We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zhongshan Agile Hotel
Ranked #12 of 359 Hotels in Zhongshan
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel have a nice lobby in the same floor with the restaurant and only 2 large floor room.
the room are clean, nice and comfortable I use to stay there for business in Zhongshang. The breakfast is nice and full of various food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabio gl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Zhongshan Agile Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been using this hotel fairly regularly over the past few years and i have been remiss in not reviewing it.
It is a perfectly good business hotel situated in a nice part of Sanxiang Town in Zhongshan, I have watched it develop from a very quiet not particularly well run establishment into a thriving and popular destination for businessmen and visiting golfers.
The rooms are excellent with huge comfortable beds first class marbled bathrooms with all the amenities for the traveller, complimentary water, tea and coffee making facilities,a fruit plate and above all free wifi.
I strongly recommend this hotel to travellers though one must be prepared to be patient when it comes to communications in anything other than the Chinese language, but it must be mentioned
that they are trying very hard and with such friendly staff it is easy to be kind and help out.
I wish them continued success and I will continue to use this hotel on future trips.
In terms of value for money it cannot be faulted at 388RMB including breakfast around.

Room Tip: It is a quiet hotel so all rooms are fine.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midorosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The best hotel in 3 Cities Town, 三乡镇 Sanxiang Town! Good for business, very nice breakfast buffet. Close to town center but far from noise.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoFlDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Stayed here based on my friend's recommendation as he lives in the condo complex in the adjacent building. Rate was very good (~US$45) and included breakfast. I chose the Western breakfast and it was adequate. It came with OJ, scrambled eggs over toast, and bacon. For some reason, every time I order a Western breakfast in China, the eggs are always cold or lukewarm.

This is not exactly a tourist destination but mostly serves as a functional business hotel for guys visiting the nearby shoe and luggage factories. So in terms of location, it was convenient for me. Rooms were nicely furnished and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I'm not sure why no one has written a review here yet. It might have been too pricey for some travellers to stay at but I think the price is comparable to Shangri-la which had many reviews. Maybe it's the marketing dept. Anyways, the rooms were large, comfortable, clean and well designed. Good quality materials were used in construction. Service was satisfactory. The breakfasts were also quite good. I have no complaints. I went with someone who had never been to China and she said her fears were alleved.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverlee329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 最好選擇有窗,冇窗雖然平小小
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunMun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 招商银行出行易旅行者
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhongshan hotels
11.5 mi away
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
#1 of 359 in Zhongshan
401 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
#2 of 359 in Zhongshan
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agile Changjiang Hotel
Agile Changjiang Hotel
#28 of 359 in Zhongshan
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Huangjue Zhuoerba Hotel
Huangjue Zhuoerba Hotel
#38 of 359 in Zhongshan
2 reviews
11.3 mi away
King Century Hotel
King Century Hotel
#6 of 359 in Zhongshan
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huichang Hotel
Huichang Hotel
#31 of 359 in Zhongshan
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhongshan Agile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhongshan Agile Hotel

Address: Agile Garden, Jinyong Avenue, Sanxiang Town, Zhongshan 528463, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhongshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 359 Hotels in Zhongshan
Price Range: £40 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zhongshan Agile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing