We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$286
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$110
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$799
US$534
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$47
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Sanya(Sanya)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$52
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fangjie Holiday Apartment(Sanya)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$25
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
462
296
65
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
296
65
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai villaprivate poolgolf cartchinese restaurantindoor showernon chinese speakersother hotelsthe ritz carltonroom service ordernoodle househotel spathree nightsliving roommanagement teamnice resortbeach areanoodle bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Very nice and fancy hotel, good standards, nice big pool area, lovely clean and tidy beach area very close to the hotel. Breakfast including very wide assortment of both eastern and western cuisine. Service worked well and the staff managed fairly ok in English. Good location in Yalong Bay, 20 min drive to Sanya city for 6 euros.
Very recommendable!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IlonaK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 3 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2009

The Pullman Villa's are fantastic. Big rooms and it is great having your own pool. If heading to Yalong Bay and looking for a private villa then Pullman is your place. The main pool is nice and big with a couple of waterslides (althought there were not enough rubber rings on hand for them).

The food was only so, so and the menu a little limited. I thought their Chinese restaurant was woeful. Much better food and ambience at the Italian Sophia restaurant across the road at the Ritz Carlton. If looking for six stars then the Ritz Carlton looked amazing.

As discussed in other reviews, the English is lacking and at reception (the one place you need it to be good) it is really bad.

Overall though a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and helpful as was the GM. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hot_Dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Our family spent 4 days end of september 2009 at the hotel Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay.
We have got a good offer via ACCOR, but the hotel didn't now this rates.
I have send some questions to the hotel, but I have got a feetback after 8 days - very poor. A lot of employees speek english, but some of them still need some training, f.e. reception. I don't understand, why some waiter speak perfect english, but the reception has problems with communication, even the telephone service.

Regarding some offers the staff have problems:
1.) We have got two voucher for restaurants or bars, but nobody accept this.
2.) I bought a cooling pass (2 days drinks) and have a lot of fun with this. First they have no card, then they have no pen to write on it, and at least some don't know how to use it.

I came with my wife and my son (baby). There was no baby buggy available. We got no additional towels for the child, but there have been many for the pool.

We have book a Deluxe Villa (named Thai Villa). These villas are very very nice.
The room service was perfect and the rooms are very clean.
We enjoyed the private pool and jacuzzi.

In sum we have had a nice rest in this hotel and we would like come again.
The beach have been small and nice, the villas are great and the service is good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Scout_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The individual villas + private pools were fantastic and the key draw for me. It was absolutely fantastic to wake up in the morning, open up the bedroom door and jump straight into the pool. Then, you could get out the other end, straight into your showers!

The food at the Pullman was only okay. But right across the street are other hotels such as the Marriott, Ritz, Hilton, etc ... it's easy enough to walk over for food.

No direct beach access, but again, Pullman's private beach is also right across the street. Plus, it's further away from the bigger hotels, so that patch of beach is less crowded and noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiyataibao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews