We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel, poor location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agile Hotel Nanlang Zhongshan
Ranked #187 of 359 Hotels in Zhongshan
Chelmsford
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel, poor location”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is of reasonable quality with clean rooms and restaurant areas although the décor is now a bit dated and showing signs of wear and tear. The hotel garden has lovely landscaping but the pool was empty in October despite 30 degree heat. When I commented on this the hotel did actually fill it to a certain extent. The food was good with local dishes and the odd european dish. Service was always prompt and polite, although I was on business with local VIP's and therefore this may be why I was treated so well. The hotel is fine for business but I would not recommend for a family or holiday as it is a 30 minute cab drive to the nearest city centre and around the hotel there are few attractions or shops/restaurants

Room Tip: Rooms are similar but garden facing a best for sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogul_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Value for money hotel with decent rooms but the property is pretty old and signs of wear can be seen in the carpets and tapestry. They have tried to maintain it to a decent standard though. The breakfast is typically Chinese with a limited option of an English or American breakfast. Communicating to the staff though can be a very painful experience as none of them speak English! Located on the main road with some general stores nearby and KFC just down the road in case the local food does not suit your taste! The swimming pool was not in use probably because it was raining regularly and the weather was a little chilly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Really nice rooms with good service. Taxi service outside the hotell,
you never had to wait for the taxi, you tell at the hotellguy where you are going and he fetch a Taxi within seconds

Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank coffeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2007

March 19, 2007
Grand Lobby. Spanish Palm Tree. Villa Style Buildings. Spacious, Roomy, beautiful, clean, quiet, super landscaping. In Mid-March, hotel was not busy, and most rooms are empty. Stores are closed. Free breakfast. Unheated outdoor swimming pool. 2 Tennis courts. Basket court.

Mosquito everywhere beware. Room has anti-mosquito sense emitting funny smell, and I unplug it.

My room was third floor, East Wing. Very unfortunate, because, with the hotel virtually empty, they should told me = there is another multi-story building going up next to the North East side of the hotel. Workers started hammering 7am till 10pm, non-stop.

I am from California. It’s much too hot for me to use the 1 inch thick cotton filled blanket. I asked for a thinner or light blanket. Well, several room service staff came, but unable to offer anything other than that thick blanket. I end up waking up overheating through the night. That is unacceptable service.

The plastic shower curtin is old and skimpy and not wide enough. It should be a shower door.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Young707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhongshan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
#1 of 359 in Zhongshan
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zhongshan Hot Spring Hotel
Zhongshan Hot Spring Hotel
#7 of 359 in Zhongshan
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jinjianginn Style Zhongshan HuBin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
#2 of 359 in Zhongshan
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Century Hotel
King Century Hotel
#5 of 359 in Zhongshan
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zhongshan International Hotel
Zhongshan International Hotel
#17 of 359 in Zhongshan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agile Hotel Nanlang Zhongshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agile Hotel Nanlang Zhongshan

Property: Agile Hotel Nanlang Zhongshan
Address: No.8 Nangqi North Road, East District, Zhongshan 528451, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhongshan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 359 Hotels in Zhongshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agile Hotel Nanlang Zhongshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing