We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with really helpful staff”
Review of HNA Resort Haikou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HNA Resort Haikou
Ranked #236 of 644 Hotels in Haikou
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights with my partner and was not disappointed.
We had a bit a rough time getting to Hainan but when we pulled up to the resort and saw it for the first time, it made us feel so much better. The hotel itself is very luxurious and you are treated like royalty by the staff from the outset.

We did not speak any Mandarin so the language barrier was a bit of an issue but the staff went out of their way to help us and do everything for, even making phone calls for us to our airline to sort out luggage problems.

There is lots of to on the resort itself like watch a film in the cinema, go and get a massage or hang out by the pool but if you're looking to go out for dinner or do some shopping, it's a bit out of the way from Haikou City. this can cause a problem because taxis will charge you double the meter rate to get back to the resort.

There was a good variety of food available but we ate out most days, which again caused some problems because it's not really close to anything.

Everything was clean, it seemed like there was a cleaning team on duty 24 hours a day!

Overall, the place was amazing. yes it's a bit far from the city but the staff are always willing to help you get a taxi or even take you out and wait for you if required. i would highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kavita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 156 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel87in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haikou hotels
1.7 mi away
Haikou Marriott Hotel
Haikou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 644 in Haikou
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Haikou Hotel
Sheraton Haikou Hotel
#10 of 644 in Haikou
490 reviews
0 mi away
Haikou Banana Hostel
Haikou Banana Hostel
#3 of 35 in Haikou
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hilton Haikou Meilan
Hilton Haikou Meilan
#4 of 644 in Haikou
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Haikou
Shangri-La Hotel Haikou
#3 of 644 in Haikou
130 reviews
0 mi away
Hainan Prima Resort
Hainan Prima Resort
#74 of 644 in Haikou
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HNA Resort Haikou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HNA Resort Haikou

Address: No.134 Binhai West Road, Xiuying District, Haikou 570312, China (Formerly New State Guesthouse,Xinguo Hotel)
Region: China > Hainan > Haikou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Haikou
#53 Luxury Hotel in Haikou
Hotel Class:5 star — HNA Resort Haikou 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HNA Resort Haikou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HNA Resort Haikou Hainan, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing