We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when you don't have high expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Parker International Hotel
Ranked #47 of 1,330 Hotels in Sanya
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“when you don't have high expectations”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a surprisingly good choice.

The hotel is actually not half bad at all. A few kinks and minuses here and there, but this is Sanya, not Singapore.

Not many English speaking staff - but they will try and find one for you. Reception is spacious and comfortable. Just about the only place that accepts credit cards. The room was better than expected for the rate we paid (390 Yuan per night including breakfast), though mostly taken up by the huge bathroom, and came with a balcony and recliner with a nice night view of the marina complex which lights up over the weekend.My partner was not well most of the time so it was a good place to just chill out.

Breakfast is OK , and the buffet dinner is worth the price, with free beers.

The hotel is well located in the city, with mini mart, banks ad international ATMs, and Chinese pharmacies all within walking distance, as well as some shopping precincts.

Service staff are responsive

If you fancy a day trip to Yalong bay, it's around 120 Yuan return. However, in late June the water is choppy and the currents strong, with jellyfish, so you mainly end up sunbathing. A good idea is to just ask the taxi to take you to one of the five star resorts, saunter in as if you're a guest and head to their private section of the beach. We chose the Marriott and had a free covered double recliner on the beach.

The minuses. Don't expect the "doorman" to take your bags anywhere except the lobby (and not all your bags) the rest is up to you. I think this is typical of China so wasn't entirely unexpected. The hotel corridor carpeting really needs replacing. We were not told of the free water and drinks in the minibar until we checked out. The WiFi is pretty dreadful and inconsistent (apparently a problem in all of Sanya). There is really no space in the room for working tech, or room service,

Other than that, we were pretty satisfied considering what we paid.

We travelled by bullet train from Haikou to Sanya. The connection is at the domestic terminal and easy to find . The ticket office does not accept credit cards nor do they speak English so do your research online for prices and timetable before you go. The train is very fast and comfortable. Taxis in Sanya need something in Chinese otherwise they won't know where you want to go.Go with some flexibility and pragmatism and it will all work out.

Room Tip: try and get a high floor facing the marina complex for great night views of the bay Ask for Anton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanPierreKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    49
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
25
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the city centre. Our room is at the 23/F. The sea view of the room is great. The room is clean. We have a great night to stay there. The staffs are helpful. It's a good value hotel overall.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noboundaries06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Location is good. But decor and cleanliness is not really up to standard. I paid about sgd$120 per nite including taxes.

But one thing i need to warn travellers is not to take the advice of the hotel concerige on where to eat. They are all ganged up with a certain food street vendors and you will get ripped off quite badly

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ahbai1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Good location, Lights in room are dim otherwise very comfortable and big rooms. Booked the room with sea view but saw only roof-tops, Not worth paying the additional for such. Wifi only in lobby - very inconvenient .

Will stay in hotel again, but will prob go for the standard rooms or the river view rooms, if we do go back to Sanya again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel was the best I've ever stayed at in Hainan. It was clean, and the staff was really friendly. I like the fact that the TV spins 180 degrees. We get to watch TV in the living room, and the bedroom. There is also a walk in closet. The bathroom had a huge tub with a view on the city. Breakfast on the other hand, was decent. They had donuts, bread, eggs, sausage etc.. Overall, this hotel is awesome!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was the best hotel i had ever been ! Great location for shopping & the interior design of the hotel was wonderful espicially the design of the tv. its been the first time i had ever seen a tv that can be shift around 180 degree. The tv can be turn to the living room and also the bedroom ! The hotel wifi was also provided at the lobby & the room. The breakfast of the hotel was also good. Overall i feel that family who wish to visit sanya should stay at this hotel !

Room Tip: Choose a room that has balcony as it has a wonderful view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VERNONDBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Room was very spacious and the beds were comfy. The bathtub was very big and had a nice city view. The Wi-fi was only available at the lobby only. The buffet breakfast was good. We had room changed due to electrical down at ard 11.30pm at the 1st night, staff was very efficient. They help us to change room from floor 17 to floor 26, view was super nice.

Room Tip: request for high floor, view will be nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XiaoJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Hainan, Sanya
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Sanya Bay
Wyndham Sanya Bay
#13 of 1,330 in Sanya
136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sanya City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sanya Marriott Hotel Dadonghai Bay
8.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay
2.4 mi away
Baohong Hotel Annex
Baohong Hotel Annex
#66 of 1,330 in Sanya
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker International Hotel

Property: Le Parker International Hotel
Address: Wenming Crossing, Hexi Road, Sanya 572000, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,330 Hotels in Sanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parker International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Parker International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing