We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa mia (my house) is nothing to wish for”

Casa Mia Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 379 Restaurants in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Casa mia (my house) is nothing to wish for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Very unfriendly service and no one able to speak in english. The portions very reduced in size and do not give any appearance of freshness. Nice ambience but food and service are deprecable. The staff sigh when they see customers.

Helpful?
1 Thank jfjlawai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    64
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalian, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We just spent a full week in Sanya and dined out 4 times at Casa Mia... Stefano has a great restaurant and Natan is one of the best managers we have encountered... staff is friendly and courteous... food is SCRUMPTIOUS... presentation is outstanding and value for money is unbeatable...

Veal in lemon and white wine sauce / veal in mushroom sauce / pizza / calzone... OMG everything we ordered was fabulous...

Casa Mia is a "must" for anyone in the Sanya area...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GWatson47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
372 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Ok but lack of atmosphere and service so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The service in the restaurant was so so. prices are reasonable. Food OK, but nothing too special either. The restaurant lacks some atmosphere. The signs states served by a real italian,... that was true, but he neither looked that happy and maybe it would be better it would be him in the kitchen :-)

But it is for sure worth a visit on Sanya bay as there is a lack of western restaurants here (outside the hotels).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“True Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

So incredible!!!! The pizza, the pasta, the desserts, everything was bang on!! Great atmosphere, lovely experience!

Helpful?
Thank QueenFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian for being in China!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

While this was certainly not the best Italian I have ever had it was very very good for being in the South China Sea! We ate here twice during our two week stay in Sanya. There are at least two different location and we ate at both during out trip. The food was good, reasonably priced, and overall we were very satisfied and a little surprised at how good it was. If you need a break from the local cuisine this is definitely a place to try!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrBrandonL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa Mia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing