We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Bay View Hotel
Ranked #18 of 537 Hotels in Zhuhai
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good indeed !”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I had a great and comfortable stay at the hotel. It was a business trip and they had me booked on a premier room. It has a great view of the bay from the 8th Floor. Room and bed were very comfortable and since it was a corner room, it came with a little office as well. Food wise, the cafe restaurant is decent. Breakfast was great, but not so good for dinner or lunch. The other restaurant had very authentic cuisines that my palette couldn't handle. Business center was pretty good as they helped me book ferry tickets and the hotel has an ATM (china bank) in the house that handles foreign debit cards. Location is awesome as bar street is a walk able distance from the hotel. I has complimentary transport to the plant but taxis are easy to come by. Staff was pretty good but couldn't help me much as I didn't speak the language.

Room Tip: The China bank ATM in the lobby (on the left to the reception) can handle international debit cards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rehanyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    119
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
5
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times. Checking in is always messy and unnecessary lengthy process. Only one third of the rooms has clear view of harbor. The harbor is often over casted with morning and afternoon haze. You will only see the sun around 9am in the morning after it finally clears layers of haze. The picture of the hotel is PhotoShop creation, since bay water is green-brown and hotel is not this close to the muddy harbor. The breakfast is pretty good even for western standards. The hotel’s outdoor swimming pool is very nice and worm enough or swimming in October, but not many people use it.

Room Tip: The 65% of the rooms on each floor are smaller and facing hill in the back. The remaining 35% are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiveFreeOrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Grand Bay View hotel is short taxi ride from the Zhuhai Ferry Port. It is conveniently located near restaurants, bars, ocean walkway and shopping. My room had an ocean view plus view of Macau and you could see the construction of the bridge they are building from Macau to Hong Kong. The staff did not speak English very well but I managed to get by anyways. They have a nice workout facility with brand new equipment. Zhuhai has no pollution at least for now and it is not overly populated for a city that is so close to Macau and Hong Kong. I plan to stay at the Grand Bay View the next time I am back in Zhuhai.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had a change in plans and hotel refused to let me cancel and charged me 1 night. It was in policy that I can cancel by 6 PM. Even though I called and nobody spoke english well enough to understand that earlier in the day at 2PM. Got charged for the night even though did not get to stay. May be a nice place if you get to stay, but if you need to change things beware. Just my experience, just did not appreciate that type of attitude.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longdukdongssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

i have stayed here in 4 different years. each time it gets better. located with great views of ocean on ocean side.. mountain view is not what one might expect. hotel restaurants are very good but expensive for mainland china. clean and reasonable rooms. i walk to the Macau border crossing and the huge market in 30 minutes very comfortably. Taxi should be $10 cny. lots of restaurants nearby, sushi, dimsum, thai etc. be adventurous and check them out or stay in the hotel and be really comfortable.

Room Tip: mountain view just fine if you are busy out of hotel. ocean view if you are likely to be in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Ok for the area not the best, but the staff are good and very good level of English. Bar area ok, breakfast very good and lots of choice. Bedrooms good size and if get sea view great - if like colleague non sea view then you look at a rock! Overall for area there are better hotels.
[This report may appear twice as login was a problem initially ]

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Ok for the area not the best, but the staff are good and very good level of English. Bar area ok, breakfast very good and lots of choice. Bedrooms good size and if get sea view great - if like colleague non sea view then you look at a rock! Overall for area there are better hotels

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
#1 of 537 in Zhuhai
197 reviews
Pullman Zhuhai
#3 of 537 in Zhuhai
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gongbei business area
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
#11 of 537 in Zhuhai
99 reviews
Holiday Inn Zhuhai
#7 of 537 in Zhuhai
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bay View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bay View Hotel

Property: Grand Bay View Hotel
Address: No.245 Shuiwan Road, Gongbei, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519020, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Zhuhai
#18 Best Value Hotel in Zhuhai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Bay View Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Bay View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Bay View Zhuhai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing