We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yomovo Vacation Apartments
Ranked #227 of 1,347 Hotels in Sanya
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked this accommodation through Expedia for a family trip to the Volvo Ocean Race stopover in Sanya. The location from Expedia was not very clear, therefore I contacted Yomovo prior to arrival so that pick-up from Airport could be arranged (highly recommended). Return transfer could be arranged too should you stay for a certain period.
The location is good, though a bit hidden, and it's a short walk to the beach, bus stops and food. The reception was very good as I was fortunate to have an english speaking personnel who received me and the family. This was an important factor to me.
The apartment was nice, clean and spacious complete with kitchen, electrical appliances etc. Sleeps four comfortably and view out of the unit was quite okay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suhairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Yomovo Vacation Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Its a good place to stay, if you want sea view, small balcony, a short walk to the beach and your budget doesnt allow more than 300 RMB (2 persons, 1 night)
We stayed for 3 nights and were quite satisfied. NO ONE in the hotel though speaks English and it is quite a hidden place at first.
But then room quality is great, supermarket is just down the road and busses connecting to the REALLY nice beaches is just 2 minutes walking distance from the elevator.
GO there and enjoy if your expectations are not too high, but be overwhelmed what you get for a very resonable price!

Room Tip: Mini balcony sea view room is great
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blondieCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Yomovo appear to be a group of young enthusiastic entrepreneurs who own a few good quality apartments in Sanya Bay. We rented one for 3 nights which was on the 27th floor and had a great view of Sanya Bay which we loved - and preferred to Yailong Bay where the swish hotels are. We enjoyed it so much we returned for a further 3 nights. Yomovo were extremely friendly and helpful e.g. I asked if it might be possible to have a CD player and a DVD/CD player arrived within 2 hours - I was also helped for about 90 mins at a travel agents to book a flight back to Beijing - exceptional and thoroughly recommended. TIPS - avoid the drivers at the airport and opt for a 'metered' cab - make sure you have your destination clearly written in Chinese - eat at the local, usually family-run, small restaurants - a good meal with beer is possible for around GBP 10 for 2

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrimper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Our family had the privilege of staying at this 2 Bedroom Apartment Suite thru Christmas and New Year's of 2011 and it was truly an amazing experience. Yomovo provides excellent and timely communication, and the housekeeper is second to none! Being able to see the sunsets and sunrises from our balcony was truly incredible. We hope to be back soon! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank lalachics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2011

Thank you... we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

My friends were looking for some place to relax and enjoy our weekend trip and we came across Yomovo's site, the ambiance looks enticing and not to mention the rates are affordable too. So we went ahead book a unit and it was a good choice after all, the whole trip was very convenient, Yomovo had free pick up services from the airport so we didn't have to worry about how to locate the place and the staffs are very friendly. The place are incredible, the units seems to fit your mood for a comfortable and fun get away.
We would have stayed longer if only we had more holiday leaves ~

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank michelleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I found Yomovo vacation rentals online and we're glad we did. For the price and location, it was a real steal. The house was clean and well kept. Plenty of quality appliances that were all new. The location was ideal. Quiet, peaceful and a great view of the beach in the vicinity. The extra room was perfect for our living situation. We had another family with a small child and they had their own kitchen and living area to use. Would definitely recommend Yomovo for anyone with enough people to justify the size and price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank john_soo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The apartments are clean and well maintained. I forgot to pack our toiletries and they provided this, free of charge. The airport pick up was wonderful too! Highly recommend this unique experience in China instead of the usual hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Rizza33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Hantang Holiday Apartment
#145 of 1,347 in Sanya
7 reviews
Palmena Apartment
#122 of 1,347 in Sanya
17 reviews
Hedong
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Herton Seaview Hotel
#170 of 1,347 in Sanya
96 reviews
Club Med Sanya
#6 of 1,347 in Sanya
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yomovo Vacation Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yomovo Vacation Apartments

Address: No.1 Cunhai Yehui International Square, Binhai Road, Sanya Bay, Sanya 572000, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 1,347 Hotels in Sanya
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yomovo has apartments ranging from One to Three Bedroom Suites (living area from 50 to 175sqm). We have suites for couples as well as large groups or families. All suites are entirely furnished with all necessary amenities and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing