We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Hotel Jumbo Zhuhai

Hotel Jumbo Zhuhai
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jumbo Zhuhai
Ranked #301 of 537 Hotels in Zhuhai
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The first thing when yiou enter the hotel is the mushy smell. There is no porter, the only person was the receiptionist or check-in clerk at the counter. The lights are turned off and the whole place looks like it has been deserted, the lounge chairs are old and dirty. When you enter the room the smell of mildew or cigarette strike you first. The carpet is so dirty, it is just a no no.The bed is hard and lighting are poor. We have B&B but dont bother with the breakfast as everything was cold - prepared overnight and not heated up when we went for breky. I just wonder who rated this as a 4 stars hotel? It is misleding and no good for business. I would like to warn all travellers not taking the rating too seriously. The hotel won't qualify for half a star.

Room Tip: Be smart, check with a few traveller agents or go online to read reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    22
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Do not believe it anyone tells you this is walking distance to Gongbei Port. Its a 20 minutes walk if you know the way. The whole hotel smells mushy when one walks in. Lights are out in the lobby and restauants closed as if hotel is preparing for closure. We paid double to stay in a suite. Beds are hard. They charge you RMB6 for a travel pack of toothbrush, comb and soap, never heard of in any hotel. In Shenzhen hotel of this class would cost about RMB150. Definite not for foreigners.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisLHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zhuhai hotels

Dongguan, China
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel has all the makings of what USED to be a very nice place, but it hasn't been kept up at all. The entire hotel smells of mildew. The rooms are dirty, dingy, and run down. The front desk staff are anything but welcoming or accommodating, and the location isn't awesome either. This place is 100% not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan-woodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The attitude of the receptionist damn damn damn bad!!!!!! SMUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They wu lai customers din pass up the key of the room!!!!!!!!!!!!
The breakfast in the hotel DAMN bad!!!! VERY VERY little meals!!!!! like 3 star hotel!!!!!
The toilet din provide shampoo!!!!!
we wont come back again this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!
better all ppl dont go there, if not u all will regret!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont come this hotel!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Jumbo hotel is big but once you walk in to the hotel you will smell a funny smell like the place was not occupied for long time. the aircondition in the room was not cold, the room tempreture was about 28C, and you are not be able to control the tempreture from your room, is was centrel control, and there were a fewtime power failure during my 2 days stay. we went for the breakfast in the hotel 745am and everythings is cold and taste
bad. the bed has bedbug,one of us was bitten by the bedbug,even they change the bed but it was too late. i will NEVER stay in htis hotel again .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee00145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
0.5 mi away
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
7.9 mi away
Chimelong Hengqin Bay Hotel
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Xilaile Hotel
#7 of 96 in Zhuhai
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
#18 of 537 in Zhuhai
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xinhaili Hotel
Xinhaili Hotel
#60 of 537 in Zhuhai
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
#13 of 537 in Zhuhai
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jumbo Zhuhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jumbo Zhuhai

Property: Hotel Jumbo Zhuhai
Address: No.328 Qiaoguang West Road, Gongbei, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519020, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Zhuhai
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jumbo Zhuhai 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jumbo Zhuhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zhuhai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing