We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice from outside....forget what is inside...”
Review of Dehan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dehan Hotel
Ranked #76 of 549 Hotels in Zhuhai
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed one night, hotel looks nice from outside, with a big parking and a decent sea view, once inside the charm is lost, it looks more like a shopping center, the lobby is totally inpersonal, staff hardly speaks english, rooms are old, carpets tired and stained, as a Chinese branded hotel, cigarette smell is everywhere, Beds are very hard, Bathrooms had their glory days long time ago.
And location is also very poor 10 minutes taxi ride to Gonbei...For 700 rmb, plenty of better options in Zhuhai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyfamilyNingbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Dehan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night - Halloween 2012. Great description! The lobby tries hard to give an international flavour, but the obvious fake "designer stores" give it away. The rooms are average. I didn't choose this hotel myself (joined a group already booked there) and would not select it if I had the choice. It's disappointing that despite the hard effort of the staff, the hardware lets the side down. Plenty of other choices in Zhuhai.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel !
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel_Inspector_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I went on a trip to Zhuhai to help the local school, Zhuhai Experimental Middle School, with software we gave them to increase our partnership, The hotel itself looks spectacular from the moment we saw it, the moment we stepped in the the reception, its was amazing, In the day the glass roof has water filtered over it to keep it cool, I stayed in a double room with my friend Joe, the beds were lovely, the felt a bit hard for the first few minuites but then it was brilliant, I think it was memory foam, the only downside was we had to get up at 6:30 every day, The pool was massive and nice and warm, There are top class shops on the ground floor. This hotel is AMAZING!

Room Tip: Take lots of photos!
Stayed: April 2011
1  Thank FergusH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

It's very hard to put a personal review of this hotel because as the title of this review says I was not alone and had no time to delve any deeper than keeping our students happy!
And, you know, happy they were.
The Zhuhai Dehan is advertised as a 5-star hotel and it certainly looks it on first arrival. An impressive front to the hotel and a grand and spacious lobby.
They did a great job in bunching us all together although they stated we had our own floor of rooms to ourselves I did see on my patrols a large group of other guests with us on our floor. But that did not cause any trouble. They also stationed a security guard throughout the night on our floor to keep wandering students in their rooms.

The rooms were standard and nothing very 5-star about them but they were clean (bar a few stains on the carpet) and spacious enough. It did look very murky early in the morning though.

Breakfast was an orderly buffet set up and although very Chinese based there was something for everyone.
Overall a good and well run hotel that could keep our bunch of students happy and content.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
2  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2007

I stayed here as part of an international conference. It was my first trip to mainland China.

The hotel met all your expectations for an international business hotel. The facilities were mostly fine.

The room: my bedroom was fine, though the bed was *exceptionally* hard. Some of my colleagues took to putting the spare quilt under the bottom sheet, to give a little extra padding.

Catering: I think they were trying very hard to offer a mix of western and Chinese food. I'm afraid the western food was barely recognisable. It was all well-prepared and fresh, though. If you go to China, you must expect Chinese food!

Hotel staff and lobby: the staff were friendly and helpful, thought they spoke little English.

Gym: the hotel web site implied there was an extensive "body building room". It was rather limited, I'm afraid, with a few dumbells, a Smith machine which fell apart when I used it, and a few cardio machines. 3/10.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank doc_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank LT-Br47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank TetsuTetsu-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
Gongbei business area
Chang'an Holiday Hotel
Chang'an Holiday Hotel
#199 of 549 in Zhuhai
64 reviews
Holiday Inn Zhuhai
#9 of 549 in Zhuhai
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leisure Hotel
#13 of 549 in Zhuhai
48 reviews
Nanyang Seascape Hotel
#171 of 549 in Zhuhai
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dehan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dehan Hotel

Address: No.2 Jida Road, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519015, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 549 Hotels in Zhuhai
Price Range: £36 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dehan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 534
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dehan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing