We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated & Excellent value for money~”
Review of L Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L Hotel
Ranked #59 of 558 Hotels in Zhuhai
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This hotel is right next to the Charming Holiday Hotel and the Gong Bei port. Although the L Hotel may not be as grand as the Charming hotel, it's very clean and new as it's been renovated recently. So definitely worth the money. I am very particular about bathroom cleanliness, and I'm pleased with the standard at L hotel. They also provide free wifi both at the lobby and inside the room. Breakfast got a good range from made-to-order noodles to cereals. I found the service quite good too especially at the concierge. I would recommend L hotel to travellers going to the Zhu Hai city area~

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Tse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

This is a newer L hotel in Zhu hai which is conveniently connected to the Gong bei mall. It is certainly a better options than the pricey Charming holiday hotel if you are not fussy between 5 star and 4 star status. You just need a comfortable room anyway. I would recommend this hotel for those who travel with family members. It was so convenient that we can easily go back to the hotel back and forth. The only shortfall is the weak water pleasure during shower. You can tell that it's an environmental friendly shower head so I reserved my comment here. The b'fast is quite decent for the price. If you decided to go without the breakfast just walk next door to Charming holiday hotel for the dim sum in their Chinese restaurant. They offer a good discounted rate for dim sum served before 10am.

Room Tip: Forget about the sea view room as advertised as it's very much a construction view overseeing Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentkflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

This hotel is very old and it shows. The rooms the old ones and the newly renovated ones suffer from the same problem, they have bugs/insects which causes discomfort and bite marks.
The rooms are not properly cleaned.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pedroquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffreyca307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank higashinomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evgeny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
0.3 mi away
Guotai Hotel
Guotai Hotel
#16 of 558 in Zhuhai
123 reviews
0 mi away
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
#13 of 558 in Zhuhai
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lifeng Hotel Zhuhai Gongbei Kou'an Plaza
0.2 mi away
Nanyang Seascape Hotel
Nanyang Seascape Hotel
#177 of 558 in Zhuhai
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingdo Hotel
Kingdo Hotel
#11 of 558 in Zhuhai
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel

Address: No.1 Changsheng Road, Gongbei District, Zhuhai 519020, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 558 Hotels in Zhuhai
Price Range: £38 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your L Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing