We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Aroy”

Baan Rim Nam Anantara
Ranked #24 of 429 Restaurants in Sanya
Price range: US$23 - US$156
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Waiting at the cusp of the tranquil South China Sea, the "house by the water" is home to cuisine from all regions of Thailand. Feast on scrumptious rice noodles and succulent pork, each dish a masterpiece of authentic flavours, imbued with the spirit and spices of Siam. Choose from five private dining rooms or an outdoor terrace seating with garden views leading to the vast ocean beyond.Lunch: 12 noon – 3:00 pmDinner: 6:00 pm – 11:00 pmGround floor, facing the mountains and coastline
Restaurant details
Description: Waiting at the cusp of the tranquil South China Sea, the "house by the water" is home to cuisine from all regions of Thailand. Feast on scrumptious rice noodles and succulent pork, each dish a masterpiece of authentic flavours, imbued with the spirit and spices of Siam. Choose from five private dining rooms or an outdoor terrace seating with garden views leading to the vast ocean beyond.Lunch: 12 noon – 3:00 pmDinner: 6:00 pm – 11:00 pmGround floor, facing the mountains and coastline
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is by far one of the best restaurants in Sanya, the food is authentic and well portioned. Beautiful settings, with Thai decor throughout. What really surprised me is that its not a Chinese version of Thai food, the Pad krapow gai is as good as anything you'll get in Bangkok and the papaya salad had just the right kick. We had the express lunch menu, a few starters and cocktails and it was under 500.00Rmb really great deal. I still can't believe this place exists in Sanya, well worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zeitgeist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We didn't expect much from the beginning because we chose this restaurant simply for the fact that we were staying at Anantara. But it was a pleasant surprise! The food was amazing. You can see that the Chef really puts a lot of efforts in making the dishes. The spice and ingredients they used are definitely top notch. Cooking skills was great too. Even the complimentary papaya salad was fresh, crunchy with the right amount of spiciness, bringing out the refreshing taste. Would definitely crave for the Thai food here next time I come back!

Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Very creative presentation. Everything we tried was wonderful and very relaxing setting. The appetizer the server chopped for us was amazing, several ingredients, but I don't even know what it was! Something like Thai Coleslaw!!! The Larb appetizer was also perfect. We have excellent Thai food in L.A. and this was equal to the best back home.

Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Director of Sales at Baan Rim Nam Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your generous feedback.

We are delighted that learn that your experience at Baan Rim Nam is Wonderful, Relaxing, Amazing, Perfect and Excellent.

We truely appreciate you making an effort to pen down your thoughts.

We will definitely share your compliments to our team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Anantara Sanya Resort ann Spa (in particular Baan Rim Nam)

Regards,

Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We at at this restaurant a wile ago and this was by far the best Thai experience we have come across in Sanya. There are imitations out there but if you want authentic Thai food cooked by the very likable chef anak and his team then this is the place.... A truely memorable experience. Beautiful restaurant all round.

Thank Muppetontour01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Director of Sales at Baan Rim Nam Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Sir/ Mdm,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen down your thoughts.

We are delighted to learn that you have a memorable experience with us and our imported Chef from Thailand, Executive Chef Anak, has left a positive impression on you.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Anantara Resort and Spa in the near future.

Regards,

Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Overall, it serves one of the finest Thai food I've ever eaten. Service is great. Very friendly staffs. Ambience is great, recommended to bring your family. It is located at Anantara Hotel. Pineapple fried rice and pork curry are recommended.

Thank Arya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Director of Sales at Baan Rim Nam Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Sir/ Mdm,

Thank you very much for taking time to pen down your thoughts. We are delighted to learn that you have a great experience.

Our team will continue to strive to do better.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you and your friends and family back to Anantara Sanya Resort and Spa.

Regards

Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baan Rim Nam Anantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing