We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Haikou Hotel
Ranked #8 of 618 Hotels in Haikou
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

This is best hotel in haikou, rooms are sepecious great atmosphere, lobby bar is design to enjoy sea and lots of trees around hotel. better to stay bit outside haikou down town. wonderfull experience, they do not provide wifi in the rooms that is not conmrtable , otherwise good

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corporati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Z, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Sheraton Haikou Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Warm Greetings from Sheraton Haikou Resort!

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Haikou Resort and taking the time to share your valuable experiences with us. I am so delighted that you enjoyed the best time in Sheraton Haikou Resort and hope you come back soon.

Sheraton Haikou Resort is the first western chain hotel in Haikou area. She is already 7 years old and the landmark of Haikou hospitality industry. The hotspring is the special point in our hotel which brings the nice feeling of you. The upgraded Breeze all day dining restaurant provides various food and make your trip more wonderful.

Thank you for your positive comments and We will try our best to maintain the excellent quality to our guest!

Thank you again for taking your time to share with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards!
Stephanie Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    250
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
23
20
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gan shomron
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, with exceptional complex of pools.
The rooms are nice decorated and clean.
The GYM is medium size and not all the instruments in good condition. The breakfast is extraordinary with such variety of dishes,
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Z, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Sheraton Haikou Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Warm Greetings from Sheraton Haikou Resort.

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Haikou Resort and taking the time to share your valuable experiences with us. I am so delighted that you enjoyed the best time in Sheraton Haikou Resort and hope you come back soon.

Sheraton Haikou Resort is the first western chain hotel in Haikou area. She is already 7 years old and the landmark of Haikou hospitality industry. The hotspring is the special point in our hotel which brings the nice feeling of you. The upgraded Breeze all day dining restaurant provides various food and make your trip more wonderful.

Thank you for your positive comments and We will try our best to maintain the excellent quality to our guest!

Thank you again for taking your time to share with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards!
Stephanie Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
204 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel is ok for Sheraton standard, located by the beach. The staffs are trying hard, which is acceptable for China standard. Room is clean, bright and everything works as it should. Internet is extra in the room, with no wifi, but at the lobby they have free wifi.

The facility upkeep is quite ok, although at certain places need repair, overall still acceptable.

The most disappointing thing is the day tour arranged by the concierge staff. It charges extra 100 RMB for pickup and return to hotel because of the hotel location, which is quite far from the city, which is OK since we agreed upfront. At the end of the tour, my in laws ( in their 70s and 80s ) were dumped at the road side an hour away from the hotel under the pouring rain and heavy thunderstorm. That's simply UNACCEPTABLE! Furthermore, we have paid extra for the transport back to the hotel!

I understand that this tour is run by outside agency, but the hotel staff recommend it to us and help with all the registration etc. Hope the hotel could use more reputable tour agency in the future,

Room Tip: Not sure for other room, but the ambassador suites are quite good albeit a bit pricy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hktransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Z, Assistant Marketing Communication at Sheraton Haikou Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Warm Greetings from Sheraton Haikou Resort.

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Haikou Resort and taking the time to share your valuable experiences with us.

I'm so sorry for the unplesaed time you have with Sheraton. I will definitely contact with our related department and fix this. Thank you for your suggestion.

Sheraton Haikou Resort is the first western chain hotel in Haikou area. She is already 7 years old and the landmark of Haikou hospitality industry. The hotspring is the special point in our hotel which brings the nice feeling of you. The upgraded Breeze all day dining restaurant provides various food and make your trip more wonderful.

Thank you for your comments and We will try our best to maintain the excellent quality to our guest!

Thank you again for taking your time to share with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards!
Stephanie Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Even though this is located in an area with limited english speaking people, this Sheraton meets 'the Sheraton' experience/expectation.' Rooms clean and comfortable. Grounds well maintained. Like any foreign country, food is comparable to geographic area (not like home), but good. A little pricey though. Did not use pool or beach.

Room Tip: booked garden room. quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cargen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Z, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Sheraton Haikou Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Warm Greetings from Sheraton Haikou Resort.

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Haikou Resort and taking the time to share your valuable experiences with us. I am so delighted that you enjoyed the best time in Sheraton Haikou Resort and hope you come back soon.

Sheraton Haikou Resort is the first western chain hotel in Haikou area. She is already 7 years old and the landmark of Haikou hospitality industry. The hotspring is the special point in our hotel which brings the nice feeling of you. The upgraded Breeze all day dining restaurant provides various food and make your trip more wonderful.

Thank you for your positive comments and We will try our best to maintain the excellent quality to our guest!

Thank you again for taking your time to share with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards!
Stephanie Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Had stayed at Sheraton Haikou for 2 nights on the first week of March. The weather was cold then.

Check in was efficient. The hotel compound was huge. Met a staff there named Alycia, the assistant Front Office Manager. She was just great in terms of services, knowledge and recommendations.

The room I had was facing the pool and the beach. Simply great. Clean and comfortable room...

The hotspring pavilion is worth a mention. Found alongside the pool, it was at a constant 40 degree Celsius. A welcome soak in the cold weather.

Breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety of food. Tried the Italian restaurant and it simply took me by surprise. The food was superb and the chef, Mr Nicholas came out to speak with me on the food creation that was on my table.

I will definitely come stay with Sheraton Haikou again if I am ever in Hainan island.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xavier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Z, Online Distribution Manager at Sheraton Haikou Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Xavier K

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Haikou Resort.

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Haikou Resort and taking the time to share your valuable experiences with us. I am so delighted that you enjoyed the best time in Sheraton Haikou Resort and hope you come back soon.

Sheraton Haikou Resort is the first western chain hotel in Haikou area. She already 7 years old and the landmark of Haikou hospitality industry. The hotspring is the special point in our hotel which brings the nice feeling of you. The upgraded Breeze all day dining restaurant provides various food and make your trip more wonderful.

Thank you for your positive comments for our associates and breakfast and We will try our best to maintain the excellent quality to our guest!

Thank you again for taking your time to share with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards!
Stephanie Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

On a business trip to Haikou and stayed at Sheraton Haikou. Wrong decison. It is such an excellent hotel for pleasure. Very nice room and excellent beach.

I can only spent an early morning 0600 walking over the beach. Very nice and peaceful. Help my negotiation a lots during the day. Wish could stay longer.

Room Tip: Rooms that can see the beach and have a balcony, if possible. Beautiful Starry Night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Z, Online Distribution Manager at Sheraton Haikou Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Kenny Mok

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Haikou Resort.

Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We are exited to learn you and your family enjoyed your visit and would love to have you consider us your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards!
Stephanie Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

it is a beautiful resort hotel, with endless water features, very relaxing. However, the hotel equipment needs upgrading. No wifi in the rooms was something difficult to imagine and acceptable as a 'business and resort' hotel. 100RMB per day for a cable connection is also a pain... overall, I enjoyed the stay for a business meeting, and loved the fact that you can have very relaxing walk on the beach or in the hotel's giant gardens.

Room Tip: get a seaview room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toto2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Z, Online Distribution Manager at Sheraton Haikou Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear toto2010_10

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Haikou Resort.

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Haikou Resort and taking the time to share your valuable experiences with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience due to lack of internet.

Sheraton Haikou Resort is the first western chain hotel in Haikou area. She already 7 years old and the landmark of Haikou hospitality industry. We will fix the internet problem in 2013 and hope to give our guest the best stay experience.

Thank you for your positive comments for our associates and breakfast and We will try our best to maintain the excellent quality to our guest!

Thank you again for taking your time to share with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards!
Stephanie Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haikou hotels
13.0 mi away
Hilton Haikou Meilan
Hilton Haikou Meilan
#1 of 618 in Haikou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Haikou Marriott Hotel
Haikou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 618 in Haikou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Haikou
Shangri-La Hotel Haikou
#4 of 618 in Haikou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Haikou
Hilton Haikou
#5 of 618 in Haikou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
6.5 mi away
HUALUXE Haikou Seaview
HUALUXE Haikou Seaview
#7 of 618 in Haikou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
12.0 mi away
Mission Hills Resort Haikou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Haikou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Haikou Hotel

Property: Sheraton Haikou Hotel
Address: No.136 Binhai Avenue, Xiuying District, Haikou 570311, China
Region: China > Hainan > Haikou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Haikou
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Haikou
#7 Spa Hotel in Haikou
#7 Best Value Hotel in Haikou
#8 Luxury Hotel in Haikou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Haikou Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Haikou Hotel, a magnificent beachfront resort, just 10 minutes away from the heart of the city. 40 minutes drive to Meilan International Airport and 2 international golf courses within a few minutes' drive. Contemporarily designed with guest utmost comfort in mind, all 341 rooms including 36 suites are exceptionally well appointed with luxurious touches throughout. All rooms are exceptionally well appointed with luxurious touches throughout which feature a spacious work area, high speed internet access, generous sized bathtub and separate rain forest style overhead showers. Six Food & Beverage venues present an endless array of culinary choices, including 3 restaurants and 3 bars: Jade, Breeze, Fusion, Seaview Lounge, Pinot Noir Wine Lounge, Pool Bar and 24-hour room service. With over 1,300 square meters for meeting and celebrating, Sheraton Haikou Hotel can accommodate events and special occasions from 10 to 600 guests. Including 2 pillarless ballrooms, 5 function rooms and a VIP room offer the functionality of breakout rooms for larger events or can be utilized for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Haikou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Haikou Hotel Haikou
Haikou Sheraton
Sheraton Haikou Hotel Hainan, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing