We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Bay View Hotel
Ranked #20 of 537 Hotels in Zhuhai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel room”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is accessible, the room is nice, clean & huge. Enjoyed the bed, the shower. Though this was for business trip but I glad that I have a great night sleep when I was there. The food was not bad.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    119
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
5
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had one night stop in the hotel and was not able to explore it much. My room was facing away from the bay towards the trees, so my wiev was very limited, but on the other side I was listening to the birds singing. Rom was not very big which did not bother me, because I stayed just over night. Room cleanliness was acceptable. Wifi was not working well. Breakfast was acceptable. Staff friendly but not very skilled in english conversation, which can lead to missunderstandings and longer discussions to find a solution.

Room Tip: Choose top floors with bay view and not smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cibi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for two nights on a business trip. Had a room on the 17th floor of the "VIP" wing. Had separate check in and elevators. Nice large room with a great view of the bay. Sitting area, desk, printer and automated lighting and motion sensor bathroom lights. The bathroom was large and well equipped with a unique access to the cupboard from the bathroom wall.The internet was not at all dependable or good. No access to Google which was a problem for email. English is a problem , especially with the telephone operators. The breakfast is ok , limited choice of western food and cereals.

Room Tip: The VIP tower has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serum121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

On a business trip to Zhuhai, I had booked a room with a view on the bay, which including breakfast has cost me 732 yuan. The bathroom of that room had a luxury toilet with two electronic control panels, but otherwise everything was as one would expect. Even the electronic controls of the room lights worked without a problem. There wasn’t a big choice for breakfast, but also nothing to complain.

Two remarks are necessary however, making sure you are not overcharged and also regarding fire safety.

International travelers are well advised to make a polite statement at check-in that all credit card charges should be made in Chinese yuan only, no currency transactions will be allowed. By default, the hotel will convert the amount due into the currency of your credit card, using their own exchange rate. This is legal only if you agree with it and sign a charge slip in foreign currency. So you better make it clear from the beginning that you will have none of this.

On the day of check-out, my electronic room key was no longer accepted by the elevator. I was hard-pressed for time, so I took the elevator up to the fourth floor and from there wanted to use the hotel’s staircase. The way to the staircase was marked as emergency exit; however, the door of the emergency exit was locked. So there was no staircase to be reached on the fourth floor, the only way to return to the reception desk was to wait for the elevator. It might be a good idea to unlock the emergency exit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hansshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonies
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel is nice, restaurant good, but the room that was supposed to be non smoking smelled like crazy. The problem is that the guests do not respect the rules and smkes in the rooms anyway, smoking has been banned recently at this hotel, but many of the chinese guests smokes anyway.
I was also surprised that I had to sign a cheque at breakfast , when it was supposed to be included. They do have some hickups, but in general te hotel is ok.

Room Tip: Make sure the rooms are non smoking, if you choose a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Droptine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongGuan, China
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice hotel near the bay in Zhuhai. Service quality is good, and facilities at the hotel are quite nice. Well decorated and clean. Staff speaks English passably well.

Many restaurants available on site, although they are all overpriced. The location is good-- just down from the beer street and many bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a Bay View room. It costs a bit more, but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkkckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I had a great and comfortable stay at the hotel. It was a business trip and they had me booked on a premier room. It has a great view of the bay from the 8th Floor. Room and bed were very comfortable and since it was a corner room, it came with a little office as well. Food wise, the cafe restaurant is decent. Breakfast was great, but not so good for dinner or lunch. The other restaurant had very authentic cuisines that my palette couldn't handle. Business center was pretty good as they helped me book ferry tickets and the hotel has an ATM (china bank) in the house that handles foreign debit cards. Location is awesome as bar street is a walk able distance from the hotel. I has complimentary transport to the plant but taxis are easy to come by. Staff was pretty good but couldn't help me much as I didn't speak the language.

Room Tip: The China bank ATM in the lobby (on the left to the reception) can handle international debit cards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rehanyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
#1 of 537 in Zhuhai
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Zhuhai
#2 of 537 in Zhuhai
277 reviews
Gongbei business area
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
#12 of 537 in Zhuhai
100 reviews
Holiday Inn Zhuhai
#8 of 537 in Zhuhai
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bay View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bay View Hotel

Property: Grand Bay View Hotel
Address: No.245 Shuiwan Road, Gongbei, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519020, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Zhuhai
#20 Best Value Hotel in Zhuhai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Bay View Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Bay View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Bay View Zhuhai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing