We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gute, schöne Strandlage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort Intime Sanya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resort Intime Sanya
Ranked #15 of 1,327 Hotels in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“gute, schöne Strandlage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We booked the Hotel the second time for one week. We got an room to the city side directly look to a huge construction site. The first night it was very loud in the early morning, so we asked for another room. The reception was very helpfull and gave us a new room (for a small extra charge) to the poolside. This room was much better, only sometimes we heared the neighbours. The 1.morning we gone to the breakfast a 09:30 and found that the breakfast room was very crowded. The next days we gone at 09:45/10:00 and it was much better and still enough "food" available. The breakfast was chinese, european and american style, very delicious. Even that the hotel was very "full", there was always beach chairs at the pool and beach (private) available. Every evening there was a barbecue with live music on the patio.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Uscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    510
    78
    16
    7
See reviews for
80
81
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

We spent at this hotel 5 days and we were very satisfied. The staff is friendly and speaks English, which is quite a challenge to agree on the entire Island. Very rich breakfast, perhaps the choice of anything you want. Everywhere clean and tidy. The only thing we were staying was deteriorating, it is almost impossible to ever swim in the sea due to large waves, but here are some common year-round. Despite the great capacity and hotel occupancy have been always free chairs both the pool and the sea. Beautiful and well kept garden.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marketa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

nice room services! great view of the sea! cool swimming pool! Ahhhhhh, brunch is awesome!

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank simontaotao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

It is not easy to miss this hotel as you'll notice its unique architecture from the exterior to the interior. We particularly loved the contemporary room and with inviting wall colours and modern bathroom that was only separated from the room with a shower curtain. So it'll probably not be so suitable for families since the shower room is with clear glass. We didn't mind, of course.

Location was great and right on the beach of Dadonghai. But with their pool, even without the beach to suntan, you'll have enough place to swim and suntan. The dinner buffet was also really nice , with candlelight and eating beside lush greenery and waters. It's a relaxing place to just unwind and chill out.

We chose this as our base while we explored the rest of Sanya for the next 3 days. However, allowing quite a number of taxi drivers who kept touting their services the minute you walk out of the resort can be quite irritating.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbypairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

This hotel is located on Sanya's Dadonghai Bay. We debated between staying along Dadonghai Bay vs. one of the hotels along the more opulent and uppity Yalong Bay. We opted for Dadonghai Bay not because it saves a few RMB (though it does), but because of its proximity to local flavor and color.

Yalong Bay Beach is clearly the nicer beach compared to Dadonghai Bay Beach and features generally nicer resorts, but Yalong Bay is also somewhat remote, sterile, and offers very little local flavor -- at Yalong Bay, you could be in Hawaii, in the Caribbean, Cabo San Lucas, or any other generic tropical beach anywhere. While Yalong Bay beach is restricted to guests at the beachside resorts, Dadonghai beach is a public beach . . . and within walking distance of the hotel are numerous eating and drinking establishments, fruit and food vendors, and other local sights and sounds. So, all in all, Dadonghai Bay Beach gives you a more authentic "China experience" even thoguh it does not have the same air of luxury.

Resort Intime was a very satisfactory hotel. The lobby indicates it is 5-star rated by the Chinese Tourism Authority, though I would peg it more at 4 stars. It is on the beach, and also offers one big and one medium-sized pool in a lush tropical garden setting. The breakfast buffet is expansive, with ample western and Asian offerings. The nightly outdoor barbecue seems a little overpriced and of marginal quality; for a more economical and enjoyable dinner, I'd recommend eating in the Russian restaurant across the street, or in one of the hotel's lightly-used restaurants.

Our room was surprisingly large. It was not carpeted. Linens were nice. Beds were extremely firm, which might aggravate some. English channels on the TV were CNN, HBO Asia, and National Geographic Channel. In-room Internet access was complimentary and fast, though not wireless. Temperature control in the room was good; an important consideration in this tropical steambath. Unfortunately the ceiling fan was for decoration only.

The hotel's clientele consist of a large number of Russian tourists. It seemed as though every Caucasian guest (other than me, a Caucasian American) was Russian; I did not see or hear another Caucasian tourist who appeared to be from the U.S. or a British Crown country.

The beach at Dadonghai Bay is nice though not stellar . . i.e., I'd give it 4 stars versus Yalong Bay Beach's 5 stars. There was ample seating under the cabanas.

The hotel had a fitness center, but it was not open 24 hours . . . and it looked rather musty and with marginal equipment. I'd recommend to exercisers that a run on the beach would be far more enjoyable . . . best to do it around sunrise before the sun, heat, and humidity become oppressive.

Taxi ride to/from airport should be 50 RMB, but they do not use the meter, so be prepared for the unpleasantness of negotiating the fare prior to getting in the cab. If they stubbornly insist on 70 RMB, just pay it . . . the cabbie needs the 20 RMB (<$3) more than you do.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kwa829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2008

Originally booked two rooms as travelled with two kids and mother in law. On arrival rooms were seperated and not very good views. At an extra cost of 400 yuen per night got a two level apartment providing living rooms and bathrooms on both levels. Upper level also had sauna and spa. View was exceptional as faced directly out to the sea with great views and ambience. Hotel caters for mostly chinese and russians but service was good. Close to Sanya City (say 10-15 yuen) by taxi and surrounded by restuarants and bars. The hotel obviously is slightly dearer in regards to prices but that is the norm all over the world. Would definately come again, but would also pay the extra for the same room B809.

  • Liked — Pools, closeness to facilities
  • Disliked — English is rated as third language.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2008

When we arrived at midday our room was not ready (not cleaned). We were told to wait in the lobby (not really a enjoyable place) for 1 hour. As I was ill (influenza with high fever) we insisted on going up to the room after 30 mins. The cleaning lady noticed that we already entered the room and started cleaning. Well, it was no good idea to watch the rough "cleaning" as due to this I felt very uncomfortable in this room during our whole stay.

The room was well-sized, but the furniture (white color) looked quite old and was dirty. The bath room is horrible, very old and dark.

The balcony offered a nice ocean view, but also a nice view into the rooms opposite (and of course also vice versa). There are no chairs on the balcony.

During our whole stay in our room and also on the corridor it smelled of paint as some rooms were refurbished. We were offered to change the room, but in the other room it also smelled terrible.

The pools are quite nice, but you should get up early as all beds are blocked with towels already at 8am!!!! Mainly Russians are staying at this hotel and they seem to get up very early, but at lunch time the first people are leaving the pool/beach, so in the afternoon beds are easier to get.

The hotel staff is not really friendly, but I think that's the Chinese mentality.

Around the hotel there are a few restaurants (for those who feel not disturbed when local people always spit on the floor during having meal) and also mini-markets and a supermarket, so the location is quite good if you don't want to pay overpriced meals at the hotel.

If you are going to Sanya you should be aware of the circumstance, that you will be in China and the mentality and the hygienic standard might be a little bit different than for example in middle Europe. In Sanya you feel as you are in Russia as most of the tourists are from Russia, local people speak rather Russian than English and all shops are signed with Russian writings.

Be aware of local people who offer you tourist guide services. We were followed by a lady for a few days, she even wrote a letter to my boyfriend and put it into our room!!! Only after we called our travel agency she stopped it.

My summary: if you expect a dream holiday you should not go to this hotel.

  • Liked — the sea-view from our balcony
  • Disliked — that we had to get up early in the morning to get a bed at the pool
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lana0273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Baohong Hotel
#33 of 1,327 in Sanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
South China Hotel
#40 of 1,327 in Sanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Hedong
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
#2 of 1,327 in Sanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Intime Sanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Intime Sanya

Property: Resort Intime Sanya
Address: No.88 Haihua Road, Dadonghai Tourism Resort, Sanya 572021, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanya
#14 Spa Hotel in Sanya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#24 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Intime Sanya 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Resort Intime Sanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Intime Sanya Hotel Sanya
Hotel Intime Sanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing