We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful exotic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Ranked #21 of 1,328 Hotels in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Ivanteyevka, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful exotic”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It was our first time in Sanya and China as well. We arrived already late at night. But we were quickly check-in. The room was very clean, comfortable and big (48sqm Deluxe Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool View). Quality of cleaning of the room has no complaints at all. The hotel is in a fine place far away from noisy Sanya. The hotel drowns in tropical trees. Food: breakfast, wide choice of quality dishes, as local cuisine, and for Europeans as well. The only minus - isn't enough fruit. The restaurant, have more minuses, than pluses. According to the menu a small choice of dishes and everything is very expensive (even for Moscow prices!). It is possible to order buffet, but it is very expensive too. We eat near hotel where there are a lot of restaurants and cafes. Next, the good pool, a fine clean beach from hotel on the bank of the gulf (5 min driving) as the hotel is not on the first line from. Minuses: 1). the personnel practically doesn't speak English, only a few people can understand you. Thats why it were a lot of misunderstandings. For example, they forgot to input number of my AccorLoyalty card into the system during check-in and points in time weren't added. 2). very expensive food (even for Pulman) and the SPA services in hotel. In any case we liked this hotel and place situated very much. Our special thanks to Mr. Moretto and hits team (Hotel General Manager). He really wished to help us and tried to do all the best to make our stay unforgettable! So, frankly speaking I'd like to come here again. But next time exactly not in july (a lot of rains)...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan_Ogorodov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoNicolussiMoretto, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Sanya and for taking the time to complete your review.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel . Meanwhile, we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed the breakfast in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel,the English training for our staff is on going throughout the whole hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in registering your loyalty card.Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Arno Nicolussi Moretto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    286
    62
    19
    15
See reviews for
118
129
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

After almost ten years trying out Hainan hotels, I came to the conclusion that 90% of the differences between 5 star hotels lies in the food and beverage offer.

Bear with me for a minute: all hotels share more or less the same design (Balinese meets modern Chinese); all hotels definitely share the same beach (especially in Yalong Bay); all hotels share the same suppliers for staff, food and the rest.

The Pullman's villas are OK, nothing special. The rooms are airy but too many doors everywhere. The private pools are some of the worst designs I have seen: no steps to go down, you have to use ladders to climb in or out. I am on vacation here!
Speaking of pools, the main one is boring and doesn't even deliver on the poolside service.

So let's focus on food, beverage, and their service because as far as I am concerned, this is what makes or breaks a hotel in Sanya.
Food was horrible half of the time. They have different themes for various days of the week, and I guess I didn't enjoy too many of these. Breakfast was OK though.
Cocktails are very sweet and the bartenders don't know how to prepare anything that is not on their (limited) menu. A bit sad for a Pullman I think.

Being part of Accor, they have a large number of French (and foreign) staff and interns but I don't think any of these managed to improve things the slightest bit.

Did I mention that the hotel is one of the few without direct access to the beach? You have to wait for the shuttle to bring you there (5mn drive).

I'll give this hotel a pass from now on. They are not even that cheap compared to the other, better options. Sorry guys! Unless you up your food, beverage and service, you won't see me again.

Room Tip: All villas share the same basic design. Make sure you request a villa away from any villa that is un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FredericN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoNicolussiMoretto, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Honorable Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa as your preferred accommodation during your recent stay in Sanya and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback on trip advisor.

We regret that some aspects did not meet your expectations. Your remark on our food and beverage has been carefully noted and I have personally address the issue with my Food & Beverage Manager to ensure the level of service and food & beverage quality. Besides, we are taking whatever it takes to constantly improve ourselves and getting better everyday.

If I can be of assistance to you in the future I do hope that you will not hesitate to contact me personally. In the meantime my colleagues and I look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.


Yours faithfully


Arno Nicolussi Moretto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Pullman Sany Hotel is a wonderful location, full of comfort and with an excellent hospitality.
the structure is new and the personnel is kind and pays attention to guests' needs.
We booked a Thai Villa and all the services were perfect, personal swimmingpool perfect, rooms tidy and clean.
Restaurant was excellent, both for breakfast and dinner: grat choice and very high quality.
the sea was not so near, but a car (free of charge) fetch you to the beach, where there are umbrellas and beds, under trees. you can find something to drink and eat in the cafe on the beach.
I really recommend this location!

Room Tip: choose Thai Villa!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoNicolussiMoretto, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Sanya and for sharing your appreciation with us.

it's feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of our service and food,and we really appreciate your constructive comments.

We are delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our Resort,

Yours faithfully,

Arno Nicolussi Moretto
General Manager

Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very lovely and private to stay in a villa. Private pool is cool and fun. Only one comment is the bed is too hard, and many place are being decorated during my stay. Hope to have a new face very soon.
Food was overall better than my expectation. Strange is that the western food is better than the Chinese one.
Language will be a problem for foreigner, as many staffs are not well trained in English. Though they tried hard to have some foreign staffs which is a big plus.
Started to feel boring after 3 nights of stay...

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoNicolussiMoretto, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Sanya and for taking the time to complete your review.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Meanwhile, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the western restaurant food in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Yours faithfully,

Arno Nicolussi Moretto
General Manager
Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth, uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

As platinum guests we were upgraded to a villa.This proved to be a perfect secluded property with pool attached. Room service was quick once the staff finally got to understand the request. Meal pricing is so expensive that the trip advisor tip to take a suitcase of nosh with you is well founded
The buggy trip to the beach is not a problem ;the steepness of the beach is;
on the whole glad we experienced the best of China's beach resorts; however no real competition for Pattaya Pullman or Sofitel Krabi

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank deesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoNicolussiMoretto, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your recent visit at Pullman Yalong Bay Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in Sanya.

Yours faithfully

Arno Nicolussi Moretto
General Manager

Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Mr. Douet ensured that our stay was a memorable one, we absolutely loved the Myanmar Villa, the hotel surroundings, and the little beach spot they have is lovely too. We really appreciate everything the helpful staff did for us, and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your recent visit at Pullman Yalong Bay Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in Sanya.

Yours faithfully

Thierry Douet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanya, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed there one night with no expectation, and I was surprised, I mean positively surprised, but the quality of the hotel resort : Good service, great food, and fantastic villas. I stayed in villa 8050 and enjoyed the design of the rooms, the great pool, and all amenuities ( I had not seen my favorite R&G bath products for a long while...). I was sad to leave too early... wishing I had a week there...

I will pen this hotel for a next stay in Yalong bay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Sanya and for taking the time to complete your review.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Sanya.
In the meantime, We remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Yours faithfully,

Thierry Douet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Yalong Bay
The Ritz-Carlton Sanya, Yalong Bay
Yalong Bay
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
MGM Grand Sanya
#9 of 1,328 in Sanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hedong
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
#2 of 1,328 in Sanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Yalong Bay
Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort

Property: Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Address: Yalong Bay National Resort District, Sanya 572000, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sanya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanya
#12 Family Hotel in Sanya
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#28 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Hotel Sanya
Accor Sanya Yalong Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing