just simply forgotten to fill. Then I have to seriously check other stuff in the room like mini-bar to see if they are in stock to avoid troubles after we left.
This kind of trust losing event apparently was not a pleasure one. But it did teach me about the importance of having basic work done perfectly, which should be a piece of cake to renowned chain hotels.

Room Tip: Don't mind paying extra for a room in higher level, which has a way better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenLam1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy_wt, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear BenLam1992,

Many thanks for sharing your comments. I am very sorry your experience was marred by the forgetful Room Attendant, as this is far below our standards. We do have a strong reputation for high quality service delivery and for getting the basics right - and for me this issue is far from good enough. As you mentioned this was one occasion and I am positive you have also experienced some great service delivery from our other associates. Every small thing matters and we do listen. Our associates have learned to ensure they nail the basics each and every time. Thank you again for sharing - we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Colin Vickers,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here twice in recent years. It's big ! Not far from sprawling Shenzhen in a nice beachside location with a lovely mountain backdrop. Dameisha itself is an unusual smallish town with an interesting mix of 'old & new'. The Sheraton is nice & modern, great rooms, an inspiring lobby area and pleasant bars. Pool is nice. Breakfast buffet - massive choice; pity about fruit & coffee choices. And it's not always hazy - but this is adjacent to a hugely industrial part of the world. So don't expect to see too much sun. Come have a look !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy_wt, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear grahama3,

Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay experience. I am delighted you have returned to us and continue to enjoy the hotel in every aspect. I do suggest you come in the summer, when it is not hazy at all!! We're upgrading our coffee choice to Dowe Egberts very soon and most definately the fruits selection will be improved. Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back.

Colin Vickers,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here as a quick 3-night "beach break" before leaving Shenzhen. The hotel was stunning and the staff very accommodating. Goven it was mid-week in November, the hotel was not fully booked and was a nice break from the crowds of Shenzhen. We were upgraded to a club suite and totally appreciated the extra attention and access to the club lounge.

The Good:
- FABULOUS upgrade to a spacious and very comfortable suite on the club level
- Views of the ocean from the room balcony and pretty much every room in the hotel
- Suite had a double balcony. Very cool!
- Room setup included a desk for easy work setup.
- LOTS of space in the suite: Though the layout was rather funky: so many doors!
- Happy hour at the club was nice: beer, wine, hot and cold snacks.
- Staff was always helpful and thoughtful. Caroline (club lounge checkout) even gave me a little stuffed turtle (now named "Caroline") as a little remembrance.

The not-so-good:
- The English skills of the staff were not great. They tried hard, but getting our point across was usually a bit of a chore -- more than expected at a 5-star.
- The pool was under repair so we never got a chance to use it.
- The included breakfast was only fair. Getting really hot coffee and tea was impossible. And the tea was REALLY weak. Eggs cooked to order were a challenge: Over easy was interpreted as scrambled. Well done = sunny side up. Dim sum (my favorite) was terrible! But the breads were good, varied and fresh.

The Ugly:
- The wall sockets/plugs in the room were either too loose to hold the plug or not working. Explaining this was impossible and getting the engineer to fix took a while. And while that was being sorted out, my laptop crashed as I tried to shut down before losing power completely. argggggg

All in all, a good stay. We would go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy_wt, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Kmcoyle,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to know you enjoyed the resort and our facilities - unfortunately it was unavoidable to close the outdoor pool to upgrade the safety measures, however I trust you found the indoor pool to your liking. I reviewed all of your comments in detail with our team and I am sure you wont find these when you return to us again. Thank you for recognizing Caroline. I will personally thank her for looking after you so well. We all look forward to welcome you back and wish you a Merry Christmas!

Colin Vickers,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

All and all a great resort. Dameisha is a quiet town surrounded by mountains with the hotel sitting right at the heart of the bay. Beach and sand are very nice. The hotel is a little expensive but very luxurious. Nice breakfast buffet. Pool looks great but was under repair during my visit. You won't believe you are in Shenzhen.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wisconsin_Cobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy_wt, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Wisconsin_Cobber,

Thank you for giving us such wonderful feedback about your recent time at our resort. I am delighted your experience was enjoyable. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards
Colin Vickers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Dameisha
Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen
Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen
#70 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dameisha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dameisha Resort

Property: Sheraton Dameisha Resort
Address: No.9 Yankui Road, Dameisha, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dameisha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#7 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#21 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#51 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dameisha Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Dameisha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dameisha Hotel Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing