We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“macau border”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Fortune Hotel Zhuhai
Ranked #173 of 537 Hotels in Zhuhai
Samar Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“macau border”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Need to stay inZhuhai? No problem! Mayo wenti! As the Chinese are saying! Go and look for Golden Gortune which is just 3 to 5 minutes walk ftom the hotel until the border. This hotel is thr best so far in Zhuhai, in terms of price, comfort, cleanliness western toilet and bath. Soft mattress and pillows, wall tv. I recommend tbis hotel to anyone who wants yo visit Zhuhai.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I'm a filipina and had my tour in China and got this hotel very convenient.


The hotel is accessible to restaurant and place to visit.
I love the hotel because very peaceful and I love the crew there very approachable even though they couldn't understand/speak english well.

I recommend this hotel for your next visit.

Room Tip: rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The hotel is only 5min walk from the coach station from baiyun airport . Opp there is a massage opening 24 hrs , if you reach zhuhai after midnight u can actually enjoy the spa , foot reflex or any massage in a private room and the allow u to stay over night foc.
The location is 10 min walk to Macau immgration , shopping area .
If u need to take a coach bk to gz the coach station is also 10 min walk to the underground shopping mall .
We did not took any taxi in zhuhai as everywhere is just walking distance .
The coach fare from baiyun airport to zhuhai is 90 rmb, from zhuai bk to gz is 65 rmb.
Note tat the coach station tat u alight from airport and departure from zhuhai to gz is different coach station . Just ask ard most people will tel u the way .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The location is great, really close to the Macau border, the bus station and Lotus walking street. We booked a deluxe room which was lovely. The bed was really soft and comfy. We got a room with a window (some of the standard rooms don't) which looked directly onto a construction site. It was really noisy all day and early in the mornings. Overall, we liked it because of the location and the clean hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pampillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The hotel is great clean, soft bed and pillows with a weird bathroom. there are 2 small cubicles 1 for taking a bath and another separate one beside it. It shares only 1 swinging door so you will find it quite funny when actually using one of them. It is around 5 min walk from gongbei border. Note: go right side of the border then go to across the street still going right you pass a bus station and turn left you will be seeing the hotel right away. It would have been a good review but there was something that made me angry. I booked with booking.com the price was quite cheap so I booked with them but when upon checking in I saw that the price was increased to 258rmb. which is way higher than any local hotels. I could not complain at the desk since she could barely speak English and we were wet from the rain and it was midnight so its not like I could not afford it but it seems that somebody pulled a fast on me...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majeid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
0.0 mi away
Lifeng Hotel Zhuhai Gongbei Kou'an Plaza
0.1 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#262 of 537 in Zhuhai
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zhuhai Chang An Hua Ce Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Xinan Hotel
Xinan Hotel
#47 of 537 in Zhuhai
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chun Shang Hotel
Chun Shang Hotel
#82 of 537 in Zhuhai
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Inn Zhuhai Gongbei
City Inn Zhuhai Gongbei
#152 of 537 in Zhuhai
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Fortune Hotel Zhuhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Fortune Hotel Zhuhai

Property: Golden Fortune Hotel Zhuhai
Address: No.36 Shuiwan Road, Gongbei District, Zhuhai 519000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 537 Hotels in Zhuhai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Fortune Hotel Zhuhai 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Golden Fortune Hotel Zhuhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing