We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in scenic surroundings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay
Ranked #32 of 1,366 Hotels in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at the hotel while attending a conference outing recently. There were loads of local travelers in the holiday season in China. The staff are friendly, courteous and the hotel has good recreational facilities overall - many swimming pools, a good beach front and some rooms that offer a good view of the water. Travelers and tourists seem to flock to Sanya - but, it still needs to uplift and add more international style recreation facilities.

Room Tip: Choose one of the corner rooms that offer a sea view. Please mention this on check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wang a, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear valued guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you had a great time here at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay.

This DoubleTree resort offers 463 spacious guestrooms housed in contemporary low-rise buildings, all of which are conveniently located right next to Haitang Bay’s pristine unspoiled natural tropical beach. Each elegant guest room provides unparalleled beauty with views of the seemingly endless warm turquoise ocean, gorgeous sandy beach or lush green tropical gardens. Staying here, you are assured of seamless beach access for a truly relaxing beach holiday experience.

Thanks again for your recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you again here at this lovely resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

We did not actually stay here, we stayed next door at the Conrad, but Conrad guests have access to the Doubletree as they are both Hilton properties. This hotel has many more rooms than the Conrad therefor there was more going on, a.k.a."people-watching." However, being the only Americans we saw at either property, the Chinese were watching and taking pictures of us! Other than laying out at their pools, we ate in the Noodle Box (a perfect lunchtime snack with freshly made noodles and a chef who will go out of his way to make you anything you'd like. Try the tomato egg sauce over noodles), we also ate at Taste 5 (another restaurant with views of the kitchen and prep area and also views of the ocean and pools. Try their wine list. They have a nice selection.) We also went to their spa and were treated like royalty. We had a couples body scrub and massage and had our own spa room with a sauna, shower, changing area, water closet and waterfall outside the sliders. One night we ate at Pacifica and Alice was our waitress. Again, she and the chef did everything they could to accommodate our broken Mandarin and picky palate. Lastly, we decided to see the Spiral Show which is at an indoor theater located on the Doubletree property. The singing and acro acts they performed were pretty good. It was similar to a cirque show when it came to the acro acts, but the singing and acting was more the main show. There was a plot, and even though we could not understand what they were saying or read the opera-style subtitle screen, we understood basically what they were getting at. It was a very cheesy plot but a nice way to spend one of our nights in Sanya.

Room Tip: Upscale hotel on a nice stretch of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wang a, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Cassandra

Thank you very much for having taken the time to make some personal comments regarding you recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that you had a nice and relaxing holiday here at both Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay and DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay.

As you mentioned, Conrad guests have full access to DoubleTree's facilities. For dining choices, DoubleTree offers guests an exciting choice of restaurants and bars with a vast array of cuisine from across the world. Enjoy dining next to the unspoiled beaches of Haitang Bay, it is one of the most relaxing and refreshing environments of all.
The next door Wanda Cultural Center is built by the same owner Wanda Group offering entertaiment choices for our guests, including 2D/3D/IMAX movie, Spiral Show, KTV room and Arcade games.

Thanks again for your stay and recommodation. Alice and all other staff here are looking forward to welcoming you again in Haitang Bay!

Best regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Returning once more to this well layed-out dual property (Doubletree & Conrad), we weren't disappointed. The services and hardware delivered exactly what we expected.
It's amazing to see how this hotel keeps the high standards up, amidst the up and coming competition in the area.
Do not be discouraged by the building sites in Haitang Bay, it is much nicer than the more established (yet overrated Yalong Bay).
Plenty of choice in clean-kept swimming pools, amazing kids facilities and a solid housekeeping division to keep rooms and public areas spotless.
If you are looking for a great escape from the mainland cities in China, this is the single best place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wang a, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Pieter

Thank you very much for having taken the time to make some personal comments regarding you recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you had a nice and relaxing getaway here at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay.
As a new growing tour destination, there are lots of attractions guest can explore in Haitang Bay apart from hotel failities. These offsite attractions include next door Wanda Cultural Center for IMAX Movie, KTV, Spiral Show and Arcade, as well as Wuzhizhou Island for water sports, Nantian Hot Spring, Nanwan Monkey Island and several world-class golf clubs nearby.
Thanks again for your stay and recommodation. We look forward to welcoming you again in this beautiful resort!

Best regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed with nextdoor Conrad but had several meals at this hotel. BBQ at Pacifica restaurant is best choice for BBQ lovers or someone who is looking for seafood. Located in beachfront, environment of this dining place is also very good with live band.

Room Tip: Best BBQ restaurant Pacifica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wang a, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Nick

Thank you very much for sharing your dining experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a great dinner time here at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay.

This DoubleTree resort offers guest an exciting choice of restaurants and bars with a vast array of cuisine from across the world. Enjoy dining next to the unspoiled beaches of Haitang Bay, it is one of the most relaxing and refreshing environments of all.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Sanya!

Best regards
Emily Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I booked 3 rooms from hilton.com. 1 room from Feb 08 to 10 2013, 2 room from Feb 08 to 15, 2013. We planned to go there with our family.

As you know hilton.com is their official website for booking, but this hotel cancelled my reservations without my permission. I made the reservations with non-refund advance paid condition with breakfast and dinner guaranteed by my credit card. I had complaint to them, but they told me they must increase the price about 200% and without breakfast and dinner, it is from their gerneral manager Markus. I refused to pay extra because I do not need to pay it. After that, they did not give me any reply or call me. I had sent serveral e-mails to Markus, but he did not reply. We had not come with our family because of it. We are very unhappy with this situation. Till now I do not get any reply for why they cancelled my reservations.

Anyway I will never go to this hotel because this, I will also not recommend to any of my friends for this hotel.

The Gerneral manager had called me before and told me that the prices are too low when I booked their rooms and have to increase price on the rate. It is as below:
AP DINNER BREAKFAST
Rate per night: 1543.60 CNY 08 Feb 2013 - 10 Feb 2013
1373.60 CNY 10 Feb 2013 - 15 Feb 2013
Total for Stay per Room:
Rate 9,955.20 CNY
Taxes 1,647.28 CNY
Total 11,602.48 CNY

The above price are with breakfast and dinner, they finally offer me a price much higher than it without breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhangyun1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wang a, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Zhangyun

First of all, please allow us to take this opportunity to thank you again for having chosen to stay with us during the period of Chinese Spring Festival.

We are sorry to learn the disappointing experience you encountered in our resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences that caused. We’ve conducted a thorough investigation on system updating and necessary trainings to ensure this case won’t happen again in the future.

Meanwhile, we highly appreciate your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services. Our team is committed to your complete satisfaction and empowered to deliver DoubleTree CARE service attending to your needs. We sincerely hope that on your next visit we will deliver our promised service.

Look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again!

Best regards
Emily Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This resort is very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Food is not bad with some variety, mainly chinese food. There are several things you need to note. 1. you need ride your own taxi to the resort from airport as shuttle is very limited. cost rmb 200 and 40 mins. 2. the location is fairly remote and there is nothing to do nearby, unless take taxi or shuttle to downtown sanya. 3. the beach is very windy and tide is extremely high. so, it is impossible to swim when i visited in december. but, if you want a quiet relaxing trip, this is a good resort.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wang a, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear David

Thank you very much for having taken the time to make some personal comments regarding you recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you had a nice and relaxing getaway here at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay.

To make an easier connection between airport and resort, we provide a daily airport shuttle bus service with present frequency at 4 rounds a day. Together with newly launched public transportation between Sanya Phoenix International Airport and Haitang Bay, it brings more choices for guest.

As a new growing tour destination, there are lots of attractions guest can explore in Haitang Bay, including next door Wanda Cultural Center for IMAX Movie, KTV, Spiral Show and Arcade, as well as Wuzhizhou Island for water sports, Nantian Hot Spring, Nanwan Monkey Island and several world-class golf clubs nearby.

Thanks again for your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again in this beautiful resort!


Best regards

Emily Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Lovely hotel at the lesser known Haitang Bay.
This resort delivers exactly what you expect, a secluded hideaway for perfect relaxation and breathtaking views of the ocean.
We found this resort particularly great for its kids facilities, including kids club, kids pool and playground. There is minimal disturbance to adults, who can enjoy their holidays as much as children can.
Room cleanliness was far above par and some of the best we have experienced in Asia.
In short, there is no better alternative the escape busy work life in China than to take the short, direct flight into Sanya.
An absolute must visit during winter if you live in Beijing or Shanghai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wang a, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Peter

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you had a great time here at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay.

This DoubleTree resort offers 463 spacious guestrooms housed in contemporary low-rise buildings, all of which are conveniently located right next to Haitang Bay’s pristine unspoiled natural tropical beach. Each elegant guest room provides unparalleled beauty with views of the seemingly endless warm turquoise ocean, gorgeous sandy beach or lush green tropical gardens. Staying here, you are assured of seamless beach access for a truly relaxing beach holiday experience.

Thanks again Peter for your recommendation and looking forward to seeing you again here at this lovely resort!

Best regards

Emily Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
MGM Grand Sanya
#17 of 1,366 in Sanya
456 reviews
Yalong Bay
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Haitang Bay
Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay
Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay
#31 of 1,366 in Sanya
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haitang Bay
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
#55 of 1,366 in Sanya
126 reviews
Marina Hotel
#463 of 1,366 in Sanya
59 reviews
South China Hotel
#36 of 1,366 in Sanya
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay

Address: Haitang Bay, Haitang Road, Sanya 572000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya > Haitang Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,366 Hotels in Sanya
Price Range: £62 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor your complimentary freshly-baked chocolate-chip cookie as you check-in to the Doubletree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay. Nestled in beautiful Sanya Haitang Bay, this meeting-friendly and family-friendly resort is located amongst tropical gardens that lead to a pristine white beach. 463 spacious guestrooms are housed in contemporary low-rise buildings, all of which are conveniently located right next to beach. With the latest Grand Ballroom in Sanya and fully functioned meeting facilities, this self-contained beach resort doubles as the ultimate family destination or the perfect venue for Sanya’s largest corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing