We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a trap, you will regret coming here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Hill Hotel
Ranked #226 of 534 Hotels in Zhuhai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a trap, you will regret coming here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I'm honestly flabbergasted that this place is even called a hotel and that the place still stands. My family and I booked the hotel through RCI exchange and they mentioned the hotel was under minor renovation. When we arrived there, the main hotel turns out to be actually closed, So, we spent hours finding our so called "room" for we received the confirmation letter of our stay. After minutes spent searching, we found out that there were still some rooms in mini bungalows at the back of the hotel. Now here's the worst part, there is no hot water (it was in the middle of winter when we visited), all the facilities are closed, and the walls are just cracked & old. (P.S the staff does not speak a word of English).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel seems very tired. It looks like it has seen better days and is in desperate need of a facelift. The "Lakefront Villa" rooms are large, but carpet looks old and dirty and the rooms have a dank and musty smell. There's a glass door that opens up to an enclosed balcony, but the windows don't open, so there's no way to get fresh air, other than to run the fan in the bathroom, which barely helps. Lighting is also not very bright, even with all lights on in the room. It makes it hard to work at night, and more electric outlets to charge phones and laptops would be useful.

There is free Internet in the rooms using cables, but Wifi only works in the lobby area, or in the small restaurant above the lobby, and it's spotty service at that. The staff speaks little English, and service is not very good. Facilities are listed that don't exist, but they do have a small scenic pond and there is an outdoor swimming pool.

The one thing that is FANTASTIC is the spa next door. It is on the grounds of the property, though I think it's owned by different people. The one-hour foot massage is incredible! It was so good, I then went for a full-body massage. Total price for an exquisite 2 hours of relaxation was $15. It's worth the stay at this hotel just for this. Unfortunately I discovered this on my last day, otherwise I'd have been in there daily.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building. I stayed there once and the room did not have the musty smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishmist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zhuhai hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We are non-smokers and being aware that smoking is not banned indoors, we specifically stressed that we are given a non-smoking room.
We were assigned a room to one of the villas which is a few minutes walk from the main building. However the room is barely of 3-star standard ... let alone be classified as villa. It was small, dimly lit and the carpets were old (and quite dirty). The bathroom door was old and bloated so it would not close properly unless you force it. Everything was still bearable until some guests checked in to the neighboring room. The room given to us was a connecting room. And once the guests in the other connecting room started smoking, the choking cigarette smoke seeped into our room through the connecting door. That was the last straw.
Booked and paid for a week's stay but ended up checking out early, sacrificing 2 nights because we just could not take it anymore.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadene_Yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

By far this is the most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed in. In fact we left early because we were so unhappy.

The photos of other reviews are outdated, we were totally mislead to think this was a great hotel. This appears to have been a nice hotel back in the day which has not been maintained in years. Driving up to the building you can see the exterior has been neglected.

The main lobby has a filthy area rug, with large stains all over the rug. There is mold lingering in the banister above the couches. The rug is taped down in certain areas with packing tape. The wifi is only avaiable in the lobby area and has a weak signal.

The rooms on the left side of the building are older while the wing on the right side appears to be newer. Because I needed a suite for 3 people I had no choice but to stay in the older section.

The carpets appeared to not have been cleaned in months. There was mold on the walls below the window. I was scared to sit on the outdated couches. Because they were dark in color I had no idea what unseen stains were there. The ice bucket and refrigerator were also filthy.

The staff was friendly. Not many spoke English but they did their best to accommodate us.

During my stay I was completely uncomfortable and checked out 3 days early.

Room Tip: Don't be tempted by the low rate stay somewhere else. Otherwise if you must stay, get a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaycee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF bay area
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

Stay here with 5 and 7 years old kids for 5 nights.
it was a 4-5 stars hotel.
it's 3-4 stars now depend on which room you are in.
they have three different building, all smoking room
Lake View court/Pavilion - It has NO lake view, just a building name
Villa apartment
Main building

Lake View court/Pavilion has the cheapest room but I will say the worst 3 stars room.
dark and smelly, everyone smoke in this building. Stay away from this one if you are not a smoker. 1st and 2nd floor has small window and can open. 3rd and 4th has bigger windows but can not open.

Villa apartment - has no idea of the condition, it looks nice from outside but very dated.
You will better off with main building.

My room was on the main building after checked out three rooms in Lake View Pavilion.
It's nice and big - a CA King suite. it used to be 4/5 stars, but it's very dated and aging.
carpet is very dirty, wall paper falling off, bathtub too high.
Bed is FIRM, I guess that's China style.
This room doesn't have too much smoky smell.
But, I can sleep well after all.
It also has nice view of mountain, tennis court, pool and lake.
The hotel is away from main street, it's quiet.

This hotel mostly use by different China government department conferences.
It's often booked, and many many smokers.
I will try different hotel next time if I can find comparable deal.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

We had booked for 7 nights. Looked a cool place. We love CHina and it was our third trip. We could only stay 3 and moved on losing $$$. The place was superficially lovely. BUT it was dank and smelt. The first room we were takne to was small, dark and smelly ( years of smokers). Asked for another. Given larger and nicer on the surface. But the SMELL remained. NO ventilation. The balcony was glassed in and no ability to open any window! Restuarants ( claimed to have 4)were closed apart from a cafe with few choices. Really disappointed. Don't go!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lantsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

This is just a great hotel.
Everything looks very clean, the staff is very friendly.
The hotel is placed very nice.
It is quiet place in a city with 13.000.000 people.
Shopping mall with all stuffs you want is across the street.
The sea port where I came from Hong Kong is very near.
There are just 2 small points that they should do better.
1 that there should be some staff that speak some english.
2 they should make a breakfast menu in English as well, in case you can not read chinese :-)
For the rest I had a great stay in this hotel.
Next time I sure will go there again.

  • Liked — Good food, very friendly staff, nice room, quiet.
  • Disliked — There is hardly no one who speak some good English
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangbelanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
0.3 mi away
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
#18 of 534 in Zhuhai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
17.3 mi away
Club Med Dong'ao Island
Club Med Dong'ao Island
#2 of 534 in Zhuhai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Chimelong Hengqin Bay Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jiali Wanhao Hotel
Jiali Wanhao Hotel
#228 of 534 in Zhuhai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
8.8 mi away
Chimelong Penguin Hotel Zhuhai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hill Hotel

Property: Paradise Hill Hotel
Address: No.193 Jingshan Road, Zhuhai 519015, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai > Jida Commercial Street , Jida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 534 Hotels in Zhuhai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing